Domoticz on synology for evohome

For heating/cooling related questions in Domoticz

Moderator: leecollings

User avatar
Alle
Posts: 30
Joined: Friday 26 December 2014 8:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Fryslân boppe, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Domoticz on synology for evohome

Post by Alle »

Try the following:

Code: Select all

sudo pip install requests==2.5.3

Code: Select all

./evo-update.sh
ESXi/Ubuntu - Z-wave.me USB Stick - Domoticz Beta - EvoHome - Nest Protect - Logitech Media Server - Netatmo Weather Station - Everspring - Aeonlabs
Erwinvos72
Posts: 61
Joined: Thursday 25 February 2016 16:30
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz on synology for evohome

Post by Erwinvos72 »

gordonb3 wrote:Did you enter your evohome username and password in the settings file? The script does not check whether the return from the client is in fact json or an html error page.

Edit: just noted that you stated not to have an account. You must have one for the scripts to succeed.
Gordon,

I have an account for totalconnectcomfort, not mytotalconnect, i tried to set up an account but was unable to find the registration. At this point a manage it with this, its an app for controlling evohome. So if i use this site plus credentials it should work i assume
Erwinvos72
Posts: 61
Joined: Thursday 25 February 2016 16:30
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz on synology for evohome

Post by Erwinvos72 »

Erwinvos72 wrote:
gordonb3 wrote:Did you enter your evohome username and password in the settings file? The script does not check whether the return from the client is in fact json or an html error page.

Edit: just noted that you stated not to have an account. You must have one for the scripts to succeed.
Gordon,

I have an account for totalconnectcomfort, not mytotalconnect, i tried to set up an account but was unable to find the registration. At this point a manage it with this, its an app for controlling evohome. So if i use this site plus credentials it should work i assume
I think thats a problem that i dont have an account on mytotalconnect. I will try to get an account there. Haven't found it yet how to register.

@Alle, sudo doesnt work and still unable to start the scripts. I think i have to try gordon idea first to try to get an account
Erwinvos72
Posts: 61
Joined: Thursday 25 February 2016 16:30
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz on synology for evohome

Post by Erwinvos72 »

Hi Gordon,

this is the site i am talking about. I have an account here. So this is up and running.
Now i will search the files i have to create to change the url mytotalconnect to the new one.

When that is accomplished i will try to 'init' the files again to see whats happening.
Erwinvos72
Posts: 61
Joined: Thursday 25 February 2016 16:30
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz on synology for evohome

Post by Erwinvos72 »

Hi Gordon,

thnx for your help on my project.
I arrived at home and immediately started. But as you may guess, the output was not on my screen. The main reason is the import part. When i type import i receive the message that the command isnt found. I also did a search to try to find import but with no luck.

Could it be that the configuration is messed up and i tried to many things to get it work?
And if your anser is yes, is there a way to go back to a basic situation. So delete evohomeclient, config files, requests etc

I know i ask very much time from you guys, but i really appreciate it.
Erwinvos72
Posts: 61
Joined: Thursday 25 February 2016 16:30
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz on synology for evohome

Post by Erwinvos72 »

Hi Gordon,

i have tested it again with your extra information. Here are my results

In the first section:
Indeed, i see my information from the login page, my address etc, my credentials are working. Gladly

The second section.
Indeed i get html error page which says:
<html><head><title>Unauthorized</title></head><body><h1>401 Unauthorized</h1></body></html>

so your bet is completely right and i receive an error. At some point i dont have authorization and thus no hardware added to my domoticz.

So my guess is that somewhere i have to set some rights. What doe you think?
Erwinvos72
Posts: 61
Joined: Thursday 25 February 2016 16:30
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz on synology for evohome

Post by Erwinvos72 »

@Gordon,
i was thinking about the error. could it be caused by the fact that i use an username password to authenticate to domoticz? That could be the reason that i receive the 401 error, because the script doesn't know those credentials
Erwinvos72
Posts: 61
Joined: Thursday 25 February 2016 16:30
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz on synology for evohome

Post by Erwinvos72 »

It works! After i cleared the credentials the script runnend and the devices were created. The zones i named were showing up in domoticz.
So i am very very happy.

I created the other scripts to and placed them in the directory of the others.
And updating is working.

Now i've looked again at the scripts and there is something that tells about regular updating. In wiki they talk about crontab -e and Alle is talking about creating a scheduled task in control panel. I have created the script in synology and every 1 minute it is updating, but i don't think that is working. It is the following line:
chroot /volume1/@appstore/debian-chroot/var/chroottarget/root/evohome-client/evo-update.sh

And another thing. I can change the minimum temperature in domoticz but it is not set on my evohome system. When i do a manual update from putty (evo-update.sh) the temperature is set back to the temperature on my evohome display.

So mayby you have advice on this but at this point i am very happy with all your help and the help of alle.

@Alle: mayby you can give advice about the script in synology
Erwinvos72
Posts: 61
Joined: Thursday 25 February 2016 16:30
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz on synology for evohome

Post by Erwinvos72 »

I monitored the update frequency, but its not refreshed at the moment, so i think the script commandline isn't working in task scheduler or has to be changed.
User avatar
Alle
Posts: 30
Joined: Friday 26 December 2014 8:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Fryslân boppe, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Domoticz on synology for evohome

Post by Alle »

Between chroottarget and /root/evohome-client/evo-update.sh you need to add a space

Code: Select all

chroot /volume1/@appstore/debian-chroot/var/chroottarget /root/evohome-client/evo-update.sh
ESXi/Ubuntu - Z-wave.me USB Stick - Domoticz Beta - EvoHome - Nest Protect - Logitech Media Server - Netatmo Weather Station - Everspring - Aeonlabs
User avatar
Alle
Posts: 30
Joined: Friday 26 December 2014 8:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Fryslân boppe, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Domoticz on synology for evothome

Post by Alle »

Are you sure the path is correct? In this post i see another path: http://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopic ... =20#p79156

If that path is correct, use the following:

Code: Select all

chroot /volume1/@appstore/debian-chroot/var/chroottarget /root/evohome-client/evohomeclient/evo-update.sh
ESXi/Ubuntu - Z-wave.me USB Stick - Domoticz Beta - EvoHome - Nest Protect - Logitech Media Server - Netatmo Weather Station - Everspring - Aeonlabs
User avatar
Alle
Posts: 30
Joined: Friday 26 December 2014 8:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Fryslân boppe, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Domoticz on synology for evohome

Post by Alle »

Erwinvos72 wrote:
Now i've looked again at the scripts and there is something that tells about regular updating. In wiki they talk about crontab -e and Alle is talking about creating a scheduled task in control panel. I have created the script in synology and every 1 minute it is updating, but i don't think that is working. It is the following line:
chroot /volume1/@appstore/debian-chroot/var/chroottarget/root/evohome-client/evo-update.sh
Crontab doesn't work on debian-chroot
ESXi/Ubuntu - Z-wave.me USB Stick - Domoticz Beta - EvoHome - Nest Protect - Logitech Media Server - Netatmo Weather Station - Everspring - Aeonlabs
Erwinvos72
Posts: 61
Joined: Thursday 25 February 2016 16:30
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz on synology for evohome

Post by Erwinvos72 »

It is the space, i removed it . I will try it later on. Thnx for your pm, nice to be dutch too.
Only thing left then is the update temperature from domoticz to evohome. I am not able to send pm, not member long enough :D
User avatar
Alle
Posts: 30
Joined: Friday 26 December 2014 8:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Fryslân boppe, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Domoticz on synology for evohome

Post by Alle »

Erwinvos72 wrote:It is the space, i removed it . I will try it later on. Thnx for your pm, nice to be dutch too.
Only thing left then is the update temperature from domoticz to evohome. I am not able to send pm, not member long enough :D
You need to add the space, not remove it.. I think that the path is incorrect
ESXi/Ubuntu - Z-wave.me USB Stick - Domoticz Beta - EvoHome - Nest Protect - Logitech Media Server - Netatmo Weather Station - Everspring - Aeonlabs
Erwinvos72
Posts: 61
Joined: Thursday 25 February 2016 16:30
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz on synology for evohome

Post by Erwinvos72 »

Alle wrote:
Erwinvos72 wrote:It is the space, i removed it . I will try it later on. Thnx for your pm, nice to be dutch too.
Only thing left then is the update temperature from domoticz to evohome. I am not able to send pm, not member long enough :D
You need to add the space, not remove it.. I think that the path is incorrect
I know, thnx for your update. You mentioned that you also have it running, does your temperature change from domoticz to evohome work?
User avatar
Alle
Posts: 30
Joined: Friday 26 December 2014 8:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Fryslân boppe, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Domoticz on synology for evohome

Post by Alle »

Yes it works.
ESXi/Ubuntu - Z-wave.me USB Stick - Domoticz Beta - EvoHome - Nest Protect - Logitech Media Server - Netatmo Weather Station - Everspring - Aeonlabs
Erwinvos72
Posts: 61
Joined: Thursday 25 February 2016 16:30
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz on synology for evohome

Post by Erwinvos72 »

Alle wrote:Yes it works.
Maybe its a good idea to set up a teamviewer session, i tried several options but the script in synology isnt execute as it should be.
Another thing i noticed. When i update it manually within debian chroot i only can update as python evo-update.sh. Without python it doesn't work.

If you send me a PM with your email address i can contact you to make an appointment to get it fixed. Is that a idea?
Erwinvos72
Posts: 61
Joined: Thursday 25 February 2016 16:30
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz on synology for evohome

Post by Erwinvos72 »

first, without you 2 i allready quit the project.
So here are my final two issues

- synchronization every minute
Because i have tried a lot there could be a missmatch, other pad etc, which causes that i only can execute the evo-update with python in front. I will try your suggestion Gordon from the synology root command line. And Alle offered me help through a remote session, so i think we can solve this

- Updating on domoticz to evohome
I was thinking this morning why the changed temperature on domoticz wasn't passed through to evo home and set back to the evohome temperature at refresh. I was so focused on getting the scripts right, i forgot to place evo-setmode.sh, evo-settemp.sh and evo-setdhw.sh in the directory where evo-update resides. So i 'init' the hardware with evo-update.sh, but because the other scripts weren't there there aren't executed.

so i will do this again 2night. As far as i have red i can remove the devices and hardware within domoticz and after initialize again they will show up again. Can one of you confirm this?
Erwinvos72
Posts: 61
Joined: Thursday 25 February 2016 16:30
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz on synology for evohome

Post by Erwinvos72 »

I recreated the devices in domoticz and they showed up again.

Still i am not able to synchronize, either with crontab or chroot

And changing the temperature is also a problem i think, but first is most important to get correct information.

So i anyone has time to have a suggestion
@Alle mayby a teamviewer session as you mentioned, would be nice
@Gordon with the command which python i get /usr/bin/python as answer
Erwinvos72
Posts: 61
Joined: Thursday 25 February 2016 16:30
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz on synology for evohome

Post by Erwinvos72 »

Yes i created al the files with notepad :shock:

So for my own learning perspective:
- i have deleted the hardware from domoticz
- i will recreate all the scripts the right way (what tool can you advice for create linux files on windows?)
- i copy all the scripts to the evohome directory, overwrite the old ones
- execute chmod on the files
- i will run the first script to initialize the hardware
- Update evo-update.sh without python

I'll let you know the output of this
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest