Is Domoticz able to activate RGBW animation programs?

Others (MiLight, Hue, Toon etc...)

Moderator: leecollings

BakSeeDaa
Posts: 485
Joined: Thursday 17 September 2015 10:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:

Is Domoticz able to activate RGBW animation programs?

Post by BakSeeDaa »

I have a FIBARO RGBW Controller and I know it has 5 nice animation programs built in. I don't know how to activate theses programs in Domoticz. I was hoping there is a way to select and start an animation program using a Lua script.

Predefined animation programs

6 = Fireplace
7 = Storm
8 = Rainbow
9 = Aurora
10 = LPD
kerherno
Posts: 2
Joined: Thursday 17 September 2015 22:12
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Is Domoticz able to activate RGBW animation programs?

Post by kerherno »

Hi,

I'm looking for the same thing. I've just found how to start them manually via parameter 72 of the controller settings page.

Envoyé de mon SM-G920F en utilisant Tapatalk
2manynodes
Posts: 2
Joined: Saturday 09 January 2016 13:27
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Is Domoticz able to activate RGBW animation programs?

Post by 2manynodes »

Here is a simple way to set the animation:

// 6 = Fireplace
http://localhost:8080/json.htm?type=com ... 2_Ng%3D%3D
// 7 = Storm
http://localhost:8080/json.htm?type=com ... 2_Nw%3D%3D
// 8 = Rainbow
http://localhost:8080/json.htm?type=com ... 2_OA%3D%3D
// 9 = Aurora
http://localhost:8080/json.htm?type=com ... 2_OQ%3D%3D
// 10 = LPD
http://localhost:8080/json.htm?type=com ... =72_MTA%3D

Replace localhost and 8080 with your Domoticz web server values. Replace idx with the Node Id of the Fibaro RGBW module.

The cryptic string following the configuration parameter number (72), is simply the number 6-10, base64 encoded and URL encoded. For example from Developer tools console in browser type:

> encodeURIComponent(btoa(8))
"OA%3D%3D"

Anybody know how to lookup the idx from LUA, JSON or from the Web UI?
Last edited by 2manynodes on Friday 02 December 2016 0:35, edited 1 time in total.
davidw
Posts: 12
Joined: Tuesday 16 July 2013 18:53
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2.3530
Location: Belgium, Turnhout
Contact:

Re: Is Domoticz able to activate RGBW animation programs?

Post by davidw »

Hi,

I'm trying to get your url's to work, but I always receive "status" : "ERR". Do I need to use the nodeID as the IDX?

When I manually set parameter 72 in the node settings, I am able to activate the effects.

Domoticz v2.3530 with Z-stick Gen5
christwigg1974
Posts: 3
Joined: Friday 20 November 2015 11:51
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Is Domoticz able to activate RGBW animation programs?

Post by christwigg1974 »

Any joy with this ?

I Have tried the API url's, But no joy.
{
"status" : "ERR"
}

I can activate via parameter 72 but not via API. I would like to activate via API in blocky... If doorbell rings then play a different program.

Any ideas ?
RobertH
Posts: 12
Joined: Sunday 15 November 2015 19:10
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Location: Norway, Kongsberg
Contact:

Re: Is Domoticz able to activate RGBW animation programs?

Post by RobertH »

Use inspect element and then see under network the url it sends in Chrome.

Sent from my SM-G925K using Tapatalk
Domoticz running on Windows Server 2008 in VMware (ESXi), UZB1 stick, 3x FIBARO FGD212 Dimmer, 1x FIBARO RGBW Controller FGRGBWM-441, 2x FIBARO FGMS001 Motion Sensor and 2x Popp 009006 Plug-in Switch
christwigg1974
Posts: 3
Joined: Friday 20 November 2015 11:51
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Is Domoticz able to activate RGBW animation programs?

Post by christwigg1974 »

Awesome idea... didn't think of that. thanks

Its working a treat. I was using the idx values from the devices list which was incorrect.

Thank again
User avatar
dre68
Posts: 27
Joined: Friday 30 January 2015 20:18
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: latest
Location: Noordwijk, Netherlands
Contact:

Post by dre68 »

Can someone help me out here by fixing this command?

if I send http://192.168.2.5:8080/json.htm?type=c ... itchcmd=On the fibaro RGBW controller will switch on.
but somehow if I send http://192.168.2.5:8080/json.htm?type=c ... 2_Nw%3D%3D to set parameter 72 to a program, I'll get ERROR, whats wrong with this command?
Evelen
Posts: 234
Joined: Thursday 09 July 2015 12:03
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2.4538
Location: Norway
Contact:

Re: Is Domoticz able to activate RGBW animation programs?

Post by Evelen »

MiLight also have a animation (change to all colors in a circle), is that also posible to activate via domoticz?
https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Limitless/AppLamp_LED
http://www.limitlessled.com/dev/

Code: Select all

RGB+W LimitlessLED Light Bulb Commands



All UDP Commands are 3 Bytes. First byte is from the list below, plus a fixed 2 byte suffix of 0x00 (decimal: 0) and 0x55 (decimal: 85)

i.e. to turn all RGBW COLOR LimitlessLED Smart lights to ON then send the TCP/IP UDP packet of:  0x42 0x00 0x55

	            Hexidecimal (byte)	 Decimal (integer)

RGBW COLOR LED ALL OFF	   0x41	           65

RGBW COLOR LED ALL ON	   0x42	           66

DISCO SPEED SLOWER	   0x43	           67

DISCO SPEED FASTER	   0x44	           68

GROUP 1 ALL ON		   0x45	           69	(SYNC/PAIR RGB+W Bulb within 2 seconds of Wall Switch Power being turned ON)

GROUP 1 ALL OFF		   0x46	           70

GROUP 2 ALL ON		   0x47	           71	(SYNC/PAIR RGB+W Bulb within 2 seconds of Wall Switch Power being turned ON)

GROUP 2 ALL OFF		   0x48	           72

GROUP 3 ALL ON		   0x49	           73	(SYNC/PAIR RGB+W Bulb within 2 seconds of Wall Switch Power being turned ON)

GROUP 3 ALL OFF		   0x4A	           74

GROUP 4 ALL ON		   0x4B	           75	(SYNC/PAIR RGB+W Bulb within 2 seconds of Wall Switch Power being turned ON)

GROUP 4 ALL OFF		   0x4C	           76

DISCO MODE	           0x4D	           77

SET COLOR TO WHITE (GROUP ALL)  0x42    100ms followed by:	0xC2

SET COLOR TO WHITE (GROUP 1)    0x45	100ms followed by:	0xC5

SET COLOR TO WHITE (GROUP 2)    0x47	100ms followed by:	0xC7

SET COLOR TO WHITE (GROUP 3)    0x49	100ms followed by:	0xC9

SET COLOR TO WHITE (GROUP 4)    0x4B	100ms followed by:	0xCB
jjnj

Re:

Post by jjnj »

dre68 wrote:Can someone help me out here by fixing this command?

if I send http://192.168.2.5:8080/json.htm?type=c ... itchcmd=On the fibaro RGBW controller will switch on.
but somehow if I send http://192.168.2.5:8080/json.htm?type=c ... 2_Nw%3D%3D to set parameter 72 to a program, I'll get ERROR, whats wrong with this command?
Have you been able to get it working? Once setting the idx of the switch i also get the ERROR.

Currently i can only figure out how to do this by going in to the hardware menu and manually changing item 72
User avatar
emme
Posts: 909
Joined: Monday 27 June 2016 11:02
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: latest
Location: Milano, Italy
Contact:

Re:

Post by emme »

dre68 wrote:Can someone help me out here by fixing this command?

if I send http://192.168.2.5:8080/json.htm?type=c ... itchcmd=On the fibaro RGBW controller will switch on.
but somehow if I send http://192.168.2.5:8080/json.htm?type=c ... 2_Nw%3D%3D to set parameter 72 to a program, I'll get ERROR, whats wrong with this command?
just a newbe (and interested) question....
have you tried to use the zwave hardware list idx instead of the active device id (under switches)
idx=174 is the switch idx.... but what avout using the Hardware row idx?
The most dangerous phrase in any language is:
"We always done this way"
User avatar
dre68
Posts: 27
Joined: Friday 30 January 2015 20:18
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: latest
Location: Noordwijk, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Is Domoticz able to activate RGBW animation programs?

Post by dre68 »

i've tried to use the z=wave index, no error after issueing the command, but also no result. I applied switchcmd to the same idx and another light responded, It seems that the device idx is the correct number to use, because the light I wish to set the program for is responding to switchcmd with that idx. pfff I wish I could figure it out
User avatar
emme
Posts: 909
Joined: Monday 27 June 2016 11:02
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: latest
Location: Milano, Italy
Contact:

Re: Is Domoticz able to activate RGBW animation programs?

Post by emme »

I found a way (well.. really HE clarify the way!! :P )

you have to specify the value in an encoded way
once you had all your links create a selector switch and add the commands
mine looks like this

Note1
the IDX link is the ZWave Device Hardware not the Selector Switch, nor the RGB Switch

Note2
the OFF signal on selector does not power it off, it just stop the program leaving the current color
you have to issue the OFF switchcmd using the RGB Switch

hope this would help! :)

I'm now looking a way to force the color using JSON :P :P :P
Attachments
Selector.jpg
Selector.jpg (17.54 KiB) Viewed 8986 times
config.jpg
config.jpg (79.8 KiB) Viewed 8986 times
The most dangerous phrase in any language is:
"We always done this way"
BakSeeDaa
Posts: 485
Joined: Thursday 17 September 2015 10:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:

Re: Is Domoticz able to activate RGBW animation programs?

Post by BakSeeDaa »

2manynodes wrote:Here is a simple way to set the animation:

// 6 = Fireplace
http://localhost:8080/json.htm?type=com ... 2_Ng%3D%3D
// 7 = Storm
http://localhost:8080/json.htm?type=com ... 2_Nw%3D%3D
// 8 = Rainbow
http://localhost:8080/json.htm?type=com ... 2_OA%3D%3D
// 9 = Aurora
http://localhost:8080/json.htm?type=com ... 2_OQ%3D%3D
// 10 = LPD
http://localhost:8080/json.htm?type=com ... =72_MTA%3D

Replace localhost and 8080 with your Domoticz web server values. Replace idx with the index of the RGBW module.

The cryptic string following the configuration parameter number (72), is simply the number 6-10, base64 encoded and URL encoded. For example from Developer tools console in browser type:

> encodeURIComponent(btoa(8))
"OA%3D%3D"

Anybody know how to lookup the idx from LUA, JSON or from the Web UI?
Thank You very much @2manynodes. This works great.

Some notes about the idx value passed in the URL.

This is NOT the device idx found in the Domoticz devices list.
This is NOT the ZWave devices node ID

It's another value, not very easy to find out. I found it out using Firefox Browser by doing the following:

Open Setup->Hardware-OpenZWave-Setup
Mark the node
Right click "Apply configuration for this device" and selected "Inspect Element"
Select the "Network" tab
Click "Apply configuration for this device" (Left mouse button)
In the file list, click the last entry, the one with "json" in it
Look for the value in the Request URL on the right pane, following "&idx"

Cheers!
User avatar
dre68
Posts: 27
Joined: Friday 30 January 2015 20:18
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: latest
Location: Noordwijk, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Is Domoticz able to activate RGBW animation programs?

Post by dre68 »

Yep BakSeeDaa and 2manynodes, you're my heroes for today. finally I've managed to change the parameter
Derik
Posts: 1601
Joined: Friday 18 October 2013 23:33
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Arnhem/Nijmegen Nederland
Contact:

Re: Is Domoticz able to activate RGBW animation programs?

Post by Derik »

buy some of this controller...
Only some have a few printscreens how to find the idx...
Still working fine?
Or perhaps better, more options?
Xu4: Beta Extreme antenna RFXcomE,WU Fi Ping ip P1 Gen5 PVOutput Harmony HUE SolarmanPv OTG Winddelen Alive ESP Buienradar MySensors WOL Winddelen counting RPi: Beta SMAspot RFlinkTest Domoticz ...Different backups
dhanjel
Posts: 102
Joined: Tuesday 05 August 2014 22:16
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 3.5146
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Is Domoticz able to activate RGBW animation programs?

Post by dhanjel »

It is working fine. I added it to my system last night.

Go to the hardware tab, press F12 (chrome) and select the network tab. Click on "Setup" for z-wave so you see all the devices. Then if you click on the request in the developer panel (Poll... something if I remember correctly) you have a tab to the right called "Preview", find the node for the RGBW device in the response, expand it and there you have your idx.

Then create a virtual selector switch with the values mentioned above and you should be up and running.
Derik
Posts: 1601
Joined: Friday 18 October 2013 23:33
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Arnhem/Nijmegen Nederland
Contact:

Re: Is Domoticz able to activate RGBW animation programs?

Post by Derik »

@ bakseedaa....
Will you please te me see with some printscreens where i can find the idx?
I do not understand your story about the idx

THANKS
Xu4: Beta Extreme antenna RFXcomE,WU Fi Ping ip P1 Gen5 PVOutput Harmony HUE SolarmanPv OTG Winddelen Alive ESP Buienradar MySensors WOL Winddelen counting RPi: Beta SMAspot RFlinkTest Domoticz ...Different backups
stuiow
Posts: 139
Joined: Saturday 18 April 2015 18:56
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.6857
Location: Isle of Wight, United Kingdom.
Contact:

Re: Is Domoticz able to activate RGBW animation programs?

Post by stuiow »

Image

Enable developer in Chrome (F12 key).
Go to openzwave
Locate your RGBW device
Select a program to run (i popped in 9 in Option 72).
When you then click apply configuration to device, you will find lines of code appear, one will be a long link.
Look for the IDX code, thats what your after (in my case, its IDX41) (see circled)
Now setup on a RPI3.
Also using Evohome HGI80, RFXTRX433E and a Aeotec Gen5 stick. Mainly a Gen5 Z-Wave system.
My weather (Davis vantage Pro2) data is obtained by weatherunderground
Now collecting rtl_433 data from Apollo Ultrasonic meter
User avatar
Brutus
Posts: 249
Joined: Friday 26 September 2014 9:33
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Is Domoticz able to activate RGBW animation programs?

Post by Brutus »

To switch the animation program off you can use the following URL:

http://192.168.1.5:8080/json.htm?type=c ... tchcmd=Off

Change the IDX to the IDX of the RGBW switch in your installation.
1x Intel NUC8i5BEK (Windows 10 x64) Domoticz on Virtualbox with DietPi.
1x Aeon Labs USB Z-Stick S2
1x P1 Smart Meter USB
28x Fibaro Modules
SMA Solar System
Daikin Airco / Heating
Denon DHT-S716H & DSW-1H
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest