homebridge-edomoticz Plugin

Moderator: leecollings

Post Reply
Nautilus
Posts: 722
Joined: Friday 02 October 2015 12:12
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: eDomoticz Homebridge-Plugin

Post by Nautilus »

Thanks again for the great work with this plugin - keeps getting better and better! :)

A bit of topic but I started wondering about the installation of homebridge (a few weeks ago I updated to the version with plugins). Is there still need for all the stuff in /home/pi/homebridge or could this directory be removed (as there now is the /home/pi/.homebridge)? I currenty have there:

Code: Select all

bin
config.json
example-plugins
lib
LICENSE
node_modules
package.json
persist
README.md
Files in this directory were modified during the update so I guess it is relevant stuff. But at least the config.json here is useless I assume (i.e. only needed in ~/.homebridge)? Also persist? But the rest needed? Just would like to avoid any glutter left behind on the smallish sd card..:)
User avatar
Marci
Posts: 531
Joined: Friday 22 January 2016 18:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire UK
Contact:

eDomoticz Homebridge-Plugin

Post by Marci »

Should be able to bin it & it's contents - all entirely surplus to requirements...

You should find your actual homebridge install at /usr/local/libs/node_modules/homebridge, and all user-specific data for that install in ~/.homebridge
Extended Domoticz homebridge-plugin for latest Homebridge - adds temp/humidity/pressure sensors, power consumption sensors, DarkSkies virtual weather station support, YouLess Meter support, general % usage support & switch/lamp status checking!
User avatar
G3rard
Posts: 669
Joined: Wednesday 04 March 2015 22:15
Target OS: -
Domoticz version: No
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: eDomoticz Homebridge-Plugin

Post by G3rard »

Thanks for these great plugin!
I have it running on my Ubuntu Server and it works great. With the update of yesterday also the status of switches are correctly shown in Eve.

I have 2 questions:
- Is it possible to add scenes/groups to eDomoticz? This way I can import groups from Domoticz. I used this with an earlier version of the Homebridge/Domoticz plugin and that worked fine.
There is also a possibility to add scenes in Eve, but then you have to manage the scenes/groups on 2 places.

- I have an thermostat which shows in Eve, but it's not possible to change the setpoint. It says Target Temperature N/A.
When I push the up or down button it shows 10C, but the current setpoint is 20C. Below the json output of the thermostat. Any ideas how to add these thermostat correctly?

Code: Select all

{
   "ActTime" : 1456058024,
   "ServerTime" : "2016-02-21 13:33:44",
   "Sunrise" : "07:41",
   "Sunset" : "17:57",
   "result" : [
      {
         "AddjMulti" : 1.0,
         "AddjMulti2" : 1.0,
         "AddjValue" : 0.0,
         "AddjValue2" : 0.0,
         "BatteryLevel" : 255,
         "CustomImage" : 0,
         "Data" : "20.0",
         "Description" : "",
         "Favorite" : 1,
         "HardwareID" : 15,
         "HardwareName" : "Thermostaat",
         "HardwareType" : "ICY Thermostat",
         "HardwareTypeVal" : 28,
         "HaveTimeout" : false,
         "ID" : "0000001",
         "LastUpdate" : "2016-02-21 13:33:39",
         "Name" : "Thermostaat",
         "Notifications" : "false",
         "PlanID" : "20",
         "PlanIDs" : [ 20 ],
         "Protected" : false,
         "SetPoint" : "20.0",
         "ShowNotifications" : true,
         "SignalLevel" : "-",
         "SubType" : "SetPoint",
         "Timers" : "false",
         "Type" : "Thermostat",
         "TypeImg" : "override_mini",
         "Unit" : 0,
         "Used" : 1,
         "XOffset" : "0",
         "YOffset" : "0",
         "idx" : "283"
      }
   ],
   "status" : "OK",
   "title" : "Devices"
}
Not using Domoticz anymore
User avatar
Marci
Posts: 531
Joined: Friday 22 January 2016 18:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire UK
Contact:

eDomoticz Homebridge-Plugin

Post by Marci »

Scenes: eventually... they complicate things at the moment - the new plugin works differently to the old one.

Your ICY Thermostat / SetPoint: update to latest which I’ve just published to npmjs and it should show up and operate correctly.
Extended Domoticz homebridge-plugin for latest Homebridge - adds temp/humidity/pressure sensors, power consumption sensors, DarkSkies virtual weather station support, YouLess Meter support, general % usage support & switch/lamp status checking!
Eduard
Posts: 139
Joined: Monday 19 January 2015 9:14
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:

Re: eDomoticz Homebridge-Plugin

Post by Eduard »

G3rard wrote:With the update of yesterday also the status of switches are correctly shown in Eve.
Sorry, won't work. Patch provided, see description on https://github.com/PatchworkBoy/homebri ... cz/pull/16
User avatar
Marci
Posts: 531
Joined: Friday 22 January 2016 18:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire UK
Contact:

Re: eDomoticz Homebridge-Plugin

Post by Marci »

Merged... Ta!
Extended Domoticz homebridge-plugin for latest Homebridge - adds temp/humidity/pressure sensors, power consumption sensors, DarkSkies virtual weather station support, YouLess Meter support, general % usage support & switch/lamp status checking!
User avatar
G3rard
Posts: 669
Joined: Wednesday 04 March 2015 22:15
Target OS: -
Domoticz version: No
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: eDomoticz Homebridge-Plugin

Post by G3rard »

Marci wrote:Scenes: eventually... they complicate things at the moment - the new plugin works differently to the old one.

Your ICY Thermostat / SetPoint: update to latest which I’ve just published to npmjs and it should show up and operate correctly.
My ICY Thermostat works now! Thanks for this great job :D
Eduard wrote:
G3rard wrote:With the update of yesterday also the status of switches are correctly shown in Eve.
Sorry, won't work. Patch provided, see description on https://github.com/PatchworkBoy/homebri ... cz/pull/16
Indeed only worked for switches, but with this patch it also works for dimmers.
Also nice that a dimmer is shown as 0% when it's off. Thanks!
Not using Domoticz anymore
batso
Posts: 10
Joined: Monday 01 February 2016 21:45
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: eDomoticz Homebridge-Plugin

Post by batso »

How do I debug eDomoticz?

I get the following log output when trying to start according to the first post after updating everything:

Loading 1 platforms...
[eDomoticz] Initializing eDomoticz platform...
[eDomoticz] Fetching Domoticz lights and switches...
Loading 0 accessories...
[eDomoticz] There was a problem connecting to Domoticz.
error: Forever detected script exited with code: 0
error: Script restart attempt #85
User avatar
Marci
Posts: 531
Joined: Friday 22 January 2016 18:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire UK
Contact:

Re: eDomoticz Homebridge-Plugin

Post by Marci »

Manually launch homebridge...

Code: Select all

cd /usr/local/lib/node_modules/homebridge/bin/
DEBUG=* homebridge
Extended Domoticz homebridge-plugin for latest Homebridge - adds temp/humidity/pressure sensors, power consumption sensors, DarkSkies virtual weather station support, YouLess Meter support, general % usage support & switch/lamp status checking!
User avatar
Marci
Posts: 531
Joined: Friday 22 January 2016 18:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire UK
Contact:

Re: eDomoticz Homebridge-Plugin

Post by Marci »

And post a copy of contents of ~/.homebridge/config.json
Extended Domoticz homebridge-plugin for latest Homebridge - adds temp/humidity/pressure sensors, power consumption sensors, DarkSkies virtual weather station support, YouLess Meter support, general % usage support & switch/lamp status checking!
batso
Posts: 10
Joined: Monday 01 February 2016 21:45
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: eDomoticz Homebridge-Plugin

Post by batso »

The log:

Code: Select all

pi@raspberrypi /usr/local/lib/node_modules/homebridge/bin $ DEBUG=* homebridge
*** WARNING *** The program 'node' uses the Apple Bonjour compatibility layer of Avahi.
*** WARNING *** Please fix your application to use the native API of Avahi!
*** WARNING *** For more information see <http://0pointer.de/avahi-compat?s=libdns_sd&e=node>
*** WARNING *** The program 'node' called 'DNSServiceRegister()' which is not supported (or only supported partially) in the Apple Bonjour compatibility layer of Avahi.
*** WARNING *** Please fix your application to use the native API of Avahi!
*** WARNING *** For more information see <http://0pointer.de/avahi-compat?s=libdns_sd&e=node&f=DNSServiceRegister>
Loaded plugin: homebridge-eDomoticz
Registering accessory 'homebridge-eDomoticz.eDomoticz'
Registering platform 'homebridge-eDomoticz.eDomoticz'
---
Loaded config.json with 0 accessories and 1 platforms.
---
Loading 1 platforms...
[eDomoticz] Initializing eDomoticz platform...
[eDomoticz] Fetching Domoticz lights and switches...
Loading 0 accessories...
[eDomoticz] There was a problem connecting to Domoticz.

And the config:

Code: Select all

{
    "bridge": {
        "name": "Homebridge",
        "username": "CC:21:3E:E4:DE:33",
        "port": 51826,
        "pin": "031-45-154"
    },
    "description": "Configuration file for (e)xtended Domoticz platform.",
    "platforms": [
        {
            "platform": "eDomoticz",
            "name": "eDomoticz",
            "server": "127.0.0.1",
            "port": "8080",
            "ssl": 0,
            "roomid": 8 
        }
    ],
    "accessories": []
}
Thanks
batso
Posts: 10
Joined: Monday 01 February 2016 21:45
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: eDomoticz Homebridge-Plugin

Post by batso »

I found the error. I had a user/password set up which wasn't in the server config (user:pass@ip).
User avatar
deejc
Posts: 168
Joined: Tuesday 22 September 2015 18:50
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.5641
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: eDomoticz Homebridge-Plugin

Post by deejc »

been great for ages :D then suddenly last night stopped responding, did an update and a reboot :geek: and now i got all my stuff duplicated in Home.app :shock:

not sure why :?:
Domoticz 3.5641 on RPI (Raspbian GNU/Linux 8)
User avatar
Marci
Posts: 531
Joined: Friday 22 January 2016 18:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire UK
Contact:

eDomoticz Homebridge-Plugin

Post by Marci »

Only happens to me if homebridge is relaunched as a different user to who it was originally run as... Should be able to look at file modification times in your persist folder to ID the 'original' set of accessories and delete them.

Or you've gone from a pre-fixing-of-UUIDs version to a post-fixing-of-UUIDs version possibly.
Extended Domoticz homebridge-plugin for latest Homebridge - adds temp/humidity/pressure sensors, power consumption sensors, DarkSkies virtual weather station support, YouLess Meter support, general % usage support & switch/lamp status checking!
Nautilus
Posts: 722
Joined: Friday 02 October 2015 12:12
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: eDomoticz Homebridge-Plugin

Post by Nautilus »

Marci wrote:Should be able to bin it & it's contents - all entirely surplus to requirements...

You should find your actual homebridge install at /usr/local/libs/node_modules/homebridge, and all user-specific data for that install in ~/.homebridge
If anyone wonders the same, this indeed is the case :) Not sure why some of the file modify dates were updated during the initial upgrade, but doesn't really matter either :D
User avatar
deejc
Posts: 168
Joined: Tuesday 22 September 2015 18:50
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.5641
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: eDomoticz Homebridge-Plugin

Post by deejc »

I deleted persist and started again


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Domoticz 3.5641 on RPI (Raspbian GNU/Linux 8)
User avatar
G3rard
Posts: 669
Joined: Wednesday 04 March 2015 22:15
Target OS: -
Domoticz version: No
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: eDomoticz Homebridge-Plugin

Post by G3rard »

@Marci, is it possible to change the text that is shown when a contact is closed?
Now it shows YES in Eve. Would be nice if the status Closed and Open is shown.

I tried some changes in index.js but those had no success.

The relevant JSON output

Code: Select all

"Data" : "Closed",
"Status" : "Closed",
"SwitchTypeVal" : 2,
Not using Domoticz anymore
User avatar
Marci
Posts: 531
Joined: Friday 22 January 2016 18:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire UK
Contact:

Re: eDomoticz Homebridge-Plugin

Post by Marci »

Extended Domoticz homebridge-plugin for latest Homebridge - adds temp/humidity/pressure sensors, power consumption sensors, DarkSkies virtual weather station support, YouLess Meter support, general % usage support & switch/lamp status checking!
Wycombegav
Posts: 1
Joined: Tuesday 01 March 2016 21:44
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: eDomoticz Homebridge-Plugin

Post by Wycombegav »

Hi

I have set up Homebridge with Domoticz and MyTouchHome app and all is working perfectly. I can control my Milights using Siri.

Is there a way though to control them from work/not at home?

Many Thanks

Gavin
User avatar
Marci
Posts: 531
Joined: Friday 22 January 2016 18:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire UK
Contact:

eDomoticz Homebridge-Plugin

Post by Marci »

Settings > HomeKit > turn on remote access. Requires an AppleTV3 or better on your home network. Then just use whichever app as normal.
Extended Domoticz homebridge-plugin for latest Homebridge - adds temp/humidity/pressure sensors, power consumption sensors, DarkSkies virtual weather station support, YouLess Meter support, general % usage support & switch/lamp status checking!
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest