I can confirm the nodered option will work on JessieYihaaa wrote:Short question: does this all work on Jessie?
Nefit Easy™
Moderator: leecollings
-
- Posts: 251
- Joined: Friday 12 July 2013 13:19
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Location: The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Nefit Easy™
-
- Posts: 14
- Joined: Friday 15 January 2016 23:07
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: beta
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Nefit Easy™
Hi all,
Still some trouble with node on my Rpi. Running easy-server from the prompt works like a charm, but now I'd like to start it when booting the Rpi. I added the next line to the cron job for the root (sudo crontab -e):
When rebooting cron.err mentions:
What is going wrong?
EDIT: Found the answer myself. See https://github.com/nodejs/node-v0.x-archive/issues/3911
EDIT2: Nope...still same problem
Cheers,
Niels
Still some trouble with node on my Rpi. Running easy-server from the prompt works like a charm, but now I'd like to start it when booting the Rpi. I added the next line to the cron job for the root (sudo crontab -e):
Code: Select all
@reboot /usr/local/bin/easy-server --serial=xxx --access-key=yyy --password=zzz >/tmp/cron.log 2>/tmp/cron.err
Code: Select all
/usr/bin/env: node: No such file or directory
EDIT: Found the answer myself. See https://github.com/nodejs/node-v0.x-archive/issues/3911
EDIT2: Nope...still same problem
Cheers,
Niels
Last edited by Niels on Tuesday 16 February 2016 9:16, edited 2 times in total.
-
- Posts: 1
- Joined: Sunday 14 February 2016 16:33
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Location: netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Nefit Easy™
Is there a way to select the devices to be displayed? The default devices list does not contain the supply temperature ("aanvoertemperatuur") and I would like to use that.SweetPants wrote: Enable the new Easy hardware, point to the running easy web-server (ip, port) and enable new hardware. It will create a bunch of devices for you.
(I saw it in the thread somewhere but I think this was with a node red configuration. If that is needed, I will try, but if there is an easier way, I would appreciate it)
Re: Nefit Easy™
Supply temp is not supported (yet) in the code. These are: Setpoint, Inside Temp, Outside Temp, Boiler Status, Display Code, Pressure
-
- Posts: 6
- Joined: Tuesday 08 December 2015 22:12
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Nefit Easy™
I also installed the Nefit Easy HTTP server and this is all working with the latest Beta version of domoticz. But how can I install the Nefit Easy HTTP server so that it will run automaticly?
Br Rene
Br Rene
Re: Nefit Easy™
I have created a script and run that from cron at reboot
/home/pi/scripts/easiest
#!/bin/bash
NEFIT_SERIAL_NUMBER=<serial number>
NEFIT_ACCESS_KEY=<key>
NEFIT_PASSWORD=<password>
easy-server --serial=$NEFIT_SERIAL_NUMBER --access-key=$NEFIT_ACCESS_KEY --password=$NEFIT_PASSWORD > /dev/null
crontab:
@reboot /home/pi/scripts/easiest > /dev/null 2>&1
/home/pi/scripts/easiest
#!/bin/bash
NEFIT_SERIAL_NUMBER=<serial number>
NEFIT_ACCESS_KEY=<key>
NEFIT_PASSWORD=<password>
easy-server --serial=$NEFIT_SERIAL_NUMBER --access-key=$NEFIT_ACCESS_KEY --password=$NEFIT_PASSWORD > /dev/null
crontab:
@reboot /home/pi/scripts/easiest > /dev/null 2>&1
-
- Posts: 14
- Joined: Friday 15 January 2016 23:07
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: beta
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Nefit Easy™
Thanks Sweetpants, the script works like a charm!
One addition for my fellow-n00bs: make the script executable by entering 'chmod +x home/pi/scripts/easiest
One addition for my fellow-n00bs: make the script executable by entering 'chmod +x home/pi/scripts/easiest
-
- Posts: 26
- Joined: Thursday 02 October 2014 14:35
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Nefit Easy™
What do I have too do for a continious working of the easy server.I managed to start and got results in Domoticz, but after closing Putty no new data arrived in DomoticzNiels wrote:Thanks Sweetpants, the script works like a charm!
One addition for my fellow-n00bs: make the script executable by entering 'chmod +x home/pi/scripts/easiest
Who has any idea?
-
- Posts: 26
- Joined: Thursday 02 October 2014 14:35
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Nefit Easy™
Thx, read about this:"nohup ./server & "SweetPants wrote:Read the post a few messages up, there is your answer
But I don't know which exact command I need to issue. Something like: nohup easy-server etc.etc....?
Re: Nefit Easy™
A few posts up is 2 or 3. http://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopic ... 260#p75291
-
- Posts: 26
- Joined: Thursday 02 October 2014 14:35
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Nefit Easy™
Thank you very much for trying helping me out!SweetPants wrote:A few posts up is 2 or 3. http://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopic ... 260#p75291
Already implemented the script, made a cronjob and made script executable.
Nevertheless it wont work. When I start the script from the commandline in putty all works nice. As soon as I quit putty, it stops delivering data. What do I do wrong?
Wait a moment, guess a miracle happend After e reboot it seems to work. Will test it some time and will inform you folks later.
Last edited by vmb on Wednesday 17 February 2016 20:00, edited 1 time in total.
-
- Posts: 26
- Joined: Thursday 02 October 2014 14:35
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Nefit Easy™
Right on...edit my post. Thanks for helping!SweetPants wrote:Did you reboot your raspberry?
-
- Posts: 179
- Joined: Friday 12 July 2013 13:53
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta Ch
- Location: The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Nefit Easy™
Hi,
I have noticed that during the last couple of weeks Node Red is quite unstable. So the Nefit information flow works stable for 2 days, then Node Red crashes, and a restart of the service is required. Running Node Red version 0.12.4. So trying to figure out if anyone experienced the same thing?
I have noticed that during the last couple of weeks Node Red is quite unstable. So the Nefit information flow works stable for 2 days, then Node Red crashes, and a restart of the service is required. Running Node Red version 0.12.4. So trying to figure out if anyone experienced the same thing?
-
- Posts: 251
- Joined: Friday 12 July 2013 13:19
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Location: The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Nefit Easy™
Are you using the MQTT or JSON flow?Holland wrote:Hi,
I have noticed that during the last couple of weeks Node Red is quite unstable. So the Nefit information flow works stable for 2 days, then Node Red crashes, and a restart of the service is required. Running Node Red version 0.12.4. So trying to figure out if anyone experienced the same thing?
-
- Posts: 179
- Joined: Friday 12 July 2013 13:53
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta Ch
- Location: The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Nefit Easy™
still the old one; MQTT
-
- Posts: 251
- Joined: Friday 12 July 2013 13:19
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Location: The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Nefit Easy™
We know there is a stability issue with MQTT, you should consider using the JSON flow
-
- Posts: 179
- Joined: Friday 12 July 2013 13:53
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta Ch
- Location: The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Nefit Easy™
ok, thanks. Will reconfig to JSON
-
- Posts: 179
- Joined: Friday 12 July 2013 13:53
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta Ch
- Location: The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Nefit Easy™
Question related to the nefit http server functionality of Domoticz. I tried to use another Domoticz server (in my case 10.58.60.84 and port 3000) as the remote server and it didn't work. Whereas locally, using 127.0.0.1 port 3000, it works without a problem. So a bit strange. Is this a known limitation?
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest