Install domoticz docker on a raspberry
Moderator: leecollings
-
- Posts: 84
- Joined: Sunday 18 February 2018 9:32
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Install domoticz docker on a raspberry
i want to install domoticz in docker on my raspberry pi4
does anyone know which docker I can use best and who knows a link how I can do this best.
thanks in advance
does anyone know which docker I can use best and who knows a link how I can do this best.
thanks in advance
- gizmocuz
- Posts: 2350
- Joined: Thursday 11 July 2013 18:59
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: beta
- Location: Top of the world
- Contact:
Re: Install domoticz docker on a raspberry
Did you have a look on the domoticz homepage (download section)
Quality outlives Quantity!
- waltervl
- Posts: 5148
- Joined: Monday 28 January 2019 18:48
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: 2024.7
- Location: NL
- Contact:
Re: Install domoticz docker on a raspberry
Or look in the Domoticz wiki, page docker
Domoticz running on Udoo X86 (on Ubuntu)
Devices/plugins: ZigbeeforDomoticz (with Xiaomi, Ikea, Tuya devices), Nefit Easy, Midea Airco, Omnik Solar, Goodwe Solar
Devices/plugins: ZigbeeforDomoticz (with Xiaomi, Ikea, Tuya devices), Nefit Easy, Midea Airco, Omnik Solar, Goodwe Solar
-
- Posts: 84
- Joined: Sunday 18 February 2018 9:32
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Install domoticz docker on a raspberry
docker run -d \
-p 8080:8080 \
-p 8443:443 \
-v <path for config files>:/opt/domoticz/userdata \
-e TZ=Europe/Amsterdam
--device=<device_id> \
--name=<container name> \
domoticz/domoticz
What do i have to change on this
-p 8080:8080 \
-p 8443:443 \
-v <path for config files>:/opt/domoticz/userdata \
-e TZ=Europe/Amsterdam
--device=<device_id> \
--name=<container name> \
domoticz/domoticz
What do i have to change on this
- sincze
- Posts: 1299
- Joined: Monday 02 June 2014 22:46
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 2024.4
- Location: Netherlands / Breda Area
- Contact:
Re: Install domoticz docker on a raspberry
Or a docker-compose.yml
Code: Select all
docker-compose up -d
Code: Select all
version: '2.4'
services:
domoticz:
container_name: domoticz
hostname: domoticz
restart: unless-stopped
image: domoticz/domoticz:stable
# Pass devices to container
# devices:
# - "/dev/serial/by-id/usb-0658_0200-if00:/dev/ttyACM0"
ports:
# - "8025:8025"
- "8080:8080"
- "443:443"
volumes:
- ./domoticz/data:/opt/domoticz/userdata
# - ./domoticz/data/lua:/opt/domoticz/scripts/lua
- ./domoticz/data/scripts/lua:/opt/domoticz/scripts/lua
- ${PWD}/domoticz/system/crontab-domoticz:/etc/crontab
environment:
- TZ=Europe/Amsterdam
# - EXTRA_CMD_ARG="-www port 8025 -sslwww 8443 -wwwbind 0.0.0.0"
# - WWW_PORT=8025
# - SSL_PORT=8443
#- LOG_PATH=/opt/domoticz/userdata/domoticz.log
Pass2php
LAN: RFLink, P1, OTGW, MySensors
USB: RFXCom, ZWave, Sonoff 3
MQTT: ZIgbee2MQTT,
ZWAVE: Zwave-JS-UI
WIFI: Mi-light, Tasmota, Xiaomi Shelly
Solar: Omnik, PVOutput
Video: Kodi, Harmony HUB, Chromecast
Sensors: You name it I got 1.
LAN: RFLink, P1, OTGW, MySensors
USB: RFXCom, ZWave, Sonoff 3
MQTT: ZIgbee2MQTT,
ZWAVE: Zwave-JS-UI
WIFI: Mi-light, Tasmota, Xiaomi Shelly
Solar: Omnik, PVOutput
Video: Kodi, Harmony HUB, Chromecast
Sensors: You name it I got 1.
-
- Posts: 232
- Joined: Wednesday 17 February 2016 22:55
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Location: Germany
- Contact:
Re: Install domoticz docker on a raspberry
Hello I ran for years domoticz on a Rpi, because of the issue with OZW I'm trying to switch to Zwave JS UI. In the past I just used the easy way to install Domoticz but because it's recommended to make installation in Docker I try to do it. The documentation at https://hub.docker.com/r/domoticz /domoticz isn't idiot proof. Or I have problem with my Rpi3b and Bullseye lite. Domoticz event system doesn't work and I can't start a http:// script from a switch. When open event and add e.g. a dzvents script the page is empty. When try to save a script I got
2022-12-30 18:30:27.323 Error: EventSystem: problem writing file: /opt/domoticz/userdata/scripts/dzVents/generated_scripts/Script #1.lua
First I loaded bullseye lite image and did all update/upgrade stuff.
Second installed Docker with curl.
Third installed Mqtt with docker, found a good youtube video.
Because of actual docker-compose v2 I have to remove the first row "version: '2'" in the docker-compose.yml. I also didn't do the password stuff. In docker compose v2 to start you have to use docker compose up -dAfter that mqtt was up and running:)
Fourth installed Zwave JS UI within docker, I took the docker-compose.yml from https://zwave-js.github.io/zwave-js-ui/ ... ted/docker Just commented #- SESSION_SECRET=mysupersecretkey . Zwave was up and running too:))
Fifth I installed Portainer.
Sixed I installed Domoticz with docker pull domoticz/domoticz. See my docker-compose.yml below.
Would be fine if anybody could have a look into my docker-compose.yml file if something else is needed to solve my issues or could it be a problem of bullseye or docker compose version2.
2022-12-30 18:30:27.323 Error: EventSystem: problem writing file: /opt/domoticz/userdata/scripts/dzVents/generated_scripts/Script #1.lua
First I loaded bullseye lite image and did all update/upgrade stuff.
Second installed Docker with curl.
Third installed Mqtt with docker, found a good youtube video.
Because of actual docker-compose v2 I have to remove the first row "version: '2'" in the docker-compose.yml. I also didn't do the password stuff. In docker compose v2 to start you have to use docker compose up -dAfter that mqtt was up and running:)
Fourth installed Zwave JS UI within docker, I took the docker-compose.yml from https://zwave-js.github.io/zwave-js-ui/ ... ted/docker Just commented #- SESSION_SECRET=mysupersecretkey . Zwave was up and running too:))
Fifth I installed Portainer.
Sixed I installed Domoticz with docker pull domoticz/domoticz. See my docker-compose.yml below.
- Spoiler: show
Would be fine if anybody could have a look into my docker-compose.yml file if something else is needed to solve my issues or could it be a problem of bullseye or docker compose version2.
- waltervl
- Posts: 5148
- Joined: Monday 28 January 2019 18:48
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: 2024.7
- Location: NL
- Contact:
Re: Install domoticz docker on a raspberry
Best to use stable domoticz
Domoticz running on Udoo X86 (on Ubuntu)
Devices/plugins: ZigbeeforDomoticz (with Xiaomi, Ikea, Tuya devices), Nefit Easy, Midea Airco, Omnik Solar, Goodwe Solar
Devices/plugins: ZigbeeforDomoticz (with Xiaomi, Ikea, Tuya devices), Nefit Easy, Midea Airco, Omnik Solar, Goodwe Solar
-
- Posts: 232
- Joined: Wednesday 17 February 2016 22:55
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Location: Germany
- Contact:
Re: Install domoticz docker on a raspberry
I do docker pull domoticz/domoticz:stable in yml. Don't get ip address and puplished ports! So I can't connect in a browser. When switch back to latest beta I can connect again.
Any logs to look in? I'm not familiar with docker as I already noticed, in yml LOG_PATH=/opt/domoticz/userdata/domoticz.log, but the folder is empty.
Any logs to look in? I'm not familiar with docker as I already noticed, in yml LOG_PATH=/opt/domoticz/userdata/domoticz.log, but the folder is empty.
- waltervl
- Posts: 5148
- Joined: Monday 28 January 2019 18:48
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: 2024.7
- Location: NL
- Contact:
Re: Install domoticz docker on a raspberry
After changing version always clear your browser cache.
Also beta uses a different domoticz.db database configuration so better to remove the database created by beta (if you are running on an almost empty database). It could be that domoticz fails to start due to this. Database should be in the opt/domoticz/userdata (and corresponding local volume) folder after starting up.
Also beta uses a different domoticz.db database configuration so better to remove the database created by beta (if you are running on an almost empty database). It could be that domoticz fails to start due to this. Database should be in the opt/domoticz/userdata (and corresponding local volume) folder after starting up.
Domoticz running on Udoo X86 (on Ubuntu)
Devices/plugins: ZigbeeforDomoticz (with Xiaomi, Ikea, Tuya devices), Nefit Easy, Midea Airco, Omnik Solar, Goodwe Solar
Devices/plugins: ZigbeeforDomoticz (with Xiaomi, Ikea, Tuya devices), Nefit Easy, Midea Airco, Omnik Solar, Goodwe Solar
-
- Posts: 84
- Joined: Sunday 18 February 2018 9:32
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Install domoticz docker on a raspberry
Thank you all it worked. now have portrainer running with domoticz in it.
-
- Posts: 232
- Joined: Wednesday 17 February 2016 22:55
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Location: Germany
- Contact:
Re: Install domoticz docker on a raspberry
Thanks for answering! I always cleared the cache. Before I have read it, I did a set up a new image. I found somebody edited the yml file on hub docker but that is wrong! - "/dev/serial/by-id/usb-0658_0200-if00-port0:/dev/ttyACM0" correct is without -port0. Where can I report this?
Back to my issue. With new image and docker pull domoticz/domoticz:stable I still have the problem. Later I will check your advises and come back with news.
For now I wish everybody a happy day
Back to my issue. With new image and docker pull domoticz/domoticz:stable I still have the problem. Later I will check your advises and come back with news.
For now I wish everybody a happy day
- waltervl
- Posts: 5148
- Joined: Monday 28 January 2019 18:48
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: 2024.7
- Location: NL
- Contact:
Re: Install domoticz docker on a raspberry
As /dev/serial/by-id/usb-0658_0200-if00 is completely dependend on your host environment this is mentioned as just an example. So no need to report this.sailmich wrote: ↑Saturday 31 December 2022 13:29 Thanks for answering! I always cleared the cache. Before I have read it, I did a set up a new image. I found somebody edited the yml file on hub docker but that is wrong! - "/dev/serial/by-id/usb-0658_0200-if00-port0:/dev/ttyACM0" correct is without -port0. Where can I report this?
Back to my issue. With new image and docker pull domoticz/domoticz:stable I still have the problem. Later I will check your advises and come back with news.
For now I wish everybody a happy day
Docker hub install expects you to be familiar with Docker and Docker compose. It is not meant to be a monkey proof installation instruction.....
Domoticz running on Udoo X86 (on Ubuntu)
Devices/plugins: ZigbeeforDomoticz (with Xiaomi, Ikea, Tuya devices), Nefit Easy, Midea Airco, Omnik Solar, Goodwe Solar
Devices/plugins: ZigbeeforDomoticz (with Xiaomi, Ikea, Tuya devices), Nefit Easy, Midea Airco, Omnik Solar, Goodwe Solar
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests