Dashticz Graphs - Features, Fixes & Updates

Dashticz, alternative dashboard based on HTML, CSS, jQuery

Moderators: leecollings, htilburgs, robgeerts

Janco
Posts: 17
Joined: Monday 25 April 2016 10:27
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz Graphs - New Features, Fixes & Updates

Post by Janco »

Then it's correct, but it's not a real solution of course. One to have the freedom to choose the order.

And what about the beginAtZero?
Is it supposed to work for each Y axis separately (so three different settings), or is just a single value that controls all the Y axes in the same way?
User avatar
clinkadink
Posts: 417
Joined: Tuesday 31 December 2019 1:15
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2020.2
Location: Swindon, UK
Contact:

Re: Dashticz Graphs - New Features, Fixes & Updates

Post by clinkadink »

Correct, it's not a solution, it was a test.

I will try a have a look at this over the next few days.

Sent from my HD1913 using Tapatalk

"UI is the saddle, the stirrups, & the reins. UX is the feeling you get being able to ride the horse."
User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 1820
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 21:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: Dashticz Graphs - New Features, Fixes & Updates

Post by EdwinK »

Can this script be modified to get the high/low tariff from my P1 meter, with some bars
Spoiler: show

Code: Select all

blocks['graph_1'] = { //energie verbruik
    title: 'My Power',
    devices: [1],
    graph: ['line','bar','bar'],
    custom : {
        "last day": {
            range: 'day',
            filter: '24 hours',
            data: {
                nett: 'd.v_1+d.v2_1-d.r1_1-d.r2_1',
                usage: 'd.v_1+d.v2_1',
                generation: '-d.r1_1-d.r2_1'
            }
        },
        "last 2 weeks": {
            range: 'month',
            filter: '14 days',
            data: {
                nett: 'd.v_1+d.v2_1-d.r1_1-d.r2_1',
                usage: 'd.v_1+d.v2_1',
                generation: '-d.r1_1-d.r2_1'
            }
        },
        "last 3 months": {
            range: 'year',
            filter: '3 months',
            data: {
                nett: 'd.v_1+d.v2_1-d.r1_1-d.r2_1',
                usage: 'd.v_1+d.v2_1',
                generation: '-d.r1_1-d.r2_1'
            }
        }
    },
    legend: true,
    datasetColors:['blue','red','yellow']
}
For example, this is what my P1 meter shows in Domoticz:
Screen Shot 2020-03-08 at 22.19.44.png
Screen Shot 2020-03-08 at 22.19.44.png (24.77 KiB) Viewed 1067 times
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon® Thermostat (rooted) | Hue | Tuya | IKEA tradfri | Dashticz V3 on Lenovo Huawei Tablet | Conbee
User avatar
clinkadink
Posts: 417
Joined: Tuesday 31 December 2019 1:15
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2020.2
Location: Swindon, UK
Contact:

Re: Dashticz Graphs - New Features, Fixes & Updates

Post by clinkadink »

Janco wrote: Saturday 07 March 2020 13:10 Then it's correct, but it's not a real solution of course. One to have the freedom to choose the order.

And what about the beginAtZero?
Is it supposed to work for each Y axis separately (so three different settings), or is just a single value that controls all the Y axes in the same way?
Graphs in the beta branch has been updated to include the following changes:
  • Fix for custom data Y label order. The y labels for custom data were being generated using the order your devices provides the data. If this differed to the order of you custom data, you would experience the issue that you raised. This has now been fixed to allow for this scenario.
  • The beginAtZero setting has been updated to accomodate multiple Y axes. For example, for a graph with 3 Y axes, you can use:

    Code: Select all

    beginAtZero: [true, false, true]
    For a graph with a single Y axis, you can still use:

    Code: Select all

    beginAtZero: true
"UI is the saddle, the stirrups, & the reins. UX is the feeling you get being able to ride the horse."
Janco
Posts: 17
Joined: Monday 25 April 2016 10:27
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz Graphs - New Features, Fixes & Updates

Post by Janco »

Great. I tried it and it works now.s Thanks a lot!
Jimster
Posts: 82
Joined: Tuesday 04 February 2020 11:42
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2020.2
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz Graphs - New Features, Fixes & Updates

Post by Jimster »

When I click on the line or bar on a popup graph, I see the the date and value at that moment, the time is missing. Whith a graph on the dash, the time is visible. Any idea why the time is missing in a popup graph?
User avatar
clinkadink
Posts: 417
Joined: Tuesday 31 December 2019 1:15
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2020.2
Location: Swindon, UK
Contact:

Re: Dashticz Graphs - New Features, Fixes & Updates

Post by clinkadink »

Jimster wrote: Saturday 14 March 2020 5:04 When I click on the line or bar on a popup graph, I see the the date and value at that moment, the time is missing. Whith a graph on the dash, the time is visible. Any idea why the time is missing in a popup graph?
Any chance you could provide a screenshot of this? Thanks.
"UI is the saddle, the stirrups, & the reins. UX is the feeling you get being able to ride the horse."
Jimster
Posts: 82
Joined: Tuesday 04 February 2020 11:42
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2020.2
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz Graphs - New Features, Fixes & Updates

Post by Jimster »

clinkadink wrote: Saturday 14 March 2020 21:38
Jimster wrote: Saturday 14 March 2020 5:04 When I click on the line or bar on a popup graph, I see the the date and value at that moment, the time is missing. Whith a graph on the dash, the time is visible. Any idea why the time is missing in a popup graph?
Any chance you could provide a screenshot of this? Thanks.
On the left a graph on the dashboard, time is visible behind the date.
On the right the same graph behind a block, no time visible. I see the date format is also different.
Image
User avatar
clinkadink
Posts: 417
Joined: Tuesday 31 December 2019 1:15
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2020.2
Location: Swindon, UK
Contact:

Re: Dashticz Graphs - New Features, Fixes & Updates

Post by clinkadink »

Thanks.

Popups now default to using the recently implemented HTML tooltips (from last month). Whereas the default for graphs is the standard 'rendered' tooltip. You can enable the HTML tooltip on your graph by adding ...

Code: Select all

toolTipStyle: true,
The date format for HTML tooltips is set to show the date only when the range is set to 'month'. But I can see from your graph your range is set to 'day'. I will look in to why this is and report back.
"UI is the saddle, the stirrups, & the reins. UX is the feeling you get being able to ride the horse."
Jimster
Posts: 82
Joined: Tuesday 04 February 2020 11:42
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2020.2
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz Graphs - New Features, Fixes & Updates

Post by Jimster »

clinkadink wrote: Saturday 14 March 2020 22:33 Thanks.

Popups now default to using the recently implemented HTML tooltips (from last month). Whereas the default for graphs is the standard 'rendered' tooltip. You can enable the HTML tooltip on your graph by adding ...

Code: Select all

toolTipStyle: true,
The date format for HTML tooltips is set to show the date only when the range is set to 'month'. But I can see from your graph your range is set to 'day'. I will look in to why this is and report back.
I've updated to the latest beta, it works now. Oops, should have tried that first. :roll:
User avatar
clinkadink
Posts: 417
Joined: Tuesday 31 December 2019 1:15
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2020.2
Location: Swindon, UK
Contact:

Re: Dashticz Graphs - New Features, Fixes & Updates

Post by clinkadink »

Jimster wrote: Saturday 14 March 2020 23:24 I've updated to the latest beta, it works now. Oops, should have tried that first. :roll:
OK, thanks for letting me know ;)
"UI is the saddle, the stirrups, & the reins. UX is the feeling you get being able to ride the horse."
webrazor
Posts: 61
Joined: Monday 09 November 2015 9:33
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz Graphs - New Features, Fixes & Updates

Post by webrazor »

Is this only in beta version or also in the latest stable 2020.1?
User avatar
clinkadink
Posts: 417
Joined: Tuesday 31 December 2019 1:15
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2020.2
Location: Swindon, UK
Contact:

Re: Dashticz Graphs - New Features, Fixes & Updates

Post by clinkadink »

webrazor wrote: Friday 27 March 2020 21:09 Is this only in beta version or also in the latest stable 2020.1?
Beta (above) refers to the Dashticz beta, not Domoticz.
https://github.com/Dashticz/dashticz/tree/beta
"UI is the saddle, the stirrups, & the reins. UX is the feeling you get being able to ride the horse."
webrazor
Posts: 61
Joined: Monday 09 November 2015 9:33
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz Graphs - New Features, Fixes & Updates

Post by webrazor »

offcourse dashticz, only in beta yet.
User avatar
clinkadink
Posts: 417
Joined: Tuesday 31 December 2019 1:15
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2020.2
Location: Swindon, UK
Contact:

Re: Dashticz Graphs - New Features, Fixes & Updates

Post by clinkadink »

The latest beta now allows stacked bar charts.
Spoiler: show

Code: Select all

blocks['group_by_solar_vs_grid'] = {	
	title: 'Consumption vs Generation',
	devices: [258,1],
	graph: 'bar',
	stacked: true,
	graphTypes: ['v'],
	toolTipStyle: true,
	debugButton: true,
	custom : {
        "Last Day": {
			range: 'last',
			groupBy: 'hour',
			filter: '24 hours',
            data: {
				Generation: 'd.v_1',
				Consumption: 'd.v_258*-1'
            },
		},
		"Last Week": {
			range: 'month',
			groupBy: 'day',
			filter: '7 days',
            data: {
				Generation: 'd.v_1',
				Consumption: 'd.v_258*-1'
            },
        },
        "Last Month": {
			range: 'month',
			groupBy: 'week',
            data: {
				Generation: 'd.v_1',
				Consumption: 'd.v_258*-1'
            },
        }
	},
	lineTension: 0.5,
	datasetColors: ['green', 'red']
	
}  
Before ...
Image

After ...
Image
"UI is the saddle, the stirrups, & the reins. UX is the feeling you get being able to ride the horse."
Lokonli
Posts: 2287
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz Graphs - New Features, Fixes & Updates

Post by Lokonli »

Great!
Jimster
Posts: 82
Joined: Tuesday 04 February 2020 11:42
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2020.2
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz Graphs - New Features, Fixes & Updates

Post by Jimster »

Works great! Looks a lot better.
User avatar
clinkadink
Posts: 417
Joined: Tuesday 31 December 2019 1:15
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2020.2
Location: Swindon, UK
Contact:

Re: Dashticz Graphs - New Features, Fixes & Updates

Post by clinkadink »

Good news, always a relief to hear ;)
"UI is the saddle, the stirrups, & the reins. UX is the feeling you get being able to ride the horse."
Boattailman
Posts: 14
Joined: Thursday 05 March 2020 23:04
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2020.2
Contact:

Re: Dashticz Graphs - New Features, Fixes & Updates

Post by Boattailman »

The stacked is true is not working on my graph:
Spoiler: show

Code: Select all

blocks['Energie'] = {
  devices: [2],
title: 'Energie',
graph: ['bar', 'bar'],
stacked: true,
custom : {
"Week": {
range: 'month',
filter: '7 days',
data: {
Verbruik: 'd.v_2+d.v2_2',
Opbrengst: '-d.r1_2-d.r2_2'
}
Probably some stupid mistake from my side 8-)
User avatar
clinkadink
Posts: 417
Joined: Tuesday 31 December 2019 1:15
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2020.2
Location: Swindon, UK
Contact:

Re: Dashticz Graphs - New Features, Fixes & Updates

Post by clinkadink »

Boattailman wrote: Monday 30 March 2020 9:15 The stacked is true is not working on my graph:
Spoiler: show

Code: Select all

blocks['Energie'] = {
  devices: [2],
title: 'Energie',
graph: ['bar', 'bar'],
stacked: true,
custom : {
"Week": {
range: 'month',
filter: '7 days',
data: {
Verbruik: 'd.v_2+d.v2_2',
Opbrengst: '-d.r1_2-d.r2_2'
}
Probably some stupid mistake from my side 8-)
Your block config code is incomplete, I have corrected this below.
Spoiler: show

Code: Select all

blocks["Energie"] = {
  devices: [2],
  title: "Energie",
  graph: ["bar", "bar"],
  stacked: true,
  debugButton: true,
  custom: {
    Week: {
      range: "month",
      filter: "7 days",
      data: {
        Verbruik: "d.v_2+d.v2_2",
        Opbrengst: "-d.r1_2-d.r2_2"
      }
    }
  }
};
Please can you enable the debug button (as showed in the code above), and post the JSON output? It will help me trace the issue. Thanks.
"UI is the saddle, the stirrups, & the reins. UX is the feeling you get being able to ride the horse."
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: jberinga and 1 guest