ideAlarm (A dzVents alarm environment)

Easy to use, 100% Lua-based event scripting framework.

Moderator: leecollings

BakSeeDaa
Posts: 485
Joined: Thursday 17 September 2015 10:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:

Re: ideAlarm v2.0.0 released (A dzVents alarm environment)

Post by BakSeeDaa »

The ideAlarm helpers example file has been updated.

The example function alarmArmingModeChanged had some errors in it. If you have previously copied this code into your modules/ideAlarmHelpers.lua file and you are using that function you might want to have a look at the new example definition of alarmArmingModeChanged shown below:

Code: Select all

	alarmArmingModeChanged = function(domoticz, alarmZone)
		-- The arming mode for a zone has changed. We might want to be informed about that.
		local zoneName = alarmZone.name
		local armingMode = alarmZone.armingMode(domoticz)
		domoticz.notify('Arming mode change',
			'The new arming mode for ' .. zoneName .. ' is ' .. armingMode,
			domoticz.PRIORITY_LOW)
		-- Buy a Fibaro Wall Plug 2 and configure it to display red when off, green when on
		-- You can then use it as in alarm arming mode indicator!
		if armingMode == domoticz.SECURITY_DISARMED then 
			domoticz.devices('Alarm Status Indicator').switchOff() -- Green light on
		else
			domoticz.devices('Alarm Status Indicator').switchOn() -- Red light on
		end
	end,
The important change is that alarmZone.armingMode is a function and needs domoticz as an argument, e.g. alarmZone.armingMode(domoticz).
Last edited by BakSeeDaa on Friday 23 February 2018 9:20, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 1820
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 21:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: ideAlarm v2.0.0 released (A dzVents alarm environment)

Post by EdwinK »

BakSeeDaa wrote: Monday 02 October 2017 13:10
EdwinK wrote: Friday 29 September 2017 14:46 Playing with this again

Code: Select all

017-09-29 14:41:15.200 Error: dzVents: Error: .../local/domoticz/var/scripts/dzVents/scripts/ideAlarm.lua:13: module 'ideAlarmModule' not found:
no field package.preload['ideAlarmModule']
no file '/usr/local/domoticz/var/scripts/dzVents/modules/ideAlarmModule.lua'
...
Hi. Please check the Wiki at First Installation. It seems that you have not downloaded the ideAlarm module. Please also check that all the other necessary files are in place by following the installation procedure.

Please also note that because you are using a Synology server for Domoticz, you have to "translate" the documentation folder paths so that they fit your system. E.g.

Code: Select all

~/domoticz/scripts/dzVents/modules/ideAlarmModule.lua
should instead be

Code: Select all

/usr/local/domoticz/scripts/dzVents/modules/ideAlarmModule.lua 
The same goes for all paths mentioned in the Wiki.

Does that solve the problem @EdwinK?
I'm going to try this.

Thought I had downloaded the file with the first attempt of this. Seems I've removed it.
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon® Thermostat (rooted) | Hue | Tuya | IKEA tradfri | Dashticz V3 on Lenovo Huawei Tablet | Conbee
User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 1820
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 21:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: ideAlarm v2.0.0 released (A dzVents alarm environment)

Post by EdwinK »

Yes, seems to be solved. Just need to do some changes for my stuff, but I think I will get htere now.
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon® Thermostat (rooted) | Hue | Tuya | IKEA tradfri | Dashticz V3 on Lenovo Huawei Tablet | Conbee
maskfaen
Posts: 7
Joined: Sunday 24 September 2017 22:11
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: ideAlarm v2.0.0 released (A dzVents alarm environment)

Post by maskfaen »

Thanks man, appreciate the help!

Here comes my config files

ideAlarmConfig.lua

Code: Select all

--[[
Edit this file suit your needs 
-- Create the folder /path/to/domoticz/scripts/dzVents/modules (if it not already exists)
-- and place this file in that folder by the name ideAlarmConfig.lua

-- See https://github.com/allan-gam/ideAlarm/wiki/configuration
-- After editing, always verify that it's valid LUA at http://codepad.org/ (Mark your paste as "Private"!!!)
--]]

local _C = {}

local SENSOR_CLASS_A = 'a' -- Sensor can be triggered in both arming modes. E.g. "Armed Home" and "Armed Away".
local SENSOR_CLASS_B = 'b' -- Sensor can be triggered in arming mode "Armed Away" only.

--[[
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
DO NOT ALTER ANYTHING ABOVE THIS LINE
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
--]]

_C.ALARM_TEST_MODE = false -- if ALARM_TEST_MODE is set to true it will prevent audible alarm

-- Interval for how often we shall trigger the script to check if nagging about open doors needs to be made 
_C.NAG_SCRIPT_TRIGGER_INTERVAL = {'every other minute'} -- Format as defined by dzVents timers
-- Interval for how often we shall repeat nagging.
_C.NAG_INTERVAL_MINUTES = 6 

-- Number of seconds which after the alert devices will be turned off
-- automatically even if an active alert situation still exists.
-- 0 = Disable automatic turning off alert devices.   
_C.ALARM_ALERT_MAX_SECONDS = 15

--	Uncomment 3 lines below to override the default logging level
--	_C.loggingLevel = function(domoticz)
--		return domoticz.LOG_INFO -- Select one of LOG_DEBUG, LOG_INFO, LOG_ERROR, LOG_FORCE to override system log level
--	end

_C.ALARM_ZONES = {
	-- Start configuration of the first alarm zone
	{
		name='Hemmet',
		armingModeTextDevID=169,
		statusTextDevID=170,
		entryDelay=20,
		exitDelay=20,
		alertDevices={'Siren'},
		sensors = {
			[84] = {['class'] = SENSOR_CLASS_B, ['nag'] = true, ['nagTimeoutMins'] = 5, ['armWarn'] = false, ['enabled'] = true},
			[147] = {['class'] = SENSOR_CLASS_A, ['nag'] = true, ['nagTimeoutMins'] = 5, ['armWarn'] = true, ['enabled'] = true},
		},
		armAwayToggleBtn='Toggle Z1 Arm Away',
		armHomeToggleBtn='Toggle Z1 Arm Home',
		mainZone = true,
		canArmWithTrippedSensors = true,
		syncWithDomoSec = false, -- Only a single zone is allowed to sync with Domoticz's built in Security Panel
	},
	-- End configuration of the first alarm zone
}

return _C
ideAlarmHelpers.lua

Code: Select all

-- Edit this file suit your needs 
-- Then create the folder /path/to/domoticz/scripts/dzVents/modules and place it there
-- renaming it to ideAlarmHelpers.lua

-- See https://github.com/allan-gam/ideAlarm/wiki/configuration
-- After editing, always verify that it's valid LUA at http://codepad.org/ (Mark your paste as "Private"!!!)

local _C = {}

-- ideAlarm Custom helper functions. These functions will be called if they exist.
_C.helpers = {

	alarmZoneNormal = function(domoticz, alarmZone)
		-- Normal is good isn't it? We don't have to do anything here.. We could but..
	end,

	alarmZoneArming = function(domoticz, alarmZone)
		-- You can define something to happen here.
		-- This function will be called when arming and waiting for the exit delay.
		-- If the exit delay is 0 seconds, this function will not be called.
	end,

	alarmZoneTripped = function(domoticz, alarmZone)
		-- A sensor has been tripped but there is still no alert
		-- We should inform whoever tripped the sensor so he/she can disarm the alarm
		-- before a timeout occurs and we get an alert
		-- In this example we turn on the kitchen lights if the zones name
		-- is 'My Home' but we could also let Domoticz speak a message or something.

		--local trippedSensors = alarmZone.trippedSensors(domoticz, 1) -- Can be used if we need to. 

		if alarmZone.name == 'Hemmet' then
			-- Let's do something here
			domoticz.devices('AlarmTrigTest').switchOn()
		end
	end,

	alarmZoneError = function(domoticz, alarmZone)
		-- An error occurred for an alarm zone. Maybe a door was open when we tried to
		-- arm the zone. Anyway we should do something about it.
		domoticz.notify('Alarm Zone Error!',
			'There was an error for the alarm zone ' .. alarmZone.name,
			domoticz.PRIORITY_HIGH)
	end,

	alarmZoneArmingWithTrippedSensors = function(domoticz, alarmZone, armingMode)
		-- Tripped sensors have been detected when arming. If canArmWithTrippedSensors has been set
		-- to true in the configuration file for the zone, arming will proceed,
		-- if not, then the alarmZoneError function will be called subsequently and arming will not occur.
		local msg = ''
		local isArming = true
		local trippedSensors = alarmZone.trippedSensors(domoticz, 0, armingMode, isArming)
		for _, sensor in ipairs(trippedSensors) do
			if msg ~= '' then msg = msg..' and ' end
			msg = msg..sensor.name
		end
		if msg ~= '' then
			msg = 'Open sections in '..alarmZone.name..'. '..msg
			domoticz.notify('Open sections when arming',
				msg .. alarmZone.name,
				domoticz.PRIORITY_HIGH)
		end
	end,

	alarmZoneAlert = function(domoticz, alarmZone, testMode)
		local msg = 'Intrusion detected in zone '..alarmZone.name..'. '
		local oneMinute = 1
		for _, sensor in ipairs(alarmZone.trippedSensors(domoticz, oneMinute)) do
			msg = msg..sensor.name..' tripped @ '..sensor.lastUpdate.raw..'. '
		end

		if not testMode then
			domoticz.notify('Alarm Zone Alert!',
				msg, domoticz.PRIORITY_HIGH)
		else
			domoticz.log('(TESTMODE IS ACTIVE) '..msg, domoticz.LOG_INFO)
		end
	end,

	alarmArmingModeChanged = function(domoticz, alarmZone)
		-- The arming mode for a zone has changed. We might want to be informed about that.
		local zoneName = alarmZone.name
		domoticz.notify('Arming mode change',
			'There new arming mode for ' .. alarmZone.name .. ' is ' .. alarmZone.armingMode,
			domoticz.PRIORITY_LOW)
			-- Buy a Fibaro Wall Plug 2 and configure it to display red when off, green when on
			-- You can then use it as in alarm arming mode indicator!
			if alarmZone.armingMode(domoticz) == domoticz.SECURITY_DISARMED then 
				domoticz.devices('Alarm Status Indicator').switchOff() -- Green light on
			else
				domoticz.devices('Alarm Status Indicator').switchOn() -- Red light on
			end
	end,

	alarmNagOpenSensors = function(domoticz, alarmZone, nagSensors, lastValue)
		if alarmZone.name == 'My home' then
			if #nagSensors == 0 and lastValue > 0 then
				domoticz.log('The previously reported sections are now closed! Good work!', domoticz.LOG_INFO)
			elseif #nagSensors > 0 then
				local msg = ''
				for _, sensor in ipairs(nagSensors) do
					if msg ~= '' then msg = msg..' and ' end
					msg = msg..sensor.name
				end
				msg = 'Open sections in zone: '..alarmZone.name..'. '..msg
				domoticz.log(msg, domoticz.LOG_INFO)
			end
		end
	end,

	alarmOpenSensorsAllZones = function(domoticz, alarmZones)
		-- Toggle the big red lamp if there are any open sensors in 'My House'
		for _, alarmZone in ipairs(alarmZones) do
			if alarmZone.name == 'My House' then
				if (alarmZone.openSensorCount > 0) then
					domoticz.devices('Big Red Lamp').switchOn()
				elseif (alarmZone.openSensorCount == 0) then
					domoticz.devices('Big Red Lamp').switchOff()
				end
			end
		end
	end,

}

return _C
BakSeeDaa
Posts: 485
Joined: Thursday 17 September 2015 10:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:

Re: ideAlarm v2.0.0 released (A dzVents alarm environment)

Post by BakSeeDaa »

maskfaen wrote: Monday 02 October 2017 17:47 Thanks man, appreciate the help!

Here comes my config files
I noticed directly that you have replaced the sensors device name with idx numbers. That won't work. Please have a look at the example configuration file.

So please change that and let me know if things work better. ;)
Last edited by BakSeeDaa on Friday 23 February 2018 9:20, edited 1 time in total.
maskfaen
Posts: 7
Joined: Sunday 24 September 2017 22:11
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: ideAlarm v2.0.0 released (A dzVents alarm environment)

Post by maskfaen »

BakSeeDaa wrote: Monday 02 October 2017 18:50
maskfaen wrote: Monday 02 October 2017 17:47 Thanks man, appreciate the help!

Here comes my config files
I noticed directly that you have replaced the sensors device name with idx numbers. That won't work. Please have a look at the example configuration file.

So please change that and let me know if things work better. ;)
Thanks! Now I made it a step further!
Gonna test and install some more into this! Great work
(I went for idx becouse it gave me errors with 'ö' - so I renamed it to 'PIR_Entre' and restarted system now - OK)
BakSeeDaa
Posts: 485
Joined: Thursday 17 September 2015 10:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:

Re: ideAlarm v2.0.0 released (A dzVents alarm environment)

Post by BakSeeDaa »

Great but åäö should work if you save the files as UTF-8 encoded. I'm happy though that you got it working.
BakSeeDaa
Posts: 485
Joined: Thursday 17 September 2015 10:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:

Re: ideAlarm v2.1.0 released (A dzVents alarm environment)

Post by BakSeeDaa »

Version 2.1.0 released today.

Please read the release notices before updating.

After doing the necessary steps mentioned in the release notices, you can proceed with the update instructions.
Last edited by BakSeeDaa on Friday 23 February 2018 9:28, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 1820
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 21:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: ideAlarm v2.1.0 released (A dzVents alarm environment)

Post by EdwinK »

Cool. So far I have it working with the prev. version, and virtual alarm sensors. Need to get me some of those real things.

Updating tomorrow
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon® Thermostat (rooted) | Hue | Tuya | IKEA tradfri | Dashticz V3 on Lenovo Huawei Tablet | Conbee
User avatar
emme
Posts: 909
Joined: Monday 27 June 2016 11:02
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: latest
Location: Milano, Italy
Contact:

Re: ideAlarm v2.1.0 released (A dzVents alarm environment)

Post by emme »

Ciao,

I'm in the process to replace my YANWAS (Yet Another Non Working Alarm System :P) with the better ideAlarm :lol: :lol: :lol:

The installation went smooth , but I had to make some changes to the main module to reflect my config.

In the specific the Domoticz Security Panel can have different names based on the config... mine is named "SecPanel"...
it would be nice to enter it as a parameter (maybe in the zone config if syncWithDomoSec = true you must specify domoSecPanelName = 'SecPanel')

I'm a bit unclear about the Alarm Status Indicator (whitch is also a fixed device name, can it be personalized either?)... is that only a signal to indicate alarm is engaged somewhere?

for the other.. I'm just testing some action on the helper and will share soon...
thanks!! this is another great thing!!
The most dangerous phrase in any language is:
"We always done this way"
BakSeeDaa
Posts: 485
Joined: Thursday 17 September 2015 10:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:

Re: ideAlarm v2.1.0 released (A dzVents alarm environment)

Post by BakSeeDaa »

emme wrote: Tuesday 10 October 2017 14:30 Ciao
Hello :D
emme wrote: Tuesday 10 October 2017 14:30 In the specific the Domoticz Security Panel can have different names based on the config... mine is named "SecPanel"...
it would be nice to enter it as a parameter (maybe in the zone config if syncWithDomoSec = true you must specify domoSecPanelName = 'SecPanel')
That sounds like a good idea. I will implement that.
emme wrote: Tuesday 10 October 2017 14:30 I'm a bit unclear about the Alarm Status Indicator (whitch is also a fixed device name, can it be personalized either?)... is that only a signal to indicate alarm is engaged somewhere?
I believe that you are referring to the following code in the ideAlarm Helpers example file.

Code: Select all

	alarmArmingModeChanged = function(domoticz, alarmZone)
		-- The arming mode for a zone has changed. We might want to be informed about that.
		local zoneName = alarmZone.name
		local armingMode = alarmZone.armingMode(domoticz)
		domoticz.notify('Arming mode change',
			'The new arming mode for ' .. zoneName .. ' is ' .. armingMode,
			domoticz.PRIORITY_LOW)
		-- Buy a Fibaro Wall Plug 2 and configure it to display red when off, green when on
		-- You can then use it as in alarm arming mode indicator!
		if armingMode == domoticz.SECURITY_DISARMED then 
			domoticz.devices('Alarm Status Indicator').switchOff() -- Green light on
		else
			domoticz.devices('Alarm Status Indicator').switchOn() -- Red light on
		end
	end,
The 'Alarm Status Indicator' device is just an example. You don't need to have one, or you can use a lamp or whatever. It's just an example how it can be done.
emme wrote: Tuesday 10 October 2017 14:30 thanks!! this is another great thing!!
I'm very happy that you like it ;)

EDIT:
Version 2.1.1
- Added support for naming the Domoticz Security Panel differently than "Security Panel". If you wish to use this capability, have a look at the example configuration file (Look for SECURITY_PANEL_NAME) and insert that line into your own configuration file. If you intend to use the default name "Security Panel", you don't need to do anything.
Last edited by BakSeeDaa on Friday 23 February 2018 9:19, edited 1 time in total.
freekh
Posts: 3
Joined: Friday 20 October 2017 7:53
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: ideAlarm v2.1.0 released (A dzVents alarm environment)

Post by freekh »

Hi!

I was playing around with your ideAlarm and got it running on my Synology.
Implemented one PIR to trigger the Alarm, setup my lights to act as a 'Siren'.

When I activate Arm Away and create some motion in front of my sensor, the alarm goes off! Lights will go on and they will go off after a couple of seconds. But after that, when I trigger the motion sensor again, the alarm does not go off. Only when I disarm and arm the alarm again.

Do you happen to know what could be causing this?

Thanks in advance for your reply!
BakSeeDaa
Posts: 485
Joined: Thursday 17 September 2015 10:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:

Re: ideAlarm v2.1.0 released (A dzVents alarm environment)

Post by BakSeeDaa »

freekh wrote: Friday 20 October 2017 7:57 Hi!

I was playing around with your ideAlarm and got it running on my Synology.
Implemented one PIR to trigger the Alarm, setup my lights to act as a 'Siren'.

When I activate Arm Away and create some motion in front of my sensor, the alarm goes off! Lights will go on and they will go off after a couple of seconds. But after that, when I trigger the motion sensor again, the alarm does not go off. Only when I disarm and arm the alarm again.

Do you happen to know what could be causing this?

Thanks in advance for your reply!
The alertDevices (your lamps) will turn off automatically if you have set them up to do so in the configuration file:

Code: Select all

-- Number of seconds which after the alert devices will be turned off
-- automatically even if an active alert situation still exists.
-- 0 = Disable automatic turning off alert devices.   
_C.ALARM_ALERT_MAX_SECONDS = 15
When you first arm your alarm zone, the alarm zone state is "Normal". Your PIR sensor should cause it to be "Tripped" and if the alarm zone does not get disarmed by you before the time out, the zone status will eventually become "Alert". Have a look at virtual text device for the zone status to check this out. After your PIR has caused an alarm zone alert, the PIR can not reset the alarm status by itself. The alarm zone status will remain with status"Alert" even if the PIR triggers repeatedly. A sensor can not reset the alarm zone status back to normal (for example if a door closes).To reset a zone status back to normal, you need to change the arming mode. So even if a sensor open or closes multiple times, it can only lead to a single alert status.
Last edited by BakSeeDaa on Friday 23 February 2018 9:04, edited 1 time in total.
freekh
Posts: 3
Joined: Friday 20 October 2017 7:53
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: ideAlarm v2.1.0 released (A dzVents alarm environment)

Post by freekh »

BakSeeDaa wrote: Monday 23 October 2017 21:02
The alertDevices (your lamps) will turn off automatically if you have set them up to do so in the configuration file:

Code: Select all

-- Number of seconds which after the alert devices will be turned off
-- automatically even if an active alert situation still exists.
-- 0 = Disable automatic turning off alert devices.   
_C.ALARM_ALERT_MAX_SECONDS = 15
When you first arm your alarm zone, the alarm zone state is "Normal". Your PIR sensor should cause it to be "Tripped" and if the alarm zone does not get disarmed by you before the time out, the zone status will eventually become "Alert". Have a look at virtual text device for the zone status to check this out. After your PIR has caused an alarm zone alert, the PIR can not reset the alarm status by itself. The alarm zone status will remain with status"Alert" even if the PIR triggers repeatedly. A sensor can not reset the alarm zone status back to normal (for example if a door closes).To reset a zone status back to normal, you need to change the arming mode. So even if a sensor open or closes multiple times, it can only lead to a single alert status.
Thanks for your reply!
I was thinking: what if I were on a trip and not able to re-arm the system. And my siren has been screaming for let's say 2 minutes. I've set ALARM_ALERT_MAX_SECONDS = 120
Nobody except for the burglar noticed the alarm and the same burglar notices the silence.. He moves a little bit and thinks: hey cool, no alarm anymore!

Is it possible to re-arm the system after a couple of minutes (configurable timeout) in case nobody disarms the systems after an alert and there is still movement detected?

Thanks for everything! I really like your ideAlarm!
BakSeeDaa
Posts: 485
Joined: Thursday 17 September 2015 10:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:

Re: ideAlarm v2.1.0 released (A dzVents alarm environment)

Post by BakSeeDaa »

freekh wrote: Monday 23 October 2017 22:35
Thanks for your reply!
I was thinking: what if I were on a trip and not able to re-arm the system. And my siren has been screaming for let's say 2 minutes. I've set ALARM_ALERT_MAX_SECONDS = 120
Nobody except for the burglar noticed the alarm and the same burglar notices the silence.. He moves a little bit and thinks: hey cool, no alarm anymore!

Is it possible to re-arm the system after a couple of minutes (configurable timeout) in case nobody disarms the systems after an alert and there is still movement detected?

Thanks for everything! I really like your ideAlarm!
Thanks!

In that scenario an intrusion has been detected and the alarm status for the zone will remain "Alert" until you have taken some action (e.g. disarm the zone).

It's fully possible and it wouldn't be difficult for you to write a script that auto resets the alarm (disarm the zone, followed by arming it again). You can do it in the custom helper function alarmZoneAlert(domoticz, alarmZone, testMode). It could look similar to this:

Code: Select all

	alarmZoneAlert = function(domoticz, alarmZone, testMode)
		local msg = 'Intrusion detected in zone '..alarmZone.name..'. '
		for _, sensor in ipairs(alarmZone.trippedSensors(domoticz, 1)) do
			msg = msg..sensor.name..' tripped @ '..sensor.lastUpdate.raw..'. '
		end

		if not testMode then
			domoticz.helpers.sendSMS(domoticz, msg)
			domoticz.helpers.sendNotification(domoticz, 'ALARM#', msg, 2)

			-- Reset the alert and re-arm the zone
			if alarmZone.name == 'My Home' then
				alarm.zones('My Home').disArmZone(domoticz)
				alarm.zones('My Home').armZone(domoticz, domoticz.SECURITY_ARMEDAWAY, 10) -- after a 10 seconds delay
			end

		else
			domoticz.log('(TESTMODE IS ACTIVE) '..msg, domoticz.LOG_ERROR)
		end
	end,
But you should think it through first. It won't work if a sensor is opened and you have configured your system not to allow arming if a sensor is open! Personally I wouldn't like to have the alarm system in my home to work like that. ;)
korniza
Posts: 157
Joined: Thursday 27 August 2015 18:12
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: V3.6028
Location: Greece
Contact:

Re: ideAlarm v2.1.0 released (A dzVents alarm environment)

Post by korniza »

Thank you for sharing this nice piece of code!
I like to suggest a small change: You use 2 different switches for Arm Home/Arm Away. As most of us we get less space on screen for extra switches and as I imagine there is no logic to get ARM HOME and ARM AWAY active on same time, can you put both on same selector switch?

So we can have a single selector switch for each zone.

I really love this kind of automation. You inspired me!
>>>> Google Home <<<<<
SBC: Odroid XU4 * Raspberry Pi2 * banana Pi v1
Peripherals: rfxtrx433E, aeon z-stick gen5, bluetooth dongles
Extended Software packages: Xeoma (video NVR), FHEM (extra home automation software)
BakSeeDaa
Posts: 485
Joined: Thursday 17 September 2015 10:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:

Re: ideAlarm v2.1.0 released (A dzVents alarm environment)

Post by BakSeeDaa »

korniza wrote: Sunday 29 October 2017 7:20 Thank you for sharing this nice piece of code!
I like to suggest a small change: You use 2 different switches for Arm Home/Arm Away. As most of us we get less space on screen for extra switches and as I imagine there is no logic to get ARM HOME and ARM AWAY active on same time, can you put both on same selector switch?

So we can have a single selector switch for each zone.

I really love this kind of automation. You inspired me!
Thanks. I will consider that.
Martinq
Posts: 19
Joined: Wednesday 09 March 2016 17:20
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Contact:

Re: ideAlarm v2.1.0 released (A dzVents alarm environment)

Post by Martinq »

Hi,

I am using Domoticz version 3.8153 stable with dzVents 2.2.0.

According the Prerequisits on the Wiki page I need dzVents 2.3.0 or later for ideAlarm. But in the Troubleshooting and FAQ on the Wiki I read:
Do you have dzVents 2.2.0 and if so, did you apply the fix?

So yes indeed I have dzVents 2.2.0. But when I click on the link to https://github.com/allan-gam/ideAlarm/w ... zvents-220 I go back to the First-Installation page and there is nothing about a fix.

So, is it possible to use ideAlarm with dzVents 2.2.0? And if I need a fix for this, where can I find the information about it?
User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 1820
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 21:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: ideAlarm v2.1.0 released (A dzVents alarm environment)

Post by EdwinK »

It still works with the 2.2.0 version on my installation, but I guess the best thing is to upgrade to the newer version if you can. Not sure if this is already available in the stable version of domoticz. You might have to upgrade to the/a beta of domoticz. Take a look in the dzVents board.
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon® Thermostat (rooted) | Hue | Tuya | IKEA tradfri | Dashticz V3 on Lenovo Huawei Tablet | Conbee
Martinq
Posts: 19
Joined: Wednesday 09 March 2016 17:20
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Contact:

Re: ideAlarm v2.1.0 released (A dzVents alarm environment)

Post by Martinq »

Good to hear that it is still working there on 2.2.0. And I am running the latest stable version from Domoticz so it's not in it yet.
Will try tomorrow if it's working here too.
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests