hi folks,
recently i bought a raspberry pi and a raspbee.
the raspbee is a little hardware you plugin to the GPIO of the raspberry.
it's made in germany by dresden elektronik.
with this little extra hardware, the rpi will understand zigbee.
does anyone know if this is compatible with domoticz?
could i control the lights for example with domoticz?
im hoping someone will know something about this.
thanks in advanced!
kind regards,
Jean-Paul
raspbee compatible with domoticz?
Moderator: leecollings
-
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Thursday 03 March 2016 19:13
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 3.4985
- Contact:
Re: raspbee compatible with domoticz?
Meanwhile you can set it up as a secondary controller. One RPi with RaZberry and Domoticz, the other RPi with Raspbee and Open Source REST API. The REST API allows third party applications as Domoticz monitoring and control of a ZigBee network from local or remote operating clients.
https://www.dresden-elektronik.de/raspbee/
https://github.com/dresden-elektronik/d ... est-plugin
Maybee it is possible to use ConBee instead of Raspbee? And use Open source REST API and Domoticz in the same RPi and talk internally with JSON?
https://www.dresden-elektronik.de/funkt ... onbee/?L=1
https://www.dresden-elektronik.de/raspbee/
https://github.com/dresden-elektronik/d ... est-plugin
Maybee it is possible to use ConBee instead of Raspbee? And use Open source REST API and Domoticz in the same RPi and talk internally with JSON?
https://www.dresden-elektronik.de/funkt ... onbee/?L=1
- urbaxe
- Posts: 17
- Joined: Tuesday 24 May 2016 0:25
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 4.10311
- Location: Sweden
- Contact:
Re: raspbee compatible with domoticz?
This is a small guide to install a headless version of deCONZ-software together with Domoticz, RaspBee and Philips Hue Devices.
This is until Dresden elektronik came up with a stable version.
It's not the best solution but you can run the last deCONZ beta release without X11 with the following instructions.
This was my success story to get RaspBee up and running.
Type in use username value and choose a poll interval.
Look in the device list for new hue devices.
Thats about every ting
This is until Dresden elektronik came up with a stable version.
It's not the best solution but you can run the last deCONZ beta release without X11 with the following instructions.
This was my success story to get RaspBee up and running.
- Download deCONZ package
Look for the latest beta at http://www.dresden-elektronik.de/rpi/deconz/beta/
Login to PI with SSH/PuttyCode: Select all
wget http://www.dresden-elektronik.de/rpi/deconz/beta/deconz-2.04.79-qt5.deb
- Install deCONZ package
Code: Select all
sudo dpkg -i deconz-2.04.79-qt5.deb
- Install missing dependencies
Code: Select all
sudo apt install -f
- Download deCONZ development package
Look for the latest beta at http://www.dresden-elektronik.de/rpi/deconz-dev/Code: Select all
wget http://www.dresden-elektronik.de/rpi/deconz-dev/deconz-dev-2.04.79.deb
- Install deCONZ development package
Code: Select all
sudo dpkg -i deconz-dev-2.04.79.deb
- Install at and nano
Code: Select all
sudo apt-get install at nano
- Start Deconz gateway for a function check
Ctrl+C to abort
Code: Select all
DECONZ_OPTS=”-platform minimal --dbg-info=1″ deCONZ-autostart.sh
- Create a batch start script
paste in this line
Code: Select all
nano /home/pi/domoticz/scripts/start_deCONZ.sh
Ctrl+x y EnterCode: Select all
echo "DECONZ_OPTS='-platform minimal' deCONZ-autostart.sh"|at now
- Add autostart with crontab
paste in this line
Code: Select all
crontab -e
Code: Select all
@reboot sh $HOME/domoticz/scripts/start_deCONZ.sh
- Do a reboot to see if everyting is working.
If You want You can try to discover Your deConz/RaspBee
https://dresden-light.appspot.com/discover - Get api-information for username
Go to the delight software settings page and push the button ”Unlock gateway” at address http://DOMOTICZ-IP:80
Go to puty again and paste inIf all went well You should get back an code who correspond to usernameCode: Select all
curl -d '{"devicetype": "my application"}' -H "Content-Type: application/json" -X POST http://DOMOTICZ-IP:80/api
Use this username value in Domoticz configuration for "Philips Hue Bridge"Code: Select all
[{"success":{"username":"0D4C327F57"}}]
Type in use username value and choose a poll interval.
Look in the device list for new hue devices.
Thats about every ting
Raspberry Pi 3/v4.9700 - Tellstick DUO - Aeon Z-Stick gen5 - RaspBee - Wall mounted tablet + Imperihome - MANY switches/sensors
-
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Saturday 31 December 2016 17:30
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: beta
- Location: Russia
- Contact:
Re: raspbee compatible with domoticz?
It seems, that only lights and plugs are supported.
There are no Aqara/MI sensors (motion, T/H) and switches (round switch and cube) available in domoticz
There are no Aqara/MI sensors (motion, T/H) and switches (round switch and cube) available in domoticz
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest