dzVents 2.3.0 released in v3.8551
Moderator: leecollings
Re: dzVents 2.3.0 released in v3.8551
Does this dzVents version work with Domoticz version 3.8153? (latest stable)
-
- Posts: 1355
- Joined: Friday 29 August 2014 11:26
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Ermelo
- Contact:
Re: dzVents 2.3.0 released in v3.8551
Nope, you need 8551 or higher.
Creator dzVents - RPi3, loads of zwave devices, esp8266, evohome.
Re: dzVents 2.3.0 released in v3.8551
OK, too bad. So I wait until the next stable.
Hope it comes soon.
Hope it comes soon.
-
- Posts: 191
- Joined: Wednesday 26 November 2014 18:43
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: dzVents 2.3.0 released in v3.8551
I have a question about the "timer in between"
When i turn on a device with this timer should it turn off automatically when it is not in this range?
I expect this behavior but doesn't seem to work that way.
When i turn on a device with this timer should it turn off automatically when it is not in this range?
I expect this behavior but doesn't seem to work that way.
-
- Posts: 1355
- Joined: Friday 29 August 2014 11:26
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Ermelo
- Contact:
Re: dzVents 2.3.0 released in v3.8551
No. Your script is executed every minute in that interval. Unless you set it to every xx minutes as well. Read about timer triggers in the manual.
Creator dzVents - RPi3, loads of zwave devices, esp8266, evohome.
- lonebaggie
- Posts: 86
- Joined: Tuesday 31 January 2017 13:21
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: beta
- Location: England
- Contact:
Re: dzVents 2.3.0 released in v3.8551
Same issue here with Settings/Other dzvents is disabled. If you you disable event systems save then re-enable and save . DZvents works . Very weird both Dzvents and events systems are not enabled (no tick) but both work
Re: dzVents 2.3.0 released in v3.8551
dannybloe, is it correct that .silent() and .checkFirst() don't work on thermostat devices?
It just updates the thermostat and then triggers my thermostat script T_T..
Also, using silent() or checkFirst() on the thermostat gives me an error attempt to index a nil value. The error doesn't seem to stop anything from working however
Code: Select all
domoticz.devices(ToonThermostatSensorName).updateSetPoint(currentSetpoint).silent().checkFirst()
Also, using silent() or checkFirst() on the thermostat gives me an error attempt to index a nil value. The error doesn't seem to stop anything from working however
-
- Posts: 1355
- Joined: Friday 29 August 2014 11:26
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Ermelo
- Contact:
Re: dzVents 2.3.0 released in v3.8551
silent() should work but checkfirst is for switches for now.
Creator dzVents - RPi3, loads of zwave devices, esp8266, evohome.
Re: dzVents 2.3.0 released in v3.8551
Thanks for the fast reply!
So I think I'm doing something wrong, or I found a bug:
Script runs every minute
And this script is triggered by the thermostat:
In my log:
I get the nil value error, and the device script is triggered..
So I think I'm doing something wrong, or I found a bug:
Script runs every minute
Code: Select all
return {
on = {
timer = {
'every minute'
}
},
execute = function(domoticz)
local ToonThermostatSensorName = domoticz.variables('UV_ToonThermostatSensorName').value -- Sensor showing current setpoint
local ToonTemperatureSensorName = domoticz.variables('UV_ToonTemperatureSensorName').value -- Sensor showing current room temperature
local ToonScenesSensorName = domoticz.variables('UV_ToonScenesSensorName').value -- Sensor showing current program
local ToonAutoProgramSensorName = domoticz.variables('UV_ToonAutoProgramSensorName').value -- Sensor showing current auto program status
local ToonProgramInformationSensorName = domoticz.variables('UV_ToonProgramInformationSensorName').value -- Sensor showing displaying program information status
local ToonIP = domoticz.variables('UV_ToonIP').value
local DomoticzIP = domoticz.variables('UV_DomoticzIP').value
--local json = assert(loadfile "C:\\Program Files (x86)\\Domoticz\\scripts\\lua\\json.lua")() -- For Windows
local json = assert(loadfile "/home/maes/domoticz/scripts/lua/JSON.lua")() -- For Linux
local handle = assert(io.popen(string.format('curl http://%s/happ_thermstat?action=getThermostatInfo', ToonIP)))
local ThermostatInfo = handle:read('*all')
handle:close()
local jsonThermostatInfo = json:decode(ThermostatInfo)
if jsonThermostatInfo == nil then
return
end
local currentSetpoint = tonumber(jsonThermostatInfo.currentSetpoint) / 100
local currentTemperature = tonumber(jsonThermostatInfo.currentTemp) / 100
local currentProgramState = tonumber(jsonThermostatInfo.programState)
local currentActiveState = tonumber(jsonThermostatInfo.activeState)
local currentNextTime = jsonThermostatInfo.nextTime
local currentNextSetPoint = tonumber(jsonThermostatInfo.nextSetpoint) / 100
local currentBoiletSetPoint = jsonThermostatInfo.currentInternalBoilerSetpoint
domoticz.devices(ToonThermostatSensorName).updateSetPoint(currentSetpoint).silent()
end
}
Code: Select all
return {
on = {
devices = {
'Toon Thermostat'
}
},
execute = function(domoticz, device)
domoticz.openURL(string.format('http://%s/happ_thermstat?action=setSetpoint&Setpoint=%s', domoticz.variables('UV_ToonIP').value, device.SetPoint*100))
domoticz.log('Setting Toon setpoint to '.. device.SetPoint)
end
}
I get the nil value error, and the device script is triggered..
-
- Posts: 1355
- Joined: Friday 29 August 2014 11:26
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Ermelo
- Contact:
Re: dzVents 2.3.0 released in v3.8551
Ah.. yeah.. setpoint updating still uses OpenURL and that doesn't support this. There was a bug that caused a timeout in Domoticz if you use the normal UpdateDevice command in the command array.. hence the openURL work around. Perhaps you can try if the commandArray route still gives this problem. Otherwise we could remove that need.
Creator dzVents - RPi3, loads of zwave devices, esp8266, evohome.
Re: dzVents 2.3.0 released in v3.8551
I converted this script from normal Lua.
I had the same problem with commandArray, so I temporarily set a user variable "IsChanged" to 1. The other script would then check if the variable was set to 1 before executing..
I had the same problem with commandArray, so I temporarily set a user variable "IsChanged" to 1. The other script would then check if the variable was set to 1 before executing..
-
- Posts: 1355
- Joined: Friday 29 August 2014 11:26
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Ermelo
- Contact:
Re: dzVents 2.3.0 released in v3.8551
The question was more if the old standing bug in Domoticz when doing an UpdateSetPoint was still active. If you use the old commandArray approach you can try to add TRIGGER to the command-string. That is was .silent() actually does under the hood when doing device updates.
Creator dzVents - RPi3, loads of zwave devices, esp8266, evohome.
Re: dzVents 2.3.0 released in v3.8551
I'm not familiar with this TRIGGER keyword. I also don't know how to combine the commandarray with the DzVents functionality.
I've added the user variable check I've talked about earlier back in the script to prevent the other script from executing, but it's not really efficient.
Perhaps adding .silent() to setPoint() could be a new feature?
I've added the user variable check I've talked about earlier back in the script to prevent the other script from executing, but it's not really efficient.
Perhaps adding .silent() to setPoint() could be a new feature?
-
- Posts: 41
- Joined: Saturday 01 November 2014 13:51
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: dzVents 2.3.0 released in v3.8551
Hi Guys,
I cant seem to get dZvents running, same for EventSystem (Lua/Blockly/Scripts).
If i change the slider to enabled, and press apply settings nothing happens.
Going to the Settings page is also really slow.
I recently updated my RPI2 to Jessie and now running Domoticz V3.8703
I cant seem to get dZvents running, same for EventSystem (Lua/Blockly/Scripts).
If i change the slider to enabled, and press apply settings nothing happens.
Going to the Settings page is also really slow.
I recently updated my RPI2 to Jessie and now running Domoticz V3.8703
-
- Posts: 1601
- Joined: Friday 18 October 2013 23:33
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: BETA
- Location: Arnhem/Nijmegen Nederland
- Contact:
Re: dzVents 2.3.0 released in v3.8551
Dear all..
Is there some one that can make dzvent working for my P1 actual
I try to get a script for my P1, when i deliver back to to the net, with my solar panels.
With blockley i cannot go to minus..
So what i an looking for:
When time is between x and y
when p1 actual is -500 and dummy X is off, switch dummy X on.
when p1 actual is >500 and dummy X is on, switch dummy off
Only i do not understand the dzvents script..
So hope someone help me.
xxx
Is there some one that can make dzvent working for my P1 actual
I try to get a script for my P1, when i deliver back to to the net, with my solar panels.
With blockley i cannot go to minus..
So what i an looking for:
When time is between x and y
when p1 actual is -500 and dummy X is off, switch dummy X on.
when p1 actual is >500 and dummy X is on, switch dummy off
Only i do not understand the dzvents script..
So hope someone help me.
xxx
Xu4: Beta Extreme antenna RFXcomE,WU Fi Ping ip P1 Gen5 PVOutput Harmony HUE SolarmanPv OTG Winddelen Alive ESP Buienradar MySensors WOL Winddelen counting RPi: Beta SMAspot RFlinkTest Domoticz ...Different backups
- emme
- Posts: 909
- Joined: Monday 27 June 2016 11:02
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: latest
- Location: Milano, Italy
- Contact:
Re: dzVents 2.3.0 released in v3.8551
uhm.. let's try:
I'm using rawData since I'm unsure what kind of device P1 is
ciao
M
P.S.
we can clean the code by not chasing the dummy switch state:
Code: Select all
return {
on = {
timer = {
'between x and y'
},
devices = {
'P1'
},
},
execute = function(domoticz, devP1)
local dummy = domoticz.devices('dummy')
if tonumber(devP1.rawData[1]) > 500 and dummy.state == 'Off' then
dummy.switchOn()
elseif tonumber(devP1.rawData[1]) < -500 and dummy.state == 'On' then
dummy.switchOff()
end
end
}
ciao
M
P.S.
we can clean the code by not chasing the dummy switch state:
Code: Select all
if tonumber(devP1.rawData[1]) > 500 then
dummy.switchOn().checkFirst()
elseif tonumber(devP1.rawData[1]) < -500 then
dummy.switchOff().checkFirst()
end
The most dangerous phrase in any language is:
"We always done this way"
"We always done this way"
-
- Posts: 1355
- Joined: Friday 29 August 2014 11:26
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Ermelo
- Contact:
Re: dzVents 2.3.0 released in v3.8551
Guys, let's stick to the topic and post questions in a new separate thread in the forum.
Creator dzVents - RPi3, loads of zwave devices, esp8266, evohome.
-
- Posts: 1601
- Joined: Friday 18 October 2013 23:33
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: BETA
- Location: Arnhem/Nijmegen Nederland
- Contact:
Re: dzVents 2.3.0 released in v3.8551
make a new start:
Hope you all will help me there...
http://domoticz.com/forum/viewtopic.php ... 52#p157552
THANKS
Hope you all will help me there...
http://domoticz.com/forum/viewtopic.php ... 52#p157552
THANKS
Xu4: Beta Extreme antenna RFXcomE,WU Fi Ping ip P1 Gen5 PVOutput Harmony HUE SolarmanPv OTG Winddelen Alive ESP Buienradar MySensors WOL Winddelen counting RPi: Beta SMAspot RFlinkTest Domoticz ...Different backups
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests