Dashticz - General Discussions

Dashticz, alternative dashboard based on HTML, CSS, jQuery

Moderators: leecollings, htilburgs, robgeerts

MsbS
Posts: 35
Joined: Friday 19 May 2017 14:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by MsbS »

In my old (pre-update) config.js I had (just pasting relevant bits):

Code: Select all

blocks['news_1'] = {}
blocks['news_1']['feed'] = 'https://crossorigin.me/http://www.tvn24.pl/warszawa,41.xml'
[...]
columns[1] = {}
columns[1]['blocks'] = [16, 'weather', 144, calendars.terminy,'news_1'];
And it worked fine (though I have not used Dashtics for a few weeks - holiday).

In the new one (after I tried fixing it - chenged the news_1 block to default news) I have:

Code: Select all

config['default_news_url'] = 'https://crossorigin.me/http://www.tvn24.pl/warszawa,41.xml';
[...]
columns[1] = {}
columns[1]['blocks'] = [16, 'weather', 162, calendars.terminy,'news'];

Anyway - tried connecting to crossorigin.me, and it seems to be down now?
lukev
Posts: 66
Joined: Friday 21 October 2016 10:42
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by lukev »

Hi there Rob,

Just bought you 2 beers via Paypal and installed the latest BETA. When loading the page, it flashes the settings page really quickly and after that, I only have a topbar, clock and buienradar...

Rolled back to the latest MASTER, same problem...

Can you help me out, before you finish those 2 beers ;-)
robgeerts
Posts: 1273
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 22:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7067
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by robgeerts »

Thank you for the beers, I appreciate it, keeps me motivated :)
Could you try adding this base configuration to CONFIG.js in the custom/ folder?

Code: Select all

var config = {}
config['domoticz_ip'] = 'http://192.168.1.3:8084';
config['app_title'] = 'Dashticz';
config['domoticz_refresh'] = '5';
config['dashticz_refresh'] = '60';
(Of course, edit the ip-address...)
robgeerts
Posts: 1273
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 22:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7067
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by robgeerts »

MsbS wrote: Monday 14 August 2017 20:29 In my old (pre-update) config.js I had (just pasting relevant bits):

Code: Select all

blocks['news_1'] = {}
blocks['news_1']['feed'] = 'https://crossorigin.me/http://www.tvn24.pl/warszawa,41.xml'
[...]
columns[1] = {}
columns[1]['blocks'] = [16, 'weather', 144, calendars.terminy,'news_1'];
And it worked fine (though I have not used Dashtics for a few weeks - holiday).

In the new one (after I tried fixing it - chenged the news_1 block to default news) I have:

Code: Select all

config['default_news_url'] = 'https://crossorigin.me/http://www.tvn24.pl/warszawa,41.xml';
[...]
columns[1] = {}
columns[1]['blocks'] = [16, 'weather', 162, calendars.terminy,'news'];

Anyway - tried connecting to crossorigin.me, and it seems to be down now?
Could you try the following url (without crossorigin.me)

https://cors-anywhere.herokuapp.com/htt ... awa,41.xml
lukev
Posts: 66
Joined: Friday 21 October 2016 10:42
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by lukev »

robgeerts wrote: Monday 14 August 2017 21:11 Thank you for the beers, I appreciate it, keeps me motivated :)
Could you try adding this base configuration to CONFIG.js in the custom/ folder?

Code: Select all

var config = {}
config['domoticz_ip'] = 'http://192.168.1.3:8084';
config['app_title'] = 'Dashticz';
config['domoticz_refresh'] = '5';
config['dashticz_refresh'] = '60';
(Of course, edit the ip-address...)
Oke, now at least some switches are visible. But no other modules like weather, garbage, etc. Second page has only 2 switches left. Lot's of holes.
Think I'm gonna roll back a backup for now so my wife can keep on controlling the lights ;-)

Do I have to reconfigure all the extra modules with the onscreen settings page? I cannot use the previous settings in config.js?
robgeerts
Posts: 1273
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 22:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7067
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by robgeerts »

But hold on, for the garbage to see you should define blocks and so on...
Here's an example:

Code: Select all

var config = {}
config['domoticz_ip'] = 'http://192.168.1.3:8084';
config['app_title'] = 'Dashticz';
config['domoticz_refresh'] = '5';
config['dashticz_refresh'] = '60';
config['default_news_url'] = 'http://www.nu.nl/rss/algemeen';
config['news_scroll_after'] = '7';
config['standby_after'] = 0;
config['auto_swipe_back_to'] = 1;
config['auto_swipe_back_after'] = '10';
config['auto_slide_pages'] = 0;
config['slide_effect'] = 'slide';
config['standard_graph'] = 'month';
config['language'] = 'nl_NL';
config['timeformat'] = 'DD-MM-YY HH:mm';
config['calendarformat'] = 'dd DD.MM HH:mm';
config['calendarlanguage'] = 'nl_NL';
config['calendarurl'] = 0;
config['boss_stationclock'] = 'RedBoss';
config['gm_api'] = 'YOURAPIKEY';
config['gm_zoomlevel'] = 0;
config['gm_latitude'] = 0;
config['gm_longitude'] = 0;
config['wu_api'] = 'YOURAPIKEY';
config['wu_city'] = 'Eindhoven';
config['wu_name'] = 0;
config['wu_country'] = 'NL';
config['idx_moonpicture'] = 0;
config['switch_horizon'] = 0;
config['host_nzbget'] = 'http://192.168.1.3:6789';
config['spot_clientid'] = 'YOURAPIKEY';
config['garbage_company'] = 'deafvalapp';
config['garbage_icalurl'] = '';
config['garbage_zipcode'] = '5692VH';
config['garbage_street'] = 'Zebrakever';
config['garbage_housenumber'] = '35';
config['garbage_maxitems'] = '5';
config['garbage_width'] = '12';
config['selector_instead_of_buttons'] = 0;
config['auto_positioning'] = 0;
config['use_favorites'] = 0;
config['last_update'] = 1;
config['hide_topbar'] = 0;
config['hide_seconds'] = 0;
config['hide_seconds_stationclock'] = 0;
config['use_fahrenheit'] = 0;
config['use_beaufort'] = 0;
config['translate_windspeed'] = 1;
config['static_weathericons'] = 1;
config['hide_mediaplayer'] = 0;
config['garbage_hideicon'] = 0;


var trashnames = {}
trashnames['Gft'] = 'GFT';
trashnames['Pmd'] = 'Plastic';

var publictransport = {}
publictransport.ovinfobus= { key:'ovinfobus', show_via: false, station: 'son-en-breugel/bushalte-penseelkever', provider: '9292-bus', icon: 'bus', width:5, results: 6 }

var tvguide = {}
tvguide.dutch = { key:'dutch', icon: 'fa-television', width:12, channels: [1,3,4,31,46,92], maxitems: 5 }

var maps = {}
maps.sonenbreugel = { key:'sonenbreugel', height: 300, link:'http://www.ovzoeker.nl', width:12, latitude: 51.5322056, longitude: 5.4870054, zoom:10 }

var _STREAMPLAYER_TRACKS  	= [
	{"track":1,"name":"Q-music","file":"http://icecast-qmusic.cdp.triple-it.nl/Qmusic_nl_live_96.mp3"},
	{"track":2,"name":"538 Hitzone","file":"http://vip-icecast.538.lw.triple-it.nl/WEB11_MP3"},
	{"track":3,"name":"Slam! NonStop","file":"http://stream.radiocorp.nl/web10_mp3"},
	{"track":4,"name":"100%NL","file":"http://stream.100p.nl/100pctnl.mp3"},
  ]; 

var buttons = {}
buttons.buienradar = { key: 'buienradar', width:12, isimage:true, refreshimage:60000, image: 'http://api.buienradar.nl/image/1.0/RadarMapNL?w=285&h=256', url: 'http://www.buienalarm.nl/widget/graphic?lat=51.441642&lon=5.469722&title=Eindhoven&color=4395c7'}
buttons.tweakers = {key: 'tweakers',  width:12, icon: 'fa-newspaper-o', title: 'Tweakers', url: 'https://www.tweakers.net'}
buttons.nunl = {key: 'nunl',  width:12, icon: 'fa-newspaper-o', title: 'Nu.nl', newwindow:true, url: 'http://www.nu.nl'}
buttons.nos = {key: 'nos',  width:12, icon: 'fa-newspaper-o', title: 'Nos', url: 'http://www.nos.nl'}
buttons.domoticz = {key:'log', width:12, icon:'fa-microchip', title: 'Domoticz Log', log:true, level: 2}


/* BLOCKS CONFIGURATION */
var blocks = {}

blocks['news_1'] = {};
blocks['news_1']['feed'] = 'https://cors-anywhere.herokuapp.com/http://www.nu.nl/rss/Algemeen';
blocks['news_1']['maxheight'] = 113;

blocks['news_2'] = {};
blocks['news_2']['feed'] = 'https://cors-anywhere.herokuapp.com/http://feeds.feedburner.com/tweakers/nieuws';
blocks['news_2']['maxheight'] = 113;

blocks['blocktitle_1'] = {};
blocks['blocktitle_1']['type'] = 'blocktitle';
blocks['blocktitle_1']['title'] = 'Schakelaars';

blocks['s2'] = {};
blocks['s2']['width'] = 6;

/* COLUMNS CONFIGURATION */
var columns = {}

columns['bar'] = {};
columns['bar']['blocks'] = ['logo', 'miniclock', 'settings'];

columns[1] = {};
columns[1]['blocks'] = [233, 62, 117, 110, 's1', 's2', '144_2', 295, 204, tvguide.dutch, publictransport.ovinfobus, 'nzbget'];
columns[1]['width'] = 5;

columns[2] = {};
columns[2]['blocks'] = [324, 'currentweather_big', 'weather', 174, 145, 284, 286, 287, '150_1', '150_2', '151_1', 5, 97, 301, 302];
columns[2]['width'] = 5;

columns[3] = {};
columns[3]['blocks'] = [buttons.buienradar, 'sunrise', 'garbage', 'streamplayer', buttons.nos, buttons.tweakers, buttons.nunl];
columns[3]['width'] = 2;

var columns_standby = {}
columns_standby[1] = {}
columns_standby[1]['blocks'] = ['clock','currentweather_big','weather']
columns_standby[1]['width'] = 12;

var screens = {}
screens['default'] = {}
screens['default']['maxwidth'] = 1920;
screens['default']['maxheight'] = 1080;

screens['default'][1] = {}
screens['default'][1]['background'] = 'bg9.jpg';
screens['default'][1]['columns'] = [1,2,3]
lukev
Posts: 66
Joined: Friday 21 October 2016 10:42
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by lukev »

Oke, gonna try some more... Also all my sliders (dimmers) were gone. I think this update needs some more new configuration than expected ;-) (still working with a version from last may I guess)
MsbS
Posts: 35
Joined: Friday 19 May 2017 14:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by MsbS »

robgeerts wrote: Monday 14 August 2017 21:12 Could you try the following url (without crossorigin.me)

https://cors-anywhere.herokuapp.com/htt ... awa,41.xml
Nope, I get error message: "Missing required request header. Must specify one of: origin,x-requested-with".

I'll look for another rss source for now, one that will not require cors.
robgeerts
Posts: 1273
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 22:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7067
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by robgeerts »

Yes, you get that message when calling that url directly via your browser, but you should try it via dashticz..
MsbS
Posts: 35
Joined: Friday 19 May 2017 14:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by MsbS »

robgeerts wrote: Tuesday 15 August 2017 9:28 Yes, you get that message when calling that url directly via your browser, but you should try it via dashticz..
Ah, thanks. The tvn24 feed which I was trying to use seems FUBAR, but I managed to get another local news feed working with the cors-anywhere thingie.
:D
MariH
Posts: 3
Joined: Tuesday 15 August 2017 21:23
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: beta
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by MariH »

Rob,
thanks for the great works!

I've made a small modification in my installation and as I think it could be useful to other users, I post it back here so you can insert it into the code.

I use a Selector Switch in Domoticz, in Domoticz there's a config to hide the "off" level.
When I use this Selector Switch in Dashticz the "off" level is still displayed.
To hide this "off" level also in Dashticz I propose a change to the main.js code
Current code:

Code: Select all

html+='<div class="col-xs-8 col-data">';
	html+='<strong class="title">'+device['Name']+'</strong><br />';
	html+='<div class="btn-group" data-toggle="buttons">';
	for(a in names) {
		var s = '';
		if ((a * 10) == parseFloat(device['Level'])) s = 'active';
                html+='<label class="btn btn-default '+s+'" onclick="slideDevice('+device['idx']+',$(this).children(\'input\').val());">';
                html += '<input type="radio" name="options" autocomplete="off" value="'+(a*10)+'" checked>'+names[a];
                html+='</label>';
       }
       html+='</select>';
       html+='</div>';
html+='</div>';
Proposed code:

Code: Select all

html+='<div class="col-xs-8 col-data">';
	html+='<strong class="title">'+device['Name']+'</strong><br />';
	html+='<div class="btn-group" data-toggle="buttons">';
	for(a in names) {
		if( !((settings['hide_off_button']==1) && (a == '0'))) {
			var s = '';
			if ((a * 10) == parseFloat(device['Level'])) s = 'active';
                	html+='<label class="btn btn-default '+s+'" onclick="slideDevice('+device['idx']+',$(this).children(\'input\').val());">';
                	html += '<input type="radio" name="options" autocomplete="off" value="'+(a*10)+'" checked>'+names[a];
                	html+='</label>';
               }
       }
       html+='</select>';
       html+='</div>';
html+='</div>';
This adds also a config parameter to CONFIG.js:

Code: Select all

config['hide_off_button'] = 1; /* this setting hide's "off" button in Selector Switch */
Mari
Hardware
1x Raspberry Pi 3
1x RaZberry2 Z-Wave Plus
1x SolarEdge convertor
1x FGBS-001 Binaire Sensor
2x FGK-101 Door sensor
1x Logitech Harmony Hub
1x Sony Bravia TV
31x FGS-221 Double Relay Switch
2x Danfoss LC0013
robgeerts
Posts: 1273
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 22:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7067
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by robgeerts »

Thanks!!!!
Added to latest beta and added the option to the settings screen!
tottka
Posts: 19
Joined: Wednesday 19 July 2017 19:50
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: US
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by tottka »

My domoticz floorplan is just begging for sidebars where I can add moon phase, current weather and other things that I haven't thought of yet.
Is this possible in dashticz?
thanks
poudenes
Posts: 667
Joined: Wednesday 08 March 2017 9:42
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 3.8993
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by poudenes »

Hi All,

been a while im posting something. Redesigned my Dashticz now with the latest beta :)
Is it possible to get a higher preview block for news?

I see a small one now scrolling the news items, but want it larger. and when click on it i got whole article
RPi3 B+, Debain Stretch, Domoticz, Homebridge, Dashticz, RFLink, Milight, Z-Wave, Fibaro, Nanoleaf, Nest, Harmony Hub, Now try to understand pass2php
raymond
Posts: 71
Joined: Monday 12 October 2015 15:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: V4.10232
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by raymond »

I have this which works fine for setting at least the max. height:

Code: Select all

blocks['news_1'] = {}
blocks['news_1']['feed'] = 'https://cors-anywhere.herokuapp.com/http://www.nu.nl/rss/Algemeen';
blocks['news_1']['maxheight'] = 213;
Is this what you are after?
poudenes
Posts: 667
Joined: Wednesday 08 March 2017 9:42
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 3.8993
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by poudenes »

raymond wrote: Thursday 17 August 2017 15:57 I have this which works fine for setting at least the max. height:

Code: Select all

blocks['news_1'] = {}
blocks['news_1']['feed'] = 'https://cors-anywhere.herokuapp.com/http://www.nu.nl/rss/Algemeen';
blocks['news_1']['maxheight'] = 213;
Is this what you are after?
didn't work for me

i used now:

Code: Select all

#newsTicker li {
    min-height: 309px;
    overflow: hidden;
    text-overflow: ellipsis;
    text-align: left;
    font-size: 14px;
    color: #fff;
    max-height: 309px;    */ Set the maxim height of the news-ticker */
}

Now find out to get more news items at once. not just 1 by 1
RPi3 B+, Debain Stretch, Domoticz, Homebridge, Dashticz, RFLink, Milight, Z-Wave, Fibaro, Nanoleaf, Nest, Harmony Hub, Now try to understand pass2php
Ebbelaar
Posts: 2
Joined: Thursday 10 August 2017 21:03
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by Ebbelaar »

How can i chance front size from buttons.nos? Letters are very small on my tablet


It is possible to adjust the size of the station clock?
poudenes
Posts: 667
Joined: Wednesday 08 March 2017 9:42
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 3.8993
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by poudenes »

Is it possible to have 2 or more TVguide lines?

tvguide.npo with channels 1,2,3 (Ned 1, 2, 3)
tvguide.rtl with channels 4,5,7,8 (RTL 4, 5, 7, 8)
tvguide.other with some other channels

So you can make a screen with different columns. idea like DomoDash. Thats seems so nice.
RPi3 B+, Debain Stretch, Domoticz, Homebridge, Dashticz, RFLink, Milight, Z-Wave, Fibaro, Nanoleaf, Nest, Harmony Hub, Now try to understand pass2php
robgeerts
Posts: 1273
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 22:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7067
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by robgeerts »

Ebbelaar wrote: Friday 18 August 2017 10:47 How can i chance front size from buttons.nos? Letters are very small on my tablet
It is possible to adjust the size of the station clock?
In latest beta it is possible to do for the nos button, stationclo

Code: Select all

.buttons-nos .title {
    font-size: 16px;
}
For the stationclock you can do:

Code: Select all

canvas#stationclock{
    width:200px;
    height:200px;
}


poudenes wrote: Friday 18 August 2017 11:48 Is it possible to have 2 or more TVguide lines?

tvguide.npo with channels 1,2,3 (Ned 1, 2, 3)
tvguide.rtl with channels 4,5,7,8 (RTL 4, 5, 7, 8)
tvguide.other with some other channels

So you can make a screen with different columns. idea like DomoDash. Thats seems so nice.
In latest beta this is possible!

Code: Select all

var tvguide = {}
tvguide.npo = { key:'npo', icon: 'fa-television', width:12, channels: [31,46,92], maxitems: 5 }
tvguide.other = { key:'other', icon: 'fa-television', width:12, channels: [1,3,4], maxitems: 5 }
[/code']
poudenes
Posts: 667
Joined: Wednesday 08 March 2017 9:42
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 3.8993
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by poudenes »

robgeerts wrote: Friday 18 August 2017 14:11 In latest beta this is possible!

var tvguide = {}
tvguide.npo = { key:'npo', icon: 'fa-television', width:12, channels: [31,46,92], maxitems: 5 }
tvguide.other = { key:'other', icon: 'fa-television', width:12, channels: [1,3,4], maxitems: 5 }
GREAT, WORKS !!!
RPi3 B+, Debain Stretch, Domoticz, Homebridge, Dashticz, RFLink, Milight, Z-Wave, Fibaro, Nanoleaf, Nest, Harmony Hub, Now try to understand pass2php
Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest