Dashticz - General Discussions

Dashticz, alternative dashboard based on HTML, CSS, jQuery

Moderators: leecollings, htilburgs, robgeerts

Locked
SwordFish
Posts: 278
Joined: Sunday 14 December 2014 12:28
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: V4.11375
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by SwordFish »

mvveelen wrote:
robgeerts wrote: Noticed this too when I was busy fixing some thing with calenders (right now), so will fix this too!
Good to know that I'm not the only one :)

I've changed the 'garbage script' a bit. Made a text-utility instead of the selector-switch and altered the code. Testing in full progress, but this is what it looks like now:

Image
Nice work, will you share you're code when done :)
lukev
Posts: 66
Joined: Friday 21 October 2016 10:42
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by lukev »

Is there a way to put the traffic map also in the same borders as the rest of the buttons (with the darker background and round corners)?
Now it looks a bit off...
Knipsel.PNG
Knipsel.PNG (267.36 KiB) Viewed 1918 times
User avatar
mvveelen
Posts: 678
Joined: Friday 31 October 2014 10:22
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Hoorn, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by mvveelen »

SwordFish wrote: Nice work, will you share you're code when done :)
I'm not a coder, I just changed the original code a bit and I'm far from finished. At least this week's result (GFT) is OK.

So, I made a virtual (TEXT) switch and use the IDX in the code: https://pastebin.com/EqWBusBK

Did I already mention I'm NOT a coder :mrgreen: ?

edit: this is the code I'm using at the moment. Updated 22:31
Last edited by mvveelen on Tuesday 02 May 2017 22:30, edited 1 time in total.
RPi3b+/RFXCOM rfxtrx433E/Shelly/Xiaomi Gateway/Philips HUE Lights/Atag Zone One/2 SunnyBoy inverters/AirconWithMe/P1 smartmeter/Domoticz latest Beta
SwordFish
Posts: 278
Joined: Sunday 14 December 2014 12:28
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: V4.11375
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by SwordFish »

Thanks, will try it tomorrow :P
robgeerts
Posts: 1273
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 22:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7067
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by robgeerts »

Multiple calender in ONE

1.) download latest beta
2.) add following code to config.js:

Code: Select all

var calendars = {}
calendars.wedevise = { icalurl: 'https://calendar.google.com/basic.ics' }
calendars.private = { icalurl: 'https://calendar.google.com/basic2.ics' }
calendars.combined = [{ color:'red',calendar:calendars.wedevise}, {color:'#65FC32','calendar':calendars.private }]
and define in block as:

Code: Select all

columns[3]['blocks'] = [calendars.combined]


Oh and if crossorigin.me isnt working, try https://cors-anywhere.herokuapp.com/, for example:

Code: Select all

calendars.private = { icalurl: 'https://cors-anywhere.herokuapp.com/https://calendar.google.com/basic2.ics' }
User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 1820
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 21:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by EdwinK »

mvveelen wrote:[
I've changed the 'garbage script' a bit. Made a text-utility instead of the selector-switch and altered the code. Testing in full progress, but this is what it looks like now:

Image
Looks real nice.
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon® Thermostat (rooted) | Hue | Tuya | IKEA tradfri | Dashticz V3 on Lenovo Huawei Tablet | Conbee
poudenes
Posts: 667
Joined: Wednesday 08 March 2017 9:42
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 3.8993
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by poudenes »

Did the update. I found out that the schedule moments not shown where repeated moments. The schedule moment i filled in for 1 time are showing. So when you have a schedule moment that will repeat every week. This one is not visible.
robgeerts wrote:Multiple calender in ONE

1.) download latest beta
2.) add following code to config.js:

Code: Select all

var calendars = {}
calendars.wedevise = { icalurl: 'https://calendar.google.com/basic.ics' }
calendars.private = { icalurl: 'https://calendar.google.com/basic2.ics' }
calendars.combined = [{ color:'red',calendar:calendars.wedevise}, {color:'#65FC32','calendar':calendars.private }]
and define in block as:

Code: Select all

columns[3]['blocks'] = [calendars.combined]


Oh and if crossorigin.me isnt working, try https://cors-anywhere.herokuapp.com/, for example:

Code: Select all

calendars.private = { icalurl: 'https://cors-anywhere.herokuapp.com/https://calendar.google.com/basic2.ics' }
RPi3 B+, Debain Stretch, Domoticz, Homebridge, Dashticz, RFLink, Milight, Z-Wave, Fibaro, Nanoleaf, Nest, Harmony Hub, Now try to understand pass2php
clubeddie
Posts: 80
Joined: Saturday 19 March 2016 21:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by clubeddie »

mvveelen wrote:
SwordFish wrote: Nice work, will you share you're code when done :)
I'm not a coder, I just changed the original code a bit and I'm far from finished. At least this week's result (GFT) is OK.

So, I made a virtual (TEXT) switch and use the IDX in the code: https://pastebin.com/UNQbfTME

Did I already mention I'm NOT a coder :mrgreen: ?
It is a funny addon. +1 for who it put it in the wiki.
Too bad that the order for the garbage pickup changes to often in my city. Especially at holiday or partydays.

But this is definitily coming in my dashboard. If i had the time to get started with it ;)
User avatar
gielie
Posts: 290
Joined: Tuesday 12 January 2016 11:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: latest β
Location: The Netherlands (Alkmaar)
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by gielie »

mvveelen wrote:
robgeerts wrote: Noticed this too when I was busy fixing some thing with calenders (right now), so will fix this too!
Good to know that I'm not the only one :)

I've changed the 'garbage script' a bit. Made a text-utility instead of the selector-switch and altered the code. Testing in full progress, but this is what it looks like now
I'd really like to see you garbage code, this text idea looks great.
- Aeon Labs USB Stick met Z-wave plus
- Aeotec MultiSensor 6
- FIBARO FGS223
- FIBARO FGWPE Wall Plug
- Neo CoolCam Power plug
- Popp Smoke Detector
- Toon
- Kodi Media Server
User avatar
mvveelen
Posts: 678
Joined: Friday 31 October 2014 10:22
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Hoorn, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by mvveelen »

The code is updated and a lot shorter: https://pastebin.com/MhiYmBd9
Last edited by mvveelen on Tuesday 02 May 2017 22:40, edited 1 time in total.
RPi3b+/RFXCOM rfxtrx433E/Shelly/Xiaomi Gateway/Philips HUE Lights/Atag Zone One/2 SunnyBoy inverters/AirconWithMe/P1 smartmeter/Domoticz latest Beta
User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 1820
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 21:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by EdwinK »

mvveelen wrote:
SwordFish wrote: Nice work, will you share you're code when done :)
I'm not a coder, I just changed the original code a bit and I'm far from finished. At least this week's result (GFT) is OK.

So, I made a virtual (TEXT) switch and use the IDX in the code: https://pastebin.com/EqWBusBK

Did I already mention I'm NOT a coder :mrgreen: ?

edit: this is the code I'm using at the moment. Updated 22:31

At least you are more of a coder then me.
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon® Thermostat (rooted) | Hue | Tuya | IKEA tradfri | Dashticz V3 on Lenovo Huawei Tablet | Conbee
User avatar
mvveelen
Posts: 678
Joined: Friday 31 October 2014 10:22
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Hoorn, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by mvveelen »

EdKo66 wrote: At least you are more of a coder then me.
:D

Cleaned it up a bit, and this is the latest: https://pastebin.com/MhiYmBd9

If I see any errors in the next weeks, I'll update the code. For now: thanks to the original coder and I hope this new version can help others.
RPi3b+/RFXCOM rfxtrx433E/Shelly/Xiaomi Gateway/Philips HUE Lights/Atag Zone One/2 SunnyBoy inverters/AirconWithMe/P1 smartmeter/Domoticz latest Beta
User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 1820
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 21:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by EdwinK »

mvveelen wrote:
EdKo66 wrote: At least you are more of a coder then me.
:D

Cleaned it up a bit, and this is the latest: https://pastebin.com/MhiYmBd9


Changing again ;)
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon® Thermostat (rooted) | Hue | Tuya | IKEA tradfri | Dashticz V3 on Lenovo Huawei Tablet | Conbee
robgeerts
Posts: 1273
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 22:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7067
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by robgeerts »

lukev wrote:Is there a way to put the traffic map also in the same borders as the rest of the buttons (with the darker background and round corners)?
Now it looks a bit off...

Knipsel.PNG
Try latest beta!
User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 1820
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 21:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by EdwinK »

robgeerts wrote:
lukev wrote:Is there a way to put the traffic map also in the same borders as the rest of the buttons (with the darker background and round corners)?
Now it looks a bit off...

Knipsel.PNG
Try latest beta!
You never stop, do you ;)
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon® Thermostat (rooted) | Hue | Tuya | IKEA tradfri | Dashticz V3 on Lenovo Huawei Tablet | Conbee
robgeerts
Posts: 1273
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 22:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7067
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by robgeerts »

EdKo66 wrote:You never stop, do you ;)
No ;)


THEMES SUPPORT IN BETA!
If you are a css-coder and creative you can send me themes I can add to Dashticz so other users can use it.
(Maybe, if there are coming more and more themes, we can have a separate topic for this ;)

In config.js, add:

Code: Select all

var _THEME = 'white';
This is a simple sample (hihi) but you can do a lot more.
You can still use custom.css to override some stuff in a theme.

If you want to create a theme, add a new folder to the themes-folder and when done, send it to me or the Github-repository!
Teunissm
Posts: 19
Joined: Sunday 22 March 2015 20:50
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: V3.5858
Location: Nederland
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by Teunissm »

is it posible in the latest beta version to add an rgb switch? I saw something about it?
koowee
Posts: 62
Joined: Thursday 29 December 2016 18:17
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by koowee »

SuperMouse wrote:But how to get the lastudate working?

Do I need to add this in blocks ? like:

blocks[121] = {}
blocks[121]['lastupdate'] = true

How did you do this?
You need to enable _SHOW_LASTUPDATE variable

Code: Select all

var _SHOW_LASTUPDATE = true;
And if you want to hide last update data from some device, then you need to add this kind of block

Code: Select all

blocks[idx]['hide_lastupdate'] = true;
lukev
Posts: 66
Joined: Friday 21 October 2016 10:42
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by lukev »

robgeerts wrote:
Try latest beta!
Gonna try, thanks!
Blueone
Posts: 130
Joined: Friday 29 November 2013 11:30
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by Blueone »

I'm having some issues with the dashboard, after a while the dashboard reacts extremely slow and sometimes also doesn't exit the stand-by mode or also very slowly (looks like it is waiting for something). And sometimes when it end standby is shows only the background on a empty screen, I can swipe and am seeing the main screen but is goes back to the empty screen when I release the screen, a complete refresh is the only option in this case.

The console doesn't show strange items, only some error from components like nu.nl. Do you have some tips to debug such performance issues?
Last edited by Blueone on Wednesday 03 May 2017 8:26, edited 1 time in total.
Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest