Dashticz - General Discussions

Dashticz, alternative dashboard based on HTML, CSS, jQuery

Moderators: leecollings, htilburgs, robgeerts

Locked
qwerk
Posts: 222
Joined: Tuesday 22 July 2014 7:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by qwerk »

woody4165 wrote:Another question about calendar events

I see that I need to use crossorigin.me before the calendar ics url.

What about privacy policy of this service, since I'm providing a private calendar url ?

I haven't found anything on their website?


Thanks
My ICS/caldav is only reachable on the inside of the network. so crossorigin is not possible there.
Any other thoughts? can i run my own crossorigin daemon?
robgeerts
Posts: 1273
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 22:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7067
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by robgeerts »

poudenes wrote:
I'm using now the iCal function and see something strange. I have multiple items on 1 day. Its only showing the 1st item on a day and then select the next one on other day etc. Does the script not supporting multiple agenda items on same day?
Just tested this in latest version and I see 2 events on 1 day..
poudenes
Posts: 667
Joined: Wednesday 08 March 2017 9:42
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 3.8993
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by poudenes »

robgeerts wrote:
poudenes wrote:
I'm using now the iCal function and see something strange. I have multiple items on 1 day. Its only showing the 1st item on a day and then select the next one on other day etc. Does the script not supporting multiple agenda items on same day?
Just tested this in latest version and I see 2 events on 1 day..
Hmm.. ok :) now i don't see anything anymore.

Code: Select all

var calendars = {}
calendars.werk = { title: 'Werk', icalurl: 'https://crossorigin.me/https://p28-calendars.icloud.com/published/2/LALALALA

columns[10] = {} 
columns[10]['blocks'] = ['clock','sunrise',buttons.calendar,buttons.moon,219,231,232,233,calendars.werk];
columns[10]['width'] = 2;
RPi3 B+, Debain Stretch, Domoticz, Homebridge, Dashticz, RFLink, Milight, Z-Wave, Fibaro, Nanoleaf, Nest, Harmony Hub, Now try to understand pass2php
koowee
Posts: 62
Joined: Thursday 29 December 2016 18:17
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by koowee »

woody4165 wrote:I have some temperature block, but I would like to show only temp and no humidity. In this case I can't activate the temp graph. Is there a way to show it up?
This is on Rob's ToDo-list
woody4165
Posts: 476
Joined: Monday 14 March 2016 13:55
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Rome, Italy
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by woody4165 »

Thanks @koowee

do you know if it's possible to reduce the graph block height?

Thanks
Last edited by woody4165 on Tuesday 02 May 2017 15:02, edited 1 time in total.
Cubietruck - Linux cubietruck 4.13.16 (Debian GNU/Linux 8 (jessie)) + Domoticz + RFLink, Xiaomi Gateway, Owl USB, Yeelight Color and B/W, ESP8266, Broadlink RM2, Netatmo Thermostat
bsmeding
Posts: 34
Joined: Tuesday 28 October 2014 18:29
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by bsmeding »

SuperMouse wrote:
bsmeding,

Can you show me the custom.js ?

And maybe show the complete screen in :
Show your Dashticz v2.0 and how-to's!
https://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopi ... =8&t=17242
Hi @SuperMouse,

The code I used was the predefined code as Rob showed, my blockID of the user is 402:

Code: Select all

function getBlock_402(device,idx){ //change 233 to the idx of your device!
   $('.block_'+idx).attr('onclick','switchDevice(this)');
   var html='';
   html+='<div class="col-xs-4 col-icon">';
      if(device['Status']=='Off') html+=iconORimage(idx,'fa-toggle-off','','off icon');
      else html+=iconORimage(idx,'fa-toggle-on','','on icon');
   html+='</div>';
   html+='<div class="col-xs-8 col-data">';
   html+='<strong class="title">'+device['Name']+'</strong><br />';
   if(device['Status']=='Off') html+='<span class="state">AFWEZIG</span>';
   else html+='<span class="state">AANWEZIG</span>';

   html+='</div>';
   return html;
}


I will post the screens when they are finished some more ;-)
User avatar
HansieNL
Posts: 957
Joined: Monday 28 September 2015 15:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by HansieNL »

Hello all,
I changed iconORimage(idx,'fa-toggle-off','','off icon') to '<img src="img/cust_sleep.png" class="off icon" />'
It seems to work, but is this the correct way to change the image?
Blah blah blah
robgeerts
Posts: 1273
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 22:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7067
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by robgeerts »

In wich file? custom.js?
If yes, then it's possible to do it like this :)
woody4165
Posts: 476
Joined: Monday 14 March 2016 13:55
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Rome, Italy
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by woody4165 »

mvveelen wrote:The news blocks are (on my dashboard) very large and show all news items in just 1 block. Is this a bug or is there something wrong with the way I have it set up?

...
Same issue here, I see a long block, with all the feeds
This is my code

Code: Select all

blocks['news_1'] = {} 
blocks['news_1']['feed'] = 'https://crossorigin.me/http://www.repubblica.it/rss/homepage/rss2.0.xml';
blocks['news_1']['height'] = 325;
Cubietruck - Linux cubietruck 4.13.16 (Debian GNU/Linux 8 (jessie)) + Domoticz + RFLink, Xiaomi Gateway, Owl USB, Yeelight Color and B/W, ESP8266, Broadlink RM2, Netatmo Thermostat
robgeerts
Posts: 1273
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 22:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7067
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by robgeerts »

On the first screen or the second/third/fourth?
woody4165
Posts: 476
Joined: Monday 14 March 2016 13:55
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Rome, Italy
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by woody4165 »

second screen, first column
working correctly on first screen, just tried
Last edited by woody4165 on Tuesday 02 May 2017 16:03, edited 1 time in total.
Cubietruck - Linux cubietruck 4.13.16 (Debian GNU/Linux 8 (jessie)) + Domoticz + RFLink, Xiaomi Gateway, Owl USB, Yeelight Color and B/W, ESP8266, Broadlink RM2, Netatmo Thermostat
robgeerts
Posts: 1273
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 22:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7067
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by robgeerts »

Could you test if it is working if you put it on the first screen??
User avatar
HansieNL
Posts: 957
Joined: Monday 28 September 2015 15:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by HansieNL »

robgeerts wrote:In wich file? custom.js?
If yes, then it's possible to do it like this :)
Yes, in custom.js. This is the only way I know how to do it. The code is becoming to complex to understand for me. I'm not a real coder you know.
Blah blah blah
woody4165
Posts: 476
Joined: Monday 14 March 2016 13:55
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Rome, Italy
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by woody4165 »

robgeerts wrote:Could you test if it is working if you put it on the first screen??
Yes, working correctly on first screen
Cubietruck - Linux cubietruck 4.13.16 (Debian GNU/Linux 8 (jessie)) + Domoticz + RFLink, Xiaomi Gateway, Owl USB, Yeelight Color and B/W, ESP8266, Broadlink RM2, Netatmo Thermostat
robgeerts
Posts: 1273
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 22:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7067
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by robgeerts »

HansieNL wrote:
robgeerts wrote:In wich file? custom.js?
If yes, then it's possible to do it like this :)
Yes, in custom.js. This is the only way I know how to do it. The code is becoming to complex to understand for me. I'm not a real coder you know.
No problem :)
woody4165 wrote:
robgeerts wrote:Could you test if it is working if you put it on the first screen??
Yes, working correctly on first screen
Ok, will fix this!
SuperMouse
Posts: 30
Joined: Sunday 09 April 2017 11:14
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: RE: Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by SuperMouse »

robgeerts wrote:
SuperMouse wrote:Hi,

I have been looking around for an hour now, but I can not find how to change the font-size of 1 (text) device? I want my rain prediction smaller and all the others as they are.

Can anybody tell me how to do this? Is there also a way to put the text next to the cloud?
Not at my laptop right now but i thought every block has a unique identifier-classname like '.block233'... wich you can use in css. But if not (will check this out later) I will fix this ;)
Hi Rob,

I tried the classname like '.block233' but could not get it working. Can you do some magic on it?
robgeerts
Posts: 1273
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 22:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7067
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by robgeerts »

I checked and every block has a class like:

block_233

So, using this would work:

Code: Select all

.block_233 {
	font-size:120px !important;
	color:red !important;
}
Of course, change 233 to the idx of your choice ;)
User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 1820
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 21:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by EdwinK »

HansieNL wrote:
robgeerts wrote:In wich file? custom.js?
If yes, then it's possible to do it like this :)
Yes, in custom.js. This is the only way I know how to do it. The code is becoming to complex to understand for me. I'm not a real coder you know.
Glad I'm not alone in being not a coder. Already happy that I could work with the 'aanwezig/afwezig'' thingy that Rob made for you. Now it's residing in custom.js, and I hope never to have to touch it again. Working on another script to do things proofs to difficult to me. I've put it on the request thiny, and hope it will one day work
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon® Thermostat (rooted) | Hue | Tuya | IKEA tradfri | Dashticz V3 on Lenovo Huawei Tablet | Conbee
woody4165
Posts: 476
Joined: Monday 14 March 2016 13:55
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Rome, Italy
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by woody4165 »

robgeerts wrote:
woody4165 wrote:
robgeerts wrote:Could you test if it is working if you put it on the first screen??
Yes, working correctly on first screen
Ok, will fix this!
Thanks @robgeerts!

One question,if I can, is there a way to reduce the height of a graph?
Cubietruck - Linux cubietruck 4.13.16 (Debian GNU/Linux 8 (jessie)) + Domoticz + RFLink, Xiaomi Gateway, Owl USB, Yeelight Color and B/W, ESP8266, Broadlink RM2, Netatmo Thermostat
madrian
Posts: 231
Joined: Saturday 27 August 2016 1:18
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by madrian »

qwerk wrote:
woody4165 wrote:Another question about calendar events

I see that I need to use crossorigin.me before the calendar ics url.

What about privacy policy of this service, since I'm providing a private calendar url ?

I haven't found anything on their website?


Thanks
My ICS/caldav is only reachable on the inside of the network. so crossorigin is not possible there.
Any other thoughts? can i run my own crossorigin daemon?
You can run your own "crossorigin.me" proxy service.

Code: Select all

Install node & npm:
curl -sL https://deb.nodesource.com/setup_7.x | sudo -E bash -
sudo apt-get install -y nodejs
sudo curl -L https://www.npmjs.com/install.sh | sh


https://github.com/technoboy10/crossorigin.me.git crossorigin
cd crossorigin
npm install
npm start
+you need to make a startup script
Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: floris74, Google [Bot] and 1 guest