Domoticz RPC for NIBE Uplink

For heating/cooling related questions in Domoticz

Moderator: leecollings

BakSeeDaa
Posts: 485
Joined: Thursday 17 September 2015 10:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:

Re: Domoticz RPC for NIBE Uplink

Post by BakSeeDaa »

maol wrote:This solution looks great! How can I get access to it?
Thanks!

Just follow the installation instruction in the initial post. There is a text that says "Download the latest version at here."

Cheers!
BakSeeDaa
Posts: 485
Joined: Thursday 17 September 2015 10:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:

Re: Domoticz RPC for NIBE Uplink

Post by BakSeeDaa »

I had an e-mail with some questions. I think It's better to answer the questions here just in case someone else wants to know.
Is it possible to read out the total starts of the compressor? Maybe I have missed it, but on the pump I can see the total starts. Would be wishfull the have it in my domoticz as well.
Due to how the Domoticz Virtual device works, currently You can only see (On screen) the number of compressor starts since the installation of Domoticz RPC for NIBE Uplink. However You can create a script that lists the device. In the json string that you receive, you can find the field "AddjValue" which is a negative value representing the counter offset. So "Data" - "AddjValue" will give you the total number of compressor starts.
now I get every 5 minutes an update. Is is also possible to get every minut an update?
Yes it is but I'm not sure if it's a good idea to run it so frequently. In the installation procedure described in the initial post you are editing the crontab entering the following line:

Code: Select all

*/5 * * * * /usr/bin/python /home/pi/domoticz/scripts/NibeUplink/nibeuplink.pyc
If you want the script to run every minute you can change it to:

Code: Select all

*/1 * * * * /usr/bin/python /home/pi/domoticz/scripts/NibeUplink/nibeuplink.pyc
You can read here if you'd like to learn more about how crontab works.

Cheers!
BakSeeDaa
Posts: 485
Joined: Thursday 17 September 2015 10:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:

Re: Domoticz RPC for NIBE Uplink

Post by BakSeeDaa »

I had a follow up question on that:
Thanks​. But I had all ready set up the time at cro​ntab at 1 but it's not working
Are You sure? Please look in the Domoticz log. Filter on "(Exec info) nibeuplink". Please tell me what You see there.
RVK1987
Posts: 3
Joined: Thursday 29 December 2016 18:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz RPC for NIBE Uplink

Post by RVK1987 »

BakSeeDaa wrote:I had a follow up question on that:
Thanks​. But I had all ready set up the time at cro​ntab at 1 but it's not working
Are You sure? Please look in the Domoticz log. Filter on "(Exec info) nibeuplink". Please tell me what You see there.
Hmm You are right. It's working. But I don't see that in the graphs.

2016-12-29 18:11:09.466 (NIBEUplink) General/Custom Sensor (F1245 Degree Minutes)
2016-12-29 18:11:09.476 (NIBEUplink) General/Custom Sensor (F1245 Degree Minutes)
2016-12-29 18:12:06.757 (Exec info) nibeuplink.pyc: Domoticz RPC for NIBE Uplink Version 1.0.4 running as a CRON job...
2016-12-29 18:12:06.763 (Exec info) nibeuplink.pyc: Domoticz RPC for NIBE Uplink Version 1.0.4 running as a CRON job...
2016-12-29 18:12:06.779 (Info) nibeuplink.pyc: Current access token valid for 662 seconds
2016-12-29 18:12:06.785 (Info) nibeuplink.pyc: Current access token valid for 662 seconds
2016-12-29 18:13:07.453 (Exec info) nibeuplink.pyc: Domoticz RPC for NIBE Uplink Version 1.0.4 running as a CRON job...
2016-12-29 18:13:07.467 (Exec info) nibeuplink.pyc: Domoticz RPC for NIBE Uplink Version 1.0.4 running as a CRON job...
2016-12-29 18:13:07.489 (Info) nibeuplink.pyc: Current access token valid for 601 seconds
2016-12-29 18:13:07.503 (Info) nibeuplink.pyc: Current access token valid for 601 seconds
2016-12-29 18:14:07.441 (Exec info) nibeuplink.pyc: Domoticz RPC for NIBE Uplink Version 1.0.4 running as a CRON job...
2016-12-29 18:14:07.448 (Exec info) nibeuplink.pyc: Domoticz RPC for NIBE Uplink Version 1.0.4 running as a CRON job...
2016-12-29 18:14:07.461 (Info) nibeuplink.pyc: Current access token valid for 541 seconds
2016-12-29 18:14:07.468 (Info) nibeuplink.pyc: Current access token valid for 541 seconds
2016-12-29 18:15:07.405 (Exec info) nibeuplink.pyc: Domoticz RPC for NIBE Uplink Version 1.0.4 running as a CRON job...
2016-12-29 18:15:07.424 (Exec info) nibeuplink.pyc: Domoticz RPC for NIBE Uplink Version 1.0.4 running as a CRON job...
2016-12-29 18:15:07.430 (Info) nibeuplink.pyc: Current access token valid for 481 seconds
2016-12-29 18:15:07.449 (Info) nibeuplink.pyc: Current access token valid for 481 seconds
BakSeeDaa
Posts: 485
Joined: Thursday 17 September 2015 10:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:

Re: Domoticz RPC for NIBE Uplink

Post by BakSeeDaa »

RVK1987 wrote: Hmm You are right. It's working. But I don't see that in the graphs.
The resolution in the Domoticz graphs is 5 minutes. It's not easy to change that. (It might be possible though but it will affect the size of the database)

Why would You like a higher resolution in the graphs?
RVK1987
Posts: 3
Joined: Thursday 29 December 2016 18:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz RPC for NIBE Uplink

Post by RVK1987 »

BakSeeDaa wrote:
RVK1987 wrote: Hmm You are right. It's working. But I don't see that in the graphs.
The resolution in the Domoticz graphs is 5 minutes. It's not easy to change that. (It might be possible though but it will affect the size of the database)

Why would You like a higher resolution in the graphs?

Because I want a more accurate few about the last 24H. sometimes I have strange peaks in the graphs.
BakSeeDaa
Posts: 485
Joined: Thursday 17 September 2015 10:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:

Re: Domoticz RPC for NIBE Uplink

Post by BakSeeDaa »

RVK1987 wrote:
BakSeeDaa wrote:
RVK1987 wrote: Hmm You are right. It's working. But I don't see that in the graphs.
The resolution in the Domoticz graphs is 5 minutes. It's not easy to change that. (It might be possible though but it will affect the size of the database)

Why would You like a higher resolution in the graphs?

Because I want a more accurate few about the last 24H. sometimes I have strange peaks in the graphs.
Well, I can't do so much about the graph resolution more than giving you the link to the discussion about how to change it.

You can add logic in Domoticz to alert You triggered by a change of the Nibe devices if that maybe can help you. ;)
packetloss
Posts: 43
Joined: Monday 03 August 2015 20:27
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 4.11590
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: Domoticz RPC for NIBE Uplink

Post by packetloss »

BakSeeDaa wrote: [*]A Nibe heating system supported by NIBE Uplink. The following models should work according to Nibe: F1126, F1226, F1145, F1245, F1155, F1255, F1345, F370, F470, F750, VVM310, VVM320, VVM325, VVM500, SMO20, SMO40.
[*]Your Nibe system should already be connected to Nibe Uplink.
I see the page to register: https://www.nibeuplink.com/Register but not what the costs are. Can anyone tell me? And is this a one time fee or monthly or.. ?

I own a F1245, but I don't see a where to put the RJ45 connector in. Can someone explain? I see the USB A and B connectors like this
http://www.varmepumpsforum.com/vpforum/ ... 7619;image
but not the UTP.
User avatar
mrhedstrom
Posts: 9
Joined: Tuesday 11 February 2014 10:08
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.4834
Location: Åkersberga, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Domoticz RPC for NIBE Uplink

Post by mrhedstrom »

I think it's on the back of the pump. The installation guide Page 11 (W130):
http://www.nibe.se/nibedocuments/19606/331483-2.pdf
packetloss
Posts: 43
Joined: Monday 03 August 2015 20:27
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 4.11590
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: Domoticz RPC for NIBE Uplink

Post by packetloss »

mrhedstrom wrote:I think it's on the back of the pump. The installation guide Page 11 (W130):
http://www.nibe.se/nibedocuments/19606/331483-2.pdf
Thank you. This is in a very inaccessible spot for me, but I try to have a look.

The brochure in Dutch at http://www.nibenl.eu/nibedocuments/13874/M10775-5.pdf says that the NIBE Uplink is integrated. I'm wondering if this is really the case, that the engineer that installed the F1245 indeed included the 'communication module'.
Bacchus
Posts: 2
Joined: Tuesday 21 February 2017 20:23
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz RPC for NIBE Uplink

Post by Bacchus »

Having a Nibe I might just jump on the Domoticz bandwagon just because of this project.

I have a Windows machine and a QNAP NAS that are on 24/7. I guess the windows machine is of little help here so it would need to be the QNAP NAS that would need to carry the server part. Is there any reason why that should work before I take on the task of trying? (knowing I'm not much of a shell or *nix guy in the first place)
Leonard
Posts: 6
Joined: Friday 11 November 2016 22:51
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 5877
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Domoticz RPC for NIBE Uplink

Post by Leonard »

I've hear some are running Domoticz on a QNAP. Personally I use an RPI and it works great. So does this Nibe implementation, I rarely use the Uplink web-gui anymore.
You don't need to be a Linux guru to have this work. Just follow the instructions in the beginning of the post. Once it is installed, it just works.

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk
Bacchus
Posts: 2
Joined: Tuesday 21 February 2017 20:23
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz RPC for NIBE Uplink

Post by Bacchus »

Well I want to use it to control other things as well so I also need to fiddle to get a z-wave stick to work with the unit and so on ;)
packetloss
Posts: 43
Joined: Monday 03 August 2015 20:27
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 4.11590
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: Domoticz RPC for NIBE Uplink

Post by packetloss »

After a couple of phonecalls with Lood sluis from Genemuiden, they sent someone by our house. They say we have an early version of the WKO installation that lacks an ethernet port. strange, because in the brochure for the exact version we have, an ethernet port is included :(.
assaulteN
Posts: 1
Joined: Saturday 08 April 2017 23:23
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz RPC for NIBE Uplink

Post by assaulteN »

I'm new to Home Automation and just saw this awesome post! Got a Nibe Fighter F1245 a while ago and will try this out.
Bought it and will install as soon as possible. :)
LMER
Posts: 11
Joined: Tuesday 30 May 2017 15:54
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz RPC for NIBE Uplink

Post by LMER »

Hi!
Domoticz RPC for NIBE Uplink 1.0.4
Domoticz Version: 3.5877

Everything works fine except adding the three "Current" items

Found a new Nibe Uplink resource: 'Nibe F1255 Current Eb100-Be2'
Shall I enable it and create a Domoticz Virtual Device for it? : Y/N [N]:y
Unknown Domoticz type: 'A'

Do I have to enable/install something in Domoticz to get type 'A' or what might be the problem?

Thanks for an awesome job!!!
BakSeeDaa
Posts: 485
Joined: Thursday 17 September 2015 10:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:

Re: Domoticz RPC for NIBE Uplink

Post by BakSeeDaa »

LMER wrote:Hi!
Domoticz RPC for NIBE Uplink 1.0.4
Domoticz Version: 3.5877

Everything works fine except adding the three "Current" items

Found a new Nibe Uplink resource: 'Nibe F1255 Current Eb100-Be2'
Shall I enable it and create a Domoticz Virtual Device for it? : Y/N [N]:y
Unknown Domoticz type: 'A'

Do I have to enable/install something in Domoticz to get type 'A' or what might be the problem?

Thanks for an awesome job!!!
Hi.
I will have a look at this tomorrow. Meanwhile, can you PM me a full debug output? I believe it will be useful. Thanks.

EDIT: The Nibe F1255 Current Eb100-Be2 device is unknown to me so I would need that debug output from you to proceed. Thanks.
LMER
Posts: 11
Joined: Tuesday 30 May 2017 15:54
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz RPC for NIBE Uplink

Post by LMER »

Since I'm a new member I can't send PM's yet...and I don't know which debug output you mean. I'm kind of new to Linux, but a quick learner I hope. I will be happy to help in any way I can. Please advise which debug info you want.

My Domoticz crashed yesterday, after installing a new bigger SD-card and RPC for NIBE. Now, I have restored it to the state without RPC and will check whether it's stable or not, for a day or two. I don't know if RPC and the type 'A' problem has anything to do with the crash, but I will let it run without RPC for a while.

BR
BakSeeDaa
Posts: 485
Joined: Thursday 17 September 2015 10:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:

Re: Domoticz RPC for NIBE Uplink

Post by BakSeeDaa »

LMER wrote:Since I'm a new member I can't send PM's yet...and I don't know which debug output you mean. I'm kind of new to Linux, but a quick learner I hope. I will be happy to help in any way I can. Please advise which debug info you want.

My Domoticz crashed yesterday, after installing a new bigger SD-card and RPC for NIBE. Now, I have restored it to the state without RPC and will check whether it's stable or not, for a day or two. I don't know if RPC and the type 'A' problem has anything to do with the crash, but I will let it run without RPC for a while.

BR
It's described in the initial post of this thread. See "Getting debug information".

However, after trying the debug command here, I believe the problem is not specific for your Nibe system but is due to that Nibe now sends more devices than before. below is an example:

Code: Select all

	{
		"parameterId": 40083,
		"name": "40083",
		"title": "current",
		"designation": "EB100-BE1",
		"unit": "A",
		"displayValue": "1.8A",
		"rawValue": 18
	}, {
		"parameterId": 40081,
		"name": "40081",
		"title": "current",
		"designation": "EB100-BE2",
		"unit": "A",
		"displayValue": "0.4A",
		"rawValue": 4
	}, {
		"parameterId": 40079,
		"name": "40079",
		"title": "current",
		"designation": "EB100-BE3",
		"unit": "A",
		"displayValue": "0.9A",
		"rawValue": 9
	}
I,ve released version 1.1.0 which now handles Current Eb100-Be1, Current Eb100-Be2 and Current Eb100-Be3 devices. That should solve the problem.
LMER
Posts: 11
Joined: Tuesday 30 May 2017 15:54
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz RPC for NIBE Uplink

Post by LMER »

Brilliant! Thanks! I'll try it in the next few days :P
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests