Domoboard - General Discussions

Domoboard is a dashboard for Domoticz based on Python Flask.

Moderators: leecollings, wez3

Forum rules
Before posting here, make sure you are using the latest Beta or Stable version.

In order to fix issues or add features these have to be reported on the Domoboard Github pages.
This makes it possible to keep track of issues/features on a centralized place.

Refer to the issue of the github tracker when possible.

This subforum is meant to discuss issues and/or feature requests, or anything else related to Domoboard.
dutchdevil83
Posts: 130
Joined: Monday 31 October 2016 19:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: latest
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by dutchdevil83 »

Snowtiger wrote:I am on Development branche trying to get Wunderground to work.
In conf

Code: Select all

[weer]
[[display_components]]
components = wunderground[condition], wunderground[forecast]
[[wunderground]]
[[[condition]]]
location = Lelystad
[[[forecast]]]
location = Lelystad
Results in no weather displayed - in log :

Code: Select all

"POST /api?custom=wunderground&loc=condition&country=&action=Lelystad HTTP/1.1" 200 -
"POST /api?custom=wunderground&loc=forecast&country=&action=Lelystad HTTP/1.1" 200 -
Mismatch of arguments into api call??
On develop there are recently made some changes to the plugin. Could you copy the plugin from master and try if this works?
Hardware
1x Raspberry Pi
1x Razberry Z-Wave
1x RFXtrx433E
1x Toon
1x GoodWe Solarpanels
2x FGSD-002 Smoke Detector
1x FGBS-001 Binaire Sensor (RFID lezer)
7x FGMS-001 Motion Sensor
3x ZW089 Verzonken Deursensor
7x NC Wallplug
&lots of KaKu stuff
User avatar
blackdog65
Posts: 311
Joined: Tuesday 17 June 2014 18:25
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Location: Norfolk, UK
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by blackdog65 »

I'm using the master branch. Just reinstalled domoboard from scratch and manually installed wunderground but still a no show.
Using dev-tools I can see that the wunderground script is loading but shows nothing.... and I need it as we have SNOW HERE!!! A whole 1cm!!! :lol:
CubieTruck Master
RasPi slaves
Aeon Labs Z-Stick, multi sensor
Fibaro Dimmers, relays, Universal sensors
EQ3 MAX!
TKB Sockets
RFXCOM
LightwaveRF sockets, switches, relays, doorbell
MySensors
ESPEasy ESP8266-12E
User avatar
felix63
Posts: 244
Joined: Monday 07 December 2015 9:30
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2020.1
Location: Gouda
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by felix63 »

Snowtiger wrote:I am on Development branche trying to get Wunderground to work.

Mismatch of arguments into api call??
You need the following in conf under [general settings]

Code: Select all

	[[wunderground]]
		api = xxx--your API-key---XXX
		language = UK
Snowtiger
Posts: 120
Joined: Tuesday 18 October 2016 13:15
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 4.10915
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by Snowtiger »

felix63 wrote:
Snowtiger wrote:I am on Development branche trying to get Wunderground to work.

Mismatch of arguments into api call??
You need the following in conf under [general settings]

Code: Select all

	[[wunderground]]
		api = xxx--your API-key---XXX
		language = UK
I have both in General Settings, but the result is an Api call with arguments in incorrect order - I will try the Stable branch tonight
squandor
Posts: 213
Joined: Saturday 19 December 2015 22:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.5837
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by squandor »

I think you need to have Lelystad, NL in the config. the NL is getting the country for the api cal.
Snowtiger
Posts: 120
Joined: Tuesday 18 October 2016 13:15
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 4.10915
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by Snowtiger »

squandor wrote:I think you need to have Lelystad, NL in the config. the NL is getting the country for the api cal.
Back to stable branch - specified

Code: Select all

location = Lelystad, NL
no weather , in log

Code: Select all

192.168.0.11 - - [13/Jan/2017 20:20:23] "GET /weer HTTP/1.1" 200 -
192.168.0.11 - - [13/Jan/2017 20:20:23] "GET /weer HTTP/1.1" 200 -
192.168.0.11 - - [13/Jan/2017 20:20:29] "POST /api?custom=wunderground&loc=NL&country=condition&action=Lelystad HTTP/1.1" 200 -
192.168.0.11 - - [13/Jan/2017 20:20:29] "POST /api?custom=wunderground&loc=NL&country=forecast&action=Lelystad HTTP/1.1" 200 -
Ps. if you want me to open an issue in Gitbhub - just tell me ;)
squandor
Posts: 213
Joined: Saturday 19 December 2015 22:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.5837
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by squandor »

Snowtiger wrote:
squandor wrote:I think you need to have Lelystad, NL in the config. the NL is getting the country for the api cal.
Back to stable branch - specified

Code: Select all

location = Lelystad, NL
no weather , in log

Code: Select all

192.168.0.11 - - [13/Jan/2017 20:20:23] "GET /weer HTTP/1.1" 200 -
192.168.0.11 - - [13/Jan/2017 20:20:23] "GET /weer HTTP/1.1" 200 -
192.168.0.11 - - [13/Jan/2017 20:20:29] "POST /api?custom=wunderground&loc=NL&country=condition&action=Lelystad HTTP/1.1" 200 -
192.168.0.11 - - [13/Jan/2017 20:20:29] "POST /api?custom=wunderground&loc=NL&country=forecast&action=Lelystad HTTP/1.1" 200 -
Ps. if you want me to open an issue in Gitbhub - just tell me ;)
Nope this is the behaviour that should be in the master at the moment. An "Major" fix in the develop so the title won't be any problem any more in the config and the server has an cause that the newly developed plugins only work on the develop branch until the new release is ready :) so if you switch to develop it will work on you're system :)
squandor
Posts: 213
Joined: Saturday 19 December 2015 22:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.5837
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by squandor »

currently also busy creating an MPD plugin to control an MPD server
just the basics of course, because for me html and css is an pain in the *..*

an example for what i've got now:
Attachments
Screen Shot 2017-01-13 at 22.01.20.png
Screen Shot 2017-01-13 at 22.01.20.png (35.08 KiB) Viewed 2196 times
Screen Shot 2017-01-13 at 22.01.30.png
Screen Shot 2017-01-13 at 22.01.30.png (12.41 KiB) Viewed 2196 times
Felix82
Posts: 5
Joined: Tuesday 10 January 2017 10:55
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by Felix82 »

dutchdevil83 wrote:
Awst6000 wrote:@Dutchdevil83:
Looks nice. I'm a little behind in progress ;)

I have a few questions:
- The top_tiles icons on dashboard.jpg look ordered. Is that right? If so, how did you do it?
- How can I get data from Afvalwijzer?
Txs!
If you update domoboard to latest version it now looks at the order you`re items are listed in the config file. It will take that order. Also you can make your top_tiles ordered with titles :

Code: Select all

components = top_tiles[1], top_tiles[2], top_tiles[3]
[[top_tiles]]
[[[1]]]
example = 1
[[[2]]]
example = 2
[[[3]]]
example = 3
Above code will generate 3 lines of top tiles.

For data from afvalwijzer jou have to install Afvalwijzer plugin. If you have updated domoboard you can go to settings and install from there.
From what i'm seeing there is a little bug in the ordering of items as described. From testing it look like it has somthing to do with the text used
Example: I want Movement first, then show the temperature.
When configuring it like this, it does the ordering incorrect:

[dashboard]
[[display_components]]
components = top_tiles[1]
[[top_tiles]]
[[[1]]]
Beweging = 17, eye
Temperatuur = 36, fire

If my interpretation is wrong please correct me.
GuyTreepbush
Posts: 19
Joined: Thursday 12 January 2017 13:26
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by GuyTreepbush »

I find that for the afvalwijzer plugin the number of spaces in front of the "zipcode" determines if the parsing is correct. With exaclty 4 spaces it works. One more and it does not.
jhenrikb
Posts: 26
Joined: Sunday 08 January 2017 19:49
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by jhenrikb »

heya dutchie, the PIP installs dont work out for me even after installing the needed plugins to use it. So ill just wait for now with the maps.

EArlier, seems i arranged the Components wrong so it looked a bit weird.

Is anyone using this on a pad and managed to edit scaling on the windows? Switches, weather, weather radar etc.

Is anyone using this through PM2 so it will automaticly boot after restart? I Just can't get it to save properly so it fails to start at reboot.
If anyone have it working through a reboot let me know and I would be very happy :)

Have a good weekend, or whats left of it at least.

John
Last edited by jhenrikb on Sunday 15 January 2017 12:10, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
felix63
Posts: 244
Joined: Monday 07 December 2015 9:30
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2020.1
Location: Gouda
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by felix63 »

jhenrikb wrote:heya dutchie, the PIN installs dont work out for me even after installing the needed plugins to use it. So ill just wait for now with the maps.
Is anyone using this through PM2 so it will automaticly boot after restart? I Just can't get it to save properly so it fails to start at reboot.
If anyone have it working through a reboot let me know and I would be very happy :)

John
I am using PM2. See one of my earlier posts. However... when i was making a lot of changes to my configuration I started domoboard manually to check if everything was oke before doing a 'pm2 restart x' . But you could also change the script to add the param -d.
dutchdevil83
Posts: 130
Joined: Monday 31 October 2016 19:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: latest
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by dutchdevil83 »

I am trying to update the date / time shown in top bar to use local language but i`m not used to code in html... Can someone help me for the correct line of getting the language out of the domoboard config file? I`m editing the footer.html file :

Code: Select all

<script>
    $(document).ready(function() {
    var interval = setInterval(function() {
        var momentNow = moment();
		var language = configValues["domoboard"].get("language");
		<!--$('#date-part').html(momentNow.format('DD MMMM YYYY')); -->
		$('#date-part').html(momentNow.locale("nl").format('LLLL'));
the code var language = configValues["domoboard"].get("language"); is not working and gives the following error Uncaught ReferenceError: configValues is not defined

Work in progress for the date string in local language:
locallang.jpg
locallang.jpg (63.45 KiB) Viewed 2000 times
Hardware
1x Raspberry Pi
1x Razberry Z-Wave
1x RFXtrx433E
1x Toon
1x GoodWe Solarpanels
2x FGSD-002 Smoke Detector
1x FGBS-001 Binaire Sensor (RFID lezer)
7x FGMS-001 Motion Sensor
3x ZW089 Verzonken Deursensor
7x NC Wallplug
&lots of KaKu stuff
Sateetje
Posts: 24
Joined: Monday 07 December 2015 15:22
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by Sateetje »

squandor wrote:
dutchdevil83 wrote:
Sateetje wrote:
No, no adblocker installed and on different browsers almost the same result (on IOS i've an icon at Plastic verpakkingen).
Mmm strange... you can check with Chrome Inspector tool for errors when loading the page. In Chrome press (CTRL+SHIFT+J) and check preserve log to follow loading trail. Also could be that you are missing some files in the afvalwijzer plug-in folder. You can try to copy the folder from github...
It could if afvalwijzer uses different classes on different zipcodes... i created the script that it will copy the category class from afvalwijzer so it will now which icon it must use. But if it uses different html and css tags on different zipcodes it is almost impossible to create an front which will work on all zipcodes.. :(
What was the zipcode you used to make the plugin working so I can compare the html with my zipcode? I can make a fork of the project for my zipcode. I tested it with some zipcodes and it looks always the same html (quick scan) (Moerdijk, Tilburg, Bergen op Zoom).
squandor
Posts: 213
Joined: Saturday 19 December 2015 22:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.5837
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by squandor »

I have used 4904 SX 21
Sateetje
Posts: 24
Joined: Monday 07 December 2015 15:22
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by Sateetje »

squandor wrote:I have used 4904 SX 21
I think it has something to do with the ::before pseudo element. Firefox doesn't allow this on images. Chrome is ok.

Is it possible to rewrite this?

I think this is the problem: http://stackoverflow.com/questions/5843 ... g-elements

BR
Attachments
Chrome.png
Chrome.png (41.76 KiB) Viewed 1949 times
domoj
Posts: 4
Joined: Sunday 15 January 2017 21:09
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by domoj »

Hi,

and many thanks for Domoboard ! I am a newbie on linux, domoticz and domoboard. I have installed domoticz on a rapsberry pi, and domoboard on a raspberry pi 3 with the 7' official touchscreen. I first ran into the same problems mentioned earlier in the thread (with 'Import Error: No module named auth') and eventually managed to have domoboard working with a clean install of raspbian jessie lite and install of LXDE and midori. Everything is up and running, with midori in the LXDE autostart. If anybody thinks this is useful, I could post the whole process.

I have a question that may seem simple to linux aficionados: how can I call the 'sudo python server.py -c myconfig.conf' when the raspberry starts ? I have tried to include it in the LXDE autostart, to no avail. Ideally, I want to use the rapsberry and touchscreen as a fully independent kiosk with automated startup. That would immensely increase the Spouse Acceptance Factor.

Cheers

JY
dutchdevil83
Posts: 130
Joined: Monday 31 October 2016 19:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: latest
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by dutchdevil83 »

domoj wrote:Hi,

and many thanks for Domoboard ! I am a newbie on linux, domoticz and domoboard. I have installed domoticz on a rapsberry pi, and domoboard on a raspberry pi 3 with the 7' official touchscreen. I first ran into the same problems mentioned earlier in the thread (with 'Import Error: No module named auth') and eventually managed to have domoboard working with a clean install of raspbian jessie lite and install of LXDE and midori. Everything is up and running, with midori in the LXDE autostart. If anybody thinks this is useful, I could post the whole process.

I have a question that may seem simple to linux aficionados: how can I call the 'sudo python server.py -c myconfig.conf' when the raspberry starts ? I have tried to include it in the LXDE autostart, to no avail. Ideally, I want to use the rapsberry and touchscreen as a fully independent kiosk with automated startup. That would immensely increase the Spouse Acceptance Factor.

Cheers

JY
Please read this topic or try the search function, your question has been answered multiple times. You can do it with daemon or pm2 or forever or cronjob or .... etc
Hardware
1x Raspberry Pi
1x Razberry Z-Wave
1x RFXtrx433E
1x Toon
1x GoodWe Solarpanels
2x FGSD-002 Smoke Detector
1x FGBS-001 Binaire Sensor (RFID lezer)
7x FGMS-001 Motion Sensor
3x ZW089 Verzonken Deursensor
7x NC Wallplug
&lots of KaKu stuff
Sateetje
Posts: 24
Joined: Monday 07 December 2015 15:22
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by Sateetje »

Maybe it's an idea to start a forum to have multiple topics about Domoboard. A lot of the same questions are asked (easy_install, cron, pm2, issues, etc) and it's a dashboard which is growing fast (I think and hope :D )
Snowtiger
Posts: 120
Joined: Tuesday 18 October 2016 13:15
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 4.10915
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by Snowtiger »

Sateetje wrote:Maybe it's an idea to start a forum to have multiple topics about Domoboard. A lot of the same questions are asked (easy_install, cron, pm2, issues, etc) and it's a dashboard which is growing fast (I think and hope :D )
I think you are best servered by systemd solution suggested in this post viewtopic.php?f=8&t=15128&p=112298&hili ... rt#p112298
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests