On develop there are recently made some changes to the plugin. Could you copy the plugin from master and try if this works?Snowtiger wrote:I am on Development branche trying to get Wunderground to work.
In confResults in no weather displayed - in log :Code: Select all
[weer] [[display_components]] components = wunderground[condition], wunderground[forecast] [[wunderground]] [[[condition]]] location = Lelystad [[[forecast]]] location = Lelystad
Mismatch of arguments into api call??Code: Select all
"POST /api?custom=wunderground&loc=condition&country=&action=Lelystad HTTP/1.1" 200 - "POST /api?custom=wunderground&loc=forecast&country=&action=Lelystad HTTP/1.1" 200 -
Domoboard - General Discussions
Moderators: leecollings, wez3
Forum rules
Before posting here, make sure you are using the latest Beta or Stable version.
In order to fix issues or add features these have to be reported on the Domoboard Github pages.
This makes it possible to keep track of issues/features on a centralized place.
Refer to the issue of the github tracker when possible.
This subforum is meant to discuss issues and/or feature requests, or anything else related to Domoboard.
Before posting here, make sure you are using the latest Beta or Stable version.
In order to fix issues or add features these have to be reported on the Domoboard Github pages.
This makes it possible to keep track of issues/features on a centralized place.
Refer to the issue of the github tracker when possible.
This subforum is meant to discuss issues and/or feature requests, or anything else related to Domoboard.
-
- Posts: 130
- Joined: Monday 31 October 2016 19:34
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: latest
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
Hardware
1x Raspberry Pi
1x Razberry Z-Wave
1x RFXtrx433E
1x Toon
1x GoodWe Solarpanels
2x FGSD-002 Smoke Detector
1x FGBS-001 Binaire Sensor (RFID lezer)
7x FGMS-001 Motion Sensor
3x ZW089 Verzonken Deursensor
7x NC Wallplug
&lots of KaKu stuff
1x Raspberry Pi
1x Razberry Z-Wave
1x RFXtrx433E
1x Toon
1x GoodWe Solarpanels
2x FGSD-002 Smoke Detector
1x FGBS-001 Binaire Sensor (RFID lezer)
7x FGMS-001 Motion Sensor
3x ZW089 Verzonken Deursensor
7x NC Wallplug
&lots of KaKu stuff
- blackdog65
- Posts: 311
- Joined: Tuesday 17 June 2014 18:25
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Norfolk, UK
- Contact:
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
I'm using the master branch. Just reinstalled domoboard from scratch and manually installed wunderground but still a no show.
Using dev-tools I can see that the wunderground script is loading but shows nothing.... and I need it as we have SNOW HERE!!! A whole 1cm!!!
Using dev-tools I can see that the wunderground script is loading but shows nothing.... and I need it as we have SNOW HERE!!! A whole 1cm!!!
CubieTruck Master
RasPi slaves
Aeon Labs Z-Stick, multi sensor
Fibaro Dimmers, relays, Universal sensors
EQ3 MAX!
TKB Sockets
RFXCOM
LightwaveRF sockets, switches, relays, doorbell
MySensors
ESPEasy ESP8266-12E
RasPi slaves
Aeon Labs Z-Stick, multi sensor
Fibaro Dimmers, relays, Universal sensors
EQ3 MAX!
TKB Sockets
RFXCOM
LightwaveRF sockets, switches, relays, doorbell
MySensors
ESPEasy ESP8266-12E
- felix63
- Posts: 244
- Joined: Monday 07 December 2015 9:30
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 2020.1
- Location: Gouda
- Contact:
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
You need the following in conf under [general settings]Snowtiger wrote:I am on Development branche trying to get Wunderground to work.
Mismatch of arguments into api call??
Code: Select all
[[wunderground]]
api = xxx--your API-key---XXX
language = UK
-
- Posts: 120
- Joined: Tuesday 18 October 2016 13:15
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 4.10915
- Contact:
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
I have both in General Settings, but the result is an Api call with arguments in incorrect order - I will try the Stable branch tonightfelix63 wrote:You need the following in conf under [general settings]Snowtiger wrote:I am on Development branche trying to get Wunderground to work.
Mismatch of arguments into api call??
Code: Select all
[[wunderground]] api = xxx--your API-key---XXX language = UK
-
- Posts: 213
- Joined: Saturday 19 December 2015 22:34
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 3.5837
- Contact:
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
I think you need to have Lelystad, NL in the config. the NL is getting the country for the api cal.
-
- Posts: 120
- Joined: Tuesday 18 October 2016 13:15
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 4.10915
- Contact:
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
Back to stable branch - specifiedsquandor wrote:I think you need to have Lelystad, NL in the config. the NL is getting the country for the api cal.
Code: Select all
location = Lelystad, NL
Code: Select all
192.168.0.11 - - [13/Jan/2017 20:20:23] "GET /weer HTTP/1.1" 200 -
192.168.0.11 - - [13/Jan/2017 20:20:23] "GET /weer HTTP/1.1" 200 -
192.168.0.11 - - [13/Jan/2017 20:20:29] "POST /api?custom=wunderground&loc=NL&country=condition&action=Lelystad HTTP/1.1" 200 -
192.168.0.11 - - [13/Jan/2017 20:20:29] "POST /api?custom=wunderground&loc=NL&country=forecast&action=Lelystad HTTP/1.1" 200 -
-
- Posts: 213
- Joined: Saturday 19 December 2015 22:34
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 3.5837
- Contact:
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
Nope this is the behaviour that should be in the master at the moment. An "Major" fix in the develop so the title won't be any problem any more in the config and the server has an cause that the newly developed plugins only work on the develop branch until the new release is ready so if you switch to develop it will work on you're systemSnowtiger wrote:Back to stable branch - specifiedsquandor wrote:I think you need to have Lelystad, NL in the config. the NL is getting the country for the api cal.no weather , in logCode: Select all
location = Lelystad, NL
Ps. if you want me to open an issue in Gitbhub - just tell meCode: Select all
192.168.0.11 - - [13/Jan/2017 20:20:23] "GET /weer HTTP/1.1" 200 - 192.168.0.11 - - [13/Jan/2017 20:20:23] "GET /weer HTTP/1.1" 200 - 192.168.0.11 - - [13/Jan/2017 20:20:29] "POST /api?custom=wunderground&loc=NL&country=condition&action=Lelystad HTTP/1.1" 200 - 192.168.0.11 - - [13/Jan/2017 20:20:29] "POST /api?custom=wunderground&loc=NL&country=forecast&action=Lelystad HTTP/1.1" 200 -
-
- Posts: 213
- Joined: Saturday 19 December 2015 22:34
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 3.5837
- Contact:
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
currently also busy creating an MPD plugin to control an MPD server
just the basics of course, because for me html and css is an pain in the *..*
an example for what i've got now:
just the basics of course, because for me html and css is an pain in the *..*
an example for what i've got now:
- Attachments
-
- Screen Shot 2017-01-13 at 22.01.20.png (35.08 KiB) Viewed 2196 times
-
- Screen Shot 2017-01-13 at 22.01.30.png (12.41 KiB) Viewed 2196 times
-
- Posts: 5
- Joined: Tuesday 10 January 2017 10:55
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
From what i'm seeing there is a little bug in the ordering of items as described. From testing it look like it has somthing to do with the text useddutchdevil83 wrote:If you update domoboard to latest version it now looks at the order you`re items are listed in the config file. It will take that order. Also you can make your top_tiles ordered with titles :Awst6000 wrote:@Dutchdevil83:
Looks nice. I'm a little behind in progress
I have a few questions:
- The top_tiles icons on dashboard.jpg look ordered. Is that right? If so, how did you do it?
- How can I get data from Afvalwijzer?
Txs!
Above code will generate 3 lines of top tiles.Code: Select all
components = top_tiles[1], top_tiles[2], top_tiles[3] [[top_tiles]] [[[1]]] example = 1 [[[2]]] example = 2 [[[3]]] example = 3
For data from afvalwijzer jou have to install Afvalwijzer plugin. If you have updated domoboard you can go to settings and install from there.
Example: I want Movement first, then show the temperature.
When configuring it like this, it does the ordering incorrect:
[dashboard]
[[display_components]]
components = top_tiles[1]
[[top_tiles]]
[[[1]]]
Beweging = 17, eye
Temperatuur = 36, fire
If my interpretation is wrong please correct me.
-
- Posts: 19
- Joined: Thursday 12 January 2017 13:26
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
I find that for the afvalwijzer plugin the number of spaces in front of the "zipcode" determines if the parsing is correct. With exaclty 4 spaces it works. One more and it does not.
-
- Posts: 26
- Joined: Sunday 08 January 2017 19:49
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
heya dutchie, the PIP installs dont work out for me even after installing the needed plugins to use it. So ill just wait for now with the maps.
EArlier, seems i arranged the Components wrong so it looked a bit weird.
Is anyone using this on a pad and managed to edit scaling on the windows? Switches, weather, weather radar etc.
Is anyone using this through PM2 so it will automaticly boot after restart? I Just can't get it to save properly so it fails to start at reboot.
If anyone have it working through a reboot let me know and I would be very happy
Have a good weekend, or whats left of it at least.
John
EArlier, seems i arranged the Components wrong so it looked a bit weird.
Is anyone using this on a pad and managed to edit scaling on the windows? Switches, weather, weather radar etc.
Is anyone using this through PM2 so it will automaticly boot after restart? I Just can't get it to save properly so it fails to start at reboot.
If anyone have it working through a reboot let me know and I would be very happy
Have a good weekend, or whats left of it at least.
John
Last edited by jhenrikb on Sunday 15 January 2017 12:10, edited 1 time in total.
- felix63
- Posts: 244
- Joined: Monday 07 December 2015 9:30
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 2020.1
- Location: Gouda
- Contact:
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
I am using PM2. See one of my earlier posts. However... when i was making a lot of changes to my configuration I started domoboard manually to check if everything was oke before doing a 'pm2 restart x' . But you could also change the script to add the param -d.jhenrikb wrote:heya dutchie, the PIN installs dont work out for me even after installing the needed plugins to use it. So ill just wait for now with the maps.
Is anyone using this through PM2 so it will automaticly boot after restart? I Just can't get it to save properly so it fails to start at reboot.
If anyone have it working through a reboot let me know and I would be very happy
John
-
- Posts: 130
- Joined: Monday 31 October 2016 19:34
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: latest
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
I am trying to update the date / time shown in top bar to use local language but i`m not used to code in html... Can someone help me for the correct line of getting the language out of the domoboard config file? I`m editing the footer.html file :
the code var language = configValues["domoboard"].get("language"); is not working and gives the following error Uncaught ReferenceError: configValues is not defined
Work in progress for the date string in local language:
Code: Select all
<script>
$(document).ready(function() {
var interval = setInterval(function() {
var momentNow = moment();
var language = configValues["domoboard"].get("language");
<!--$('#date-part').html(momentNow.format('DD MMMM YYYY')); -->
$('#date-part').html(momentNow.locale("nl").format('LLLL'));
Work in progress for the date string in local language:
Hardware
1x Raspberry Pi
1x Razberry Z-Wave
1x RFXtrx433E
1x Toon
1x GoodWe Solarpanels
2x FGSD-002 Smoke Detector
1x FGBS-001 Binaire Sensor (RFID lezer)
7x FGMS-001 Motion Sensor
3x ZW089 Verzonken Deursensor
7x NC Wallplug
&lots of KaKu stuff
1x Raspberry Pi
1x Razberry Z-Wave
1x RFXtrx433E
1x Toon
1x GoodWe Solarpanels
2x FGSD-002 Smoke Detector
1x FGBS-001 Binaire Sensor (RFID lezer)
7x FGMS-001 Motion Sensor
3x ZW089 Verzonken Deursensor
7x NC Wallplug
&lots of KaKu stuff
-
- Posts: 24
- Joined: Monday 07 December 2015 15:22
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
What was the zipcode you used to make the plugin working so I can compare the html with my zipcode? I can make a fork of the project for my zipcode. I tested it with some zipcodes and it looks always the same html (quick scan) (Moerdijk, Tilburg, Bergen op Zoom).squandor wrote:It could if afvalwijzer uses different classes on different zipcodes... i created the script that it will copy the category class from afvalwijzer so it will now which icon it must use. But if it uses different html and css tags on different zipcodes it is almost impossible to create an front which will work on all zipcodes..dutchdevil83 wrote:Mmm strange... you can check with Chrome Inspector tool for errors when loading the page. In Chrome press (CTRL+SHIFT+J) and check preserve log to follow loading trail. Also could be that you are missing some files in the afvalwijzer plug-in folder. You can try to copy the folder from github...Sateetje wrote:
No, no adblocker installed and on different browsers almost the same result (on IOS i've an icon at Plastic verpakkingen).
-
- Posts: 213
- Joined: Saturday 19 December 2015 22:34
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 3.5837
- Contact:
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
I have used 4904 SX 21
-
- Posts: 24
- Joined: Monday 07 December 2015 15:22
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
I think it has something to do with the ::before pseudo element. Firefox doesn't allow this on images. Chrome is ok.squandor wrote:I have used 4904 SX 21
Is it possible to rewrite this?
I think this is the problem: http://stackoverflow.com/questions/5843 ... g-elements
BR
- Attachments
-
- Chrome.png (41.76 KiB) Viewed 1949 times
-
- Posts: 4
- Joined: Sunday 15 January 2017 21:09
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
Hi,
and many thanks for Domoboard ! I am a newbie on linux, domoticz and domoboard. I have installed domoticz on a rapsberry pi, and domoboard on a raspberry pi 3 with the 7' official touchscreen. I first ran into the same problems mentioned earlier in the thread (with 'Import Error: No module named auth') and eventually managed to have domoboard working with a clean install of raspbian jessie lite and install of LXDE and midori. Everything is up and running, with midori in the LXDE autostart. If anybody thinks this is useful, I could post the whole process.
I have a question that may seem simple to linux aficionados: how can I call the 'sudo python server.py -c myconfig.conf' when the raspberry starts ? I have tried to include it in the LXDE autostart, to no avail. Ideally, I want to use the rapsberry and touchscreen as a fully independent kiosk with automated startup. That would immensely increase the Spouse Acceptance Factor.
Cheers
JY
and many thanks for Domoboard ! I am a newbie on linux, domoticz and domoboard. I have installed domoticz on a rapsberry pi, and domoboard on a raspberry pi 3 with the 7' official touchscreen. I first ran into the same problems mentioned earlier in the thread (with 'Import Error: No module named auth') and eventually managed to have domoboard working with a clean install of raspbian jessie lite and install of LXDE and midori. Everything is up and running, with midori in the LXDE autostart. If anybody thinks this is useful, I could post the whole process.
I have a question that may seem simple to linux aficionados: how can I call the 'sudo python server.py -c myconfig.conf' when the raspberry starts ? I have tried to include it in the LXDE autostart, to no avail. Ideally, I want to use the rapsberry and touchscreen as a fully independent kiosk with automated startup. That would immensely increase the Spouse Acceptance Factor.
Cheers
JY
-
- Posts: 130
- Joined: Monday 31 October 2016 19:34
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: latest
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
Please read this topic or try the search function, your question has been answered multiple times. You can do it with daemon or pm2 or forever or cronjob or .... etcdomoj wrote:Hi,
and many thanks for Domoboard ! I am a newbie on linux, domoticz and domoboard. I have installed domoticz on a rapsberry pi, and domoboard on a raspberry pi 3 with the 7' official touchscreen. I first ran into the same problems mentioned earlier in the thread (with 'Import Error: No module named auth') and eventually managed to have domoboard working with a clean install of raspbian jessie lite and install of LXDE and midori. Everything is up and running, with midori in the LXDE autostart. If anybody thinks this is useful, I could post the whole process.
I have a question that may seem simple to linux aficionados: how can I call the 'sudo python server.py -c myconfig.conf' when the raspberry starts ? I have tried to include it in the LXDE autostart, to no avail. Ideally, I want to use the rapsberry and touchscreen as a fully independent kiosk with automated startup. That would immensely increase the Spouse Acceptance Factor.
Cheers
JY
Hardware
1x Raspberry Pi
1x Razberry Z-Wave
1x RFXtrx433E
1x Toon
1x GoodWe Solarpanels
2x FGSD-002 Smoke Detector
1x FGBS-001 Binaire Sensor (RFID lezer)
7x FGMS-001 Motion Sensor
3x ZW089 Verzonken Deursensor
7x NC Wallplug
&lots of KaKu stuff
1x Raspberry Pi
1x Razberry Z-Wave
1x RFXtrx433E
1x Toon
1x GoodWe Solarpanels
2x FGSD-002 Smoke Detector
1x FGBS-001 Binaire Sensor (RFID lezer)
7x FGMS-001 Motion Sensor
3x ZW089 Verzonken Deursensor
7x NC Wallplug
&lots of KaKu stuff
-
- Posts: 24
- Joined: Monday 07 December 2015 15:22
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
Maybe it's an idea to start a forum to have multiple topics about Domoboard. A lot of the same questions are asked (easy_install, cron, pm2, issues, etc) and it's a dashboard which is growing fast (I think and hope )
-
- Posts: 120
- Joined: Tuesday 18 October 2016 13:15
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 4.10915
- Contact:
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
I think you are best servered by systemd solution suggested in this post viewtopic.php?f=8&t=15128&p=112298&hili ... rt#p112298Sateetje wrote:Maybe it's an idea to start a forum to have multiple topics about Domoboard. A lot of the same questions are asked (easy_install, cron, pm2, issues, etc) and it's a dashboard which is growing fast (I think and hope )
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests