Domoboard - General Discussions

Domoboard is a dashboard for Domoticz based on Python Flask.

Moderators: leecollings, wez3

Forum rules
Before posting here, make sure you are using the latest Beta or Stable version.

In order to fix issues or add features these have to be reported on the Domoboard Github pages.
This makes it possible to keep track of issues/features on a centralized place.

Refer to the issue of the github tracker when possible.

This subforum is meant to discuss issues and/or feature requests, or anything else related to Domoboard.
Awst6000
Posts: 108
Joined: Thursday 12 February 2015 7:51
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by Awst6000 »

dutchdevil83 wrote: 1) Do you have true spelled with a capital T in your config? If you look into my config above you see a config which should work
Yes, but still no date without a click on the time.
dutchdevil83
Posts: 130
Joined: Monday 31 October 2016 19:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: latest
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by dutchdevil83 »

Routernl wrote:Looking good !
Did you manage to get the traffic working with Google maps ?I'm still struggling with that.
Have got it to work. You have to generate a API key and fill this in your configuration file :

Code: Select all

[[domoboard]]
	google_maps_api_key = yourkeyhere	# Google Maps Embed API key
You also must activate your API key here : https://console.developers.google.com/a ... w?project=
Hardware
1x Raspberry Pi
1x Razberry Z-Wave
1x RFXtrx433E
1x Toon
1x GoodWe Solarpanels
2x FGSD-002 Smoke Detector
1x FGBS-001 Binaire Sensor (RFID lezer)
7x FGMS-001 Motion Sensor
3x ZW089 Verzonken Deursensor
7x NC Wallplug
&lots of KaKu stuff
Awst6000
Posts: 108
Joined: Thursday 12 February 2015 7:51
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by Awst6000 »

dutchdevil83 wrote:Have got it to work. You have to generate a API key and fill this in your configuration file :
google_maps_api_key = yourkeyhere # Google Maps Embed API key[/code]
Yesterday I created an API key and filled it in, but nothing seems to happen in Domoboard.
Is there perhaps a screenshot of what I should get?
Txs
SwordFish
Posts: 278
Joined: Sunday 14 December 2014 12:28
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: V4.11375
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by SwordFish »

I've been following this topic from the start and its looks great. When I have time i give it a try.
Is it also possible to add Google calendar to Domoboard?
jossie67
Posts: 39
Joined: Wednesday 31 December 2014 12:47
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by jossie67 »

Hi,

I like the Domo dashboard a lot.
I try to make a new tab with deuren

Code: Select all

[deur]
  [[display_components]]
    components = Deuren
  [[Deuren]]
	Voordeur = 1149, info
	Achterdeur = 1156, info


I can see the tab Deuren, but there is no information in the tab.

What do i do wrong
Raspberry Pi (3x)
Master Domoticz installed on a Synology
RFXCOM RFXtrx433E USB
RFLink
USB Z-Wave Mini Adapter
Mi-light
QuinLED
Landis+Gyr ZME120ACd
Kamstrup_M401
USB-IR-Schreib-Lesekopf Alecto WS1700
Watermeter with TCRT5000
Kodi
DS18B20
jhenrikb
Posts: 26
Joined: Sunday 08 January 2017 19:49
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by jhenrikb »

Thanks :)

Could you also zip your "templates" folder? I fixed some of my issues after seeing how your config file is, but my page looks really messed up. Huge spaces between Switches and Weather etc.

John
dutchdevil83
Posts: 130
Joined: Monday 31 October 2016 19:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: latest
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by dutchdevil83 »

jossie67 wrote:Hi,

I like the Domo dashboard a lot.
I try to make a new tab with deuren

Code: Select all

[deur]
  [[display_components]]
    components = Deuren
  [[Deuren]]
	Voordeur = 1149, info
	Achterdeur = 1156, info


I can see the tab Deuren, but there is no information in the tab.

What do i do wrong
You have to charge the line components = Deuren to components = top_tiles[Deuren]



Verzonden vanaf mijn iPhone met Tapatalk
Hardware
1x Raspberry Pi
1x Razberry Z-Wave
1x RFXtrx433E
1x Toon
1x GoodWe Solarpanels
2x FGSD-002 Smoke Detector
1x FGBS-001 Binaire Sensor (RFID lezer)
7x FGMS-001 Motion Sensor
3x ZW089 Verzonken Deursensor
7x NC Wallplug
&lots of KaKu stuff
dutchdevil83
Posts: 130
Joined: Monday 31 October 2016 19:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: latest
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by dutchdevil83 »

jhenrikb wrote:Thanks :)

Could you also zip your "templates" folder? I fixed some of my issues after seeing how your config file is, but my page looks really messed up. Huge spaces between Switches and Weather etc.

John
Can you post a screenshot? Don't charge anything in the templates folder. This isn't needed.


Verzonden vanaf mijn iPhone met Tapatalk
Hardware
1x Raspberry Pi
1x Razberry Z-Wave
1x RFXtrx433E
1x Toon
1x GoodWe Solarpanels
2x FGSD-002 Smoke Detector
1x FGBS-001 Binaire Sensor (RFID lezer)
7x FGMS-001 Motion Sensor
3x ZW089 Verzonken Deursensor
7x NC Wallplug
&lots of KaKu stuff
User avatar
blackdog65
Posts: 311
Joined: Tuesday 17 June 2014 18:25
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Location: Norfolk, UK
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by blackdog65 »

Hi guys,
I'm trying to get Wunderground working but I get

Code: Select all

Error occured during loading imports for the plugin wunderground: No module named geocoder
when I try to start it... any ideas?
CubieTruck Master
RasPi slaves
Aeon Labs Z-Stick, multi sensor
Fibaro Dimmers, relays, Universal sensors
EQ3 MAX!
TKB Sockets
RFXCOM
LightwaveRF sockets, switches, relays, doorbell
MySensors
ESPEasy ESP8266-12E
jhenrikb
Posts: 26
Joined: Sunday 08 January 2017 19:49
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by jhenrikb »

Ah ok. I have only changed header texts to norwegian and Weather-country etc. Small things.
Thought you might had organized something in HTML design wise. I can post later after work.

I also get answp(don't remember exact name, but it's the file that comes with traffic plugin) error in putty when running Traffic. So I had to delete it in order to start it. That's why I thought maybe u changed something in the traffic.html

Last point is that is shows update available under time and date, but it doesn't update even I run in debug.


Thanks for your great help so far, kind of you.
User avatar
felix63
Posts: 244
Joined: Monday 07 December 2015 9:30
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2020.1
Location: Gouda
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by felix63 »

blackdog65 wrote:Hi guys,
I'm trying to get Wunderground working but I get

Code: Select all

Error occured during loading imports for the plugin wunderground: No module named geocoder
when I try to start it... any ideas?

Code: Select all

sudo easy_install geocoded
:D
User avatar
felix63
Posts: 244
Joined: Monday 07 December 2015 9:30
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2020.1
Location: Gouda
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by felix63 »

blackdog65 wrote:Hi guys,
I'm trying to get Wunderground working but I get

Code: Select all

Error occured during loading imports for the plugin wunderground: No module named geocoder
when I try to start it... any ideas?

Code: Select all

sudo easy_install geocoder
:D
dutchdevil83
Posts: 130
Joined: Monday 31 October 2016 19:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: latest
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by dutchdevil83 »

jhenrikb wrote:Ah ok. I have only changed header texts to norwegian and Weather-country etc. Small things.
Thought you might had organized something in HTML design wise. I can post later after work.

I also get answp(don't remember exact name, but it's the file that comes with traffic plugin) error in putty when running Traffic. So I had to delete it in order to start it. That's why I thought maybe u changed something in the traffic.html

Last point is that is shows update available under time and date, but it doesn't update even I run in debug.


Thanks for your great help so far, kind of you.
Had that problem too. Just open putty and do

Code: Select all

git pull
in domoboard directory
Hardware
1x Raspberry Pi
1x Razberry Z-Wave
1x RFXtrx433E
1x Toon
1x GoodWe Solarpanels
2x FGSD-002 Smoke Detector
1x FGBS-001 Binaire Sensor (RFID lezer)
7x FGMS-001 Motion Sensor
3x ZW089 Verzonken Deursensor
7x NC Wallplug
&lots of KaKu stuff
User avatar
blackdog65
Posts: 311
Joined: Tuesday 17 June 2014 18:25
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Location: Norfolk, UK
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by blackdog65 »

:lol: @felix63
many thanks... obvious when you see it :roll:

I doesn't show up on my dashboard though :(
CubieTruck Master
RasPi slaves
Aeon Labs Z-Stick, multi sensor
Fibaro Dimmers, relays, Universal sensors
EQ3 MAX!
TKB Sockets
RFXCOM
LightwaveRF sockets, switches, relays, doorbell
MySensors
ESPEasy ESP8266-12E
dutchdevil83
Posts: 130
Joined: Monday 31 October 2016 19:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: latest
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by dutchdevil83 »

blackdog65 wrote::lol: @felix63
many thanks... obvious when you see it :roll:

I doesn't show up on my dashboard though :(
Check your config file and compare with the config i posted. Probaly you figure it out why it isn't showing...
Hardware
1x Raspberry Pi
1x Razberry Z-Wave
1x RFXtrx433E
1x Toon
1x GoodWe Solarpanels
2x FGSD-002 Smoke Detector
1x FGBS-001 Binaire Sensor (RFID lezer)
7x FGMS-001 Motion Sensor
3x ZW089 Verzonken Deursensor
7x NC Wallplug
&lots of KaKu stuff
User avatar
blackdog65
Posts: 311
Joined: Tuesday 17 June 2014 18:25
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Location: Norfolk, UK
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by blackdog65 »

dutchdevil83 wrote:
blackdog65 wrote::lol: @felix63
many thanks... obvious when you see it :roll:

I doesn't show up on my dashboard though :(
Check your config file and compare with the config i posted. Probaly you figure it out why it isn't showing...
and :lol: @dutchdevil83 as it was your config I was copying!

I have

Code: Select all

[general_settings]
  [[wunderground]]
    api = xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    language = EN
Then further down

Code: Select all

[dashboard]

  [[display_components]]
         components = top_tiles, switches[Switches], news, wunderground[forecast]

  [[top_tiles]]
    Sitting Room = 361, television
    Kitchen = 372, cutlery
    Z-Bedroom = 374, bed
    V-Bedroom = 363, bed
    S-Bedroom = 369, bed
    Outside = 77, thermometer-full

  [[switches]]
   [[[Switches]]]
     D-Gong = 56, pushon
     SR_Main = 389, dimmer

  [[wunderground]]
   [[[forecast]]]
   location = "Wisbech, GB"
   
  [[news]]
    rssfeed = http://newsrss.bbc.co.uk/rss/newsonline_uk_edition/uk/rss.xml
but no forecast in my dashboard. I've removed

Code: Select all

wunderground[condition]
for now
CubieTruck Master
RasPi slaves
Aeon Labs Z-Stick, multi sensor
Fibaro Dimmers, relays, Universal sensors
EQ3 MAX!
TKB Sockets
RFXCOM
LightwaveRF sockets, switches, relays, doorbell
MySensors
ESPEasy ESP8266-12E
wez3
Posts: 49
Joined: Friday 30 December 2016 12:54
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by wez3 »

dutchdevil83 wrote:
felix63 wrote:
dutchdevil83 wrote:Looking at my pages i see that i don`t have the icons displayed in the top_tiles. Anyone knows why this isn`t loading? The icons on the right navbar is loading properly so i think the font file is correct.
I think my icons have disappeared from the top tiles. are you running development or master? It might be a bug?
i`m on develop. Trying to debug in chrome inspector but can`t get it to fix.
This one should be fixed:
https://github.com/wez3/domoboard/issues/71
Sateetje
Posts: 24
Joined: Monday 07 December 2015 15:22
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by Sateetje »

dutchdevil83 wrote:
Sateetje wrote:My "afvalwijzer" on the left looks different. How do I get the nice icons?
Do you have a adblocker installed or something? Can you look into your page with multiple devices/browsers ?
No, no adblocker installed and on different browsers almost the same result (on IOS i've an icon at Plastic verpakkingen).
dutchdevil83
Posts: 130
Joined: Monday 31 October 2016 19:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: latest
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by dutchdevil83 »

@blackdog65

Can you try following link in your browser if jou get Json result back? (Fill in your API key)

http://api.wunderground.com/api/api_key ... sbech.json
Hardware
1x Raspberry Pi
1x Razberry Z-Wave
1x RFXtrx433E
1x Toon
1x GoodWe Solarpanels
2x FGSD-002 Smoke Detector
1x FGBS-001 Binaire Sensor (RFID lezer)
7x FGMS-001 Motion Sensor
3x ZW089 Verzonken Deursensor
7x NC Wallplug
&lots of KaKu stuff
dutchdevil83
Posts: 130
Joined: Monday 31 October 2016 19:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: latest
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by dutchdevil83 »

Sateetje wrote:
dutchdevil83 wrote:
Sateetje wrote:My "afvalwijzer" on the left looks different. How do I get the nice icons?
Do you have a adblocker installed or something? Can you look into your page with multiple devices/browsers ?
No, no adblocker installed and on different browsers almost the same result (on IOS i've an icon at Plastic verpakkingen).
Mmm strange... you can check with Chrome Inspector tool for errors when loading the page. In Chrome press (CTRL+SHIFT+J) and check preserve log to follow loading trail. Also could be that you are missing some files in the afvalwijzer plug-in folder. You can try to copy the folder from github...
Hardware
1x Raspberry Pi
1x Razberry Z-Wave
1x RFXtrx433E
1x Toon
1x GoodWe Solarpanels
2x FGSD-002 Smoke Detector
1x FGBS-001 Binaire Sensor (RFID lezer)
7x FGMS-001 Motion Sensor
3x ZW089 Verzonken Deursensor
7x NC Wallplug
&lots of KaKu stuff
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests