The strange this is that nothing has changed in the master branch. but we are looking into it. Work still goes on so sorry for the late action..Awst6000 wrote:Yesterday It was surely the master branch I downloaded. (The zipfile also contains the word 'master')squandor wrote:Make sure to use master if you are looking for stability. The development branch is used for testing and development which could contain bugs (however we would like to know them!).
I recognize a lot of the errors in the posts above.
I'm not a coder but maybe it is wise to rollback the recent changes.
Domoboard - General Discussions
Moderators: leecollings, wez3
Forum rules
Before posting here, make sure you are using the latest Beta or Stable version.
In order to fix issues or add features these have to be reported on the Domoboard Github pages.
This makes it possible to keep track of issues/features on a centralized place.
Refer to the issue of the github tracker when possible.
This subforum is meant to discuss issues and/or feature requests, or anything else related to Domoboard.
Before posting here, make sure you are using the latest Beta or Stable version.
In order to fix issues or add features these have to be reported on the Domoboard Github pages.
This makes it possible to keep track of issues/features on a centralized place.
Refer to the issue of the github tracker when possible.
This subforum is meant to discuss issues and/or feature requests, or anything else related to Domoboard.
-
- Posts: 213
- Joined: Saturday 19 December 2015 22:34
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 3.5837
- Contact:
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
-
- Posts: 49
- Joined: Friday 30 December 2016 12:54
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
Ok, It seems i was able to reproduce the issues. I've upgraded all my python packages and the issue came up.....squandor wrote:The strange this is that nothing has changed in the master branch. but we are looking into it. Work still goes on so sorry for the late action..Awst6000 wrote:Yesterday It was surely the master branch I downloaded. (The zipfile also contains the word 'master')squandor wrote:Make sure to use master if you are looking for stability. The development branch is used for testing and development which could contain bugs (however we would like to know them!).
I recognize a lot of the errors in the posts above.
I'm not a coder but maybe it is wise to rollback the recent changes.
-
- Posts: 108
- Joined: Thursday 12 February 2015 7:51
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
I just tried a testconfig that I downloaded on 05 januari (Python, plugins and Domoboard) and that works as expected.wez3 wrote:squandor wrote:Awst6000 wrote: Ok, It seems i was able to reproduce the issues. I've upgraded all my python packages and the issue came up.....
I don't know if it is possible but maybe it is wise to include the Python plugins somewhere (Assuming one of them causes the problems)
Succes!
-
- Posts: 5
- Joined: Tuesday 10 January 2017 10:55
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
Got it running...Felix82 wrote:FYISnowtiger wrote:I have been digging around - running on a Pi with Raspbian Jessie, python2.7 infoSnowtiger wrote:I installed all dependencies but still get this error :
As you can see i already did the python2.7 trick - also tried to install auth via easy-install but that did not solve the error.Code: Select all
xx@raspberrypi:~/git/domoboard $ sudo python2.7 server.py -c myconf.conf Traceback (most recent call last): File "server.py", line 4, in <module> from flaskext.auth import Auth, AuthUser, login_required, logout ImportError: No module named auth
I have checked the sys.path if everything is includedCode: Select all
Python 2.7.9 (default, Sep 17 2016, 20:26:04) [GCC 4.9.2] on linux2
looks alright to me, running direct in command line Python -Code: Select all
['', '/usr/lib/python2.7/dist-packages', '/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/Flask_Auth-0.85-py2.7.egg', '/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/configobj-5.0.6-py2.7.egg', '/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/GitPython-2.1.1-py2.7.egg', '/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/gitdb2-2.0.0-py2.7.egg', '/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/smmap2-2.0.1-py2.7.egg', '/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/simplejson-3.10.0-py2.7-linux-armv7l.egg', '/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/bleach-1.5.0-py2.7.egg', '/usr/lib/python2.7', '/usr/lib/python2.7/plat-arm-linux-gnueabihf', '/usr/lib/python2.7/lib-tk', '/usr/lib/python2.7/lib-old', '/usr/lib/python2.7/lib-dynload', '/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages', '/usr/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/gtk-2.0', '/usr/lib/pymodules/python2.7']
Shoot me maar lekCode: Select all
>>> from flaskext.auth import Auth, AuthUser, login_required, logout Traceback (most recent call last): File "<stdin>", line 1, in <module> ImportError: No module named auth
Tot zover - iemand met Phyton kennis nog enig idee?
Im', running a Pi3, Full Jessie (11-2016). I also encountered the same error message after running server.py ("No module named auth").
I got rid of the message by running these commands:
Sudo pip install auth --upgrade
Sudo easy_install requests
Sudo easy_install auth
After running these commands i got the Idx "bla" is not... # them out in de .conf file
By solving this, a new one has appeared
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "server.py", line 156, in <module>
auth = Auth(app, login_url_name='login_form')
NameError: name 'Auth' is not defined
Don't now exactly what did solve it but i ran these commands:
sudo apt-get update
sudo apt-get dist-upgrade
sudo pip install *all components for domoboard (flas flask-auth...)*
in /home/pi/domoticz/www: sudo rm -R domboard
git clone https://github.com/wez3/domoboard
cp example.conf myconfig.conf
removed idx id's which are not in my domoticz
sudo python server.py -c myconfig.conf
-
- Posts: 49
- Joined: Friday 30 December 2016 12:54
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
We just pushed a fix to master for the "<something>" not in "Dict/OrderedDict" issues. It became clear that a newer version of python modules gave some different behaviour in an important part for Domoboard. The fix is here:Awst6000 wrote:I just tried a testconfig that I downloaded on 05 januari (Python, plugins and Domoboard) and that works as expected.wez3 wrote:squandor wrote:
I don't know if it is possible but maybe it is wise to include the Python plugins somewhere (Assuming one of them causes the problems)
Succes!
https://github.com/wez3/domoboard/commi ... 2ece9e7e8d
A git pull on master and/or dev should fix the issue. Thanks for communicating the bug, were not able to find it without you guys....
-
- Posts: 49
- Joined: Friday 30 December 2016 12:54
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
Is this the fix for a raspbian "full" installation?Felix82 wrote:Got it running...Felix82 wrote:FYISnowtiger wrote: I have been digging around - running on a Pi with Raspbian Jessie, python2.7 infoI have checked the sys.path if everything is includedCode: Select all
Python 2.7.9 (default, Sep 17 2016, 20:26:04) [GCC 4.9.2] on linux2
looks alright to me, running direct in command line Python -Code: Select all
['', '/usr/lib/python2.7/dist-packages', '/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/Flask_Auth-0.85-py2.7.egg', '/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/configobj-5.0.6-py2.7.egg', '/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/GitPython-2.1.1-py2.7.egg', '/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/gitdb2-2.0.0-py2.7.egg', '/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/smmap2-2.0.1-py2.7.egg', '/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/simplejson-3.10.0-py2.7-linux-armv7l.egg', '/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/bleach-1.5.0-py2.7.egg', '/usr/lib/python2.7', '/usr/lib/python2.7/plat-arm-linux-gnueabihf', '/usr/lib/python2.7/lib-tk', '/usr/lib/python2.7/lib-old', '/usr/lib/python2.7/lib-dynload', '/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages', '/usr/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/gtk-2.0', '/usr/lib/pymodules/python2.7']
Shoot me maar lekCode: Select all
>>> from flaskext.auth import Auth, AuthUser, login_required, logout Traceback (most recent call last): File "<stdin>", line 1, in <module> ImportError: No module named auth
Tot zover - iemand met Phyton kennis nog enig idee?
Im', running a Pi3, Full Jessie (11-2016). I also encountered the same error message after running server.py ("No module named auth").
I got rid of the message by running these commands:
Sudo pip install auth --upgrade
Sudo easy_install requests
Sudo easy_install auth
After running these commands i got the Idx "bla" is not... # them out in de .conf file
By solving this, a new one has appeared
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "server.py", line 156, in <module>
auth = Auth(app, login_url_name='login_form')
NameError: name 'Auth' is not defined
Don't now exactly what did solve it but i ran these commands:
sudo apt-get update
sudo apt-get dist-upgrade
sudo pip install *all components for domoboard (flas flask-auth...)*
in /home/pi/domoticz/www: sudo rm -R domboard
git clone https://github.com/wez3/domoboard
cp example.conf myconfig.conf
removed idx id's which are not in my domoticz
sudo python server.py -c myconfig.conf
-
- Posts: 108
- Joined: Thursday 12 February 2015 7:51
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
I just downloaded a fresh Domoboard-master and at first sight most things work again.wez3 wrote: A git pull on master and/or dev should fix the issue. Thanks for communicating the bug, were not able to find it without you guys....
Although it looks like there is still an issue with traffic/verkeer. I'll look at that tomorrow.
Well done so far!
-
- Posts: 120
- Joined: Tuesday 18 October 2016 13:15
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 4.10915
- Contact:
Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
I am sorry, copied his commands, even did a 'pip --upgrade', system tells there is nothing to upgrade, but no luck - same error message ......wez3 wrote:Is this the fix for a raspbian "full" installation?Felix82 wrote: .... Snip....
Got it running...
Don't now exactly what did solve it but i ran these commands:
UPDATE - at last, got it running - did a
Code: Select all
sudo easy_install --upgrade *all modules*
I regret to say - I have no original copy of my install before I tried - so I cannot reproduce it - as an old IT guy I should have thought of that, got a bit rusty
One comment - tried to install Wunderground module in settings - missing module geocoder -
Code: Select all
sudo easy_install geocoder
-
- Posts: 26
- Joined: Sunday 08 January 2017 19:49
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
Heres what I did to fix my issue of Domoboard (or any HTML custom frontpage) not working.
I installed Apache (https://www.raspberrypi.org/documentati ... /apache.md) (allthough I doubt this has anything to do with it, but I still did it).
Typed:
sudo chmod -R ugo+rw /var/www (to change ownership over folder so I could read/write in them).
cd /var/www (change directory)
git clone https://github.com/wez3/domoboard
I uploaded my old config which was already edited with the right IDX's, IP's etc and it worked straight off.
Same with every custom HTML frontpage I put in the /var/www/html Folder.
So if nothing works for you, maybe that works.
Sincerely
John
I installed Apache (https://www.raspberrypi.org/documentati ... /apache.md) (allthough I doubt this has anything to do with it, but I still did it).
Typed:
sudo chmod -R ugo+rw /var/www (to change ownership over folder so I could read/write in them).
cd /var/www (change directory)
git clone https://github.com/wez3/domoboard
I uploaded my old config which was already edited with the right IDX's, IP's etc and it worked straight off.
Same with every custom HTML frontpage I put in the /var/www/html Folder.
So if nothing works for you, maybe that works.
Sincerely
John
-
- Posts: 120
- Joined: Tuesday 18 October 2016 13:15
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 4.10915
- Contact:
Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
Thx John, I have it running now - it's running from my Pi user folder, nothing specialjhenrikb wrote:Heres what I did to fix my issue of Domoboard (or any HTML custom frontpage) not working.
I installed Apache (https://www.raspberrypi.org/documentati ... /apache.md) (allthough I doubt this has anything to do with it, but I still did it).
Typed:
sudo chmod -R ugo+rw /var/www (to change ownership over folder so I could read/write in them).
cd /var/www (change directory)
git clone https://github.com/wez3/domoboard
I uploaded my old config which was already edited with the right IDX's, IP's etc and it worked straight off.
Same with every custom HTML frontpage I put in the /var/www/html Folder.
So if nothing works for you, maybe that works.
Sincerely
John
-
- Posts: 130
- Joined: Monday 31 October 2016 19:34
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: latest
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
Anyone got the wunderground plugin working?
This are mine settings but can`t get it to work:
Settings part:
Dashboard part:
Page part (under dashboard)
This are mine settings but can`t get it to work:
Settings part:
Code: Select all
[general_settings]
[[wunderground]]
api = xxxxxxxxx
Code: Select all
[dashboard]
[[display_components]]
components = wunderground[condition], wunderground[forecast]
Code: Select all
[[wunderground]]
[[[forecast]]]
location = Den Bosch, NL
[[[condition]]]
location = Den Bosch, NL
Last edited by dutchdevil83 on Wednesday 11 January 2017 8:44, edited 1 time in total.
Hardware
1x Raspberry Pi
1x Razberry Z-Wave
1x RFXtrx433E
1x Toon
1x GoodWe Solarpanels
2x FGSD-002 Smoke Detector
1x FGBS-001 Binaire Sensor (RFID lezer)
7x FGMS-001 Motion Sensor
3x ZW089 Verzonken Deursensor
7x NC Wallplug
&lots of KaKu stuff
1x Raspberry Pi
1x Razberry Z-Wave
1x RFXtrx433E
1x Toon
1x GoodWe Solarpanels
2x FGSD-002 Smoke Detector
1x FGBS-001 Binaire Sensor (RFID lezer)
7x FGMS-001 Motion Sensor
3x ZW089 Verzonken Deursensor
7x NC Wallplug
&lots of KaKu stuff
-
- Posts: 213
- Joined: Saturday 19 December 2015 22:34
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 3.5837
- Contact:
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
Hi dutchdevil83,dutchdevil83 wrote:Anyone got the wunderground plugin working?
This are mine settings but can`t get it to work:
Settings part:Dashboard part:Code: Select all
[general_settings] [[wunderground]] api = xxxxxxxxx
Page part (under dashboard)Code: Select all
[dashboard] [[display_components]] components = wunderground[condition], wunderground[forecast]
Code: Select all
[[wunderground]] [[[forecast]]] location = Den Bosch, NL [[[condition]]] location = Den Bosch, NL]
You have an typo in you're last line:
Maybe it will be fixed if that bracket is removedCode: Select all
[[wunderground]] [[[forecast]]] location = Den Bosch, NL [[[condition]]] location = Den Bosch, NL]
-
- Posts: 130
- Joined: Monday 31 October 2016 19:34
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: latest
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
Sorry this was a copy/paste fault, in my original config file this bracket wasn`t there..Hi dutchdevil83,
You have an typo in you're last line:Maybe it will be fixed if that bracket is removedCode: Select all
[[wunderground]] [[[forecast]]] location = Den Bosch, NL [[[condition]]] location = Den Bosch, NL]
Hardware
1x Raspberry Pi
1x Razberry Z-Wave
1x RFXtrx433E
1x Toon
1x GoodWe Solarpanels
2x FGSD-002 Smoke Detector
1x FGBS-001 Binaire Sensor (RFID lezer)
7x FGMS-001 Motion Sensor
3x ZW089 Verzonken Deursensor
7x NC Wallplug
&lots of KaKu stuff
1x Raspberry Pi
1x Razberry Z-Wave
1x RFXtrx433E
1x Toon
1x GoodWe Solarpanels
2x FGSD-002 Smoke Detector
1x FGBS-001 Binaire Sensor (RFID lezer)
7x FGMS-001 Motion Sensor
3x ZW089 Verzonken Deursensor
7x NC Wallplug
&lots of KaKu stuff
-
- Posts: 213
- Joined: Saturday 19 December 2015 22:34
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 3.5837
- Contact:
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
And i just found out that the plugin is momenteraly only working on the develop branch.dutchdevil83 wrote:Sorry this was a copy/paste fault, in my original config file this bracket wasn`t there..Hi dutchdevil83,
You have an typo in you're last line:Maybe it will be fixed if that bracket is removedCode: Select all
[[wunderground]] [[[forecast]]] location = Den Bosch, NL [[[condition]]] location = Den Bosch, NL]
-
- Posts: 130
- Joined: Monday 31 October 2016 19:34
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: latest
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
I am on develop branch...squandor wrote:And i just found out that the plugin is momenteraly only working on the develop branch.dutchdevil83 wrote:Sorry this was a copy/paste fault, in my original config file this bracket wasn`t there..Hi dutchdevil83,
You have an typo in you're last line:
Maybe it will be fixed if that bracket is removed
Verzonden vanaf mijn iPhone met Tapatalk
Hardware
1x Raspberry Pi
1x Razberry Z-Wave
1x RFXtrx433E
1x Toon
1x GoodWe Solarpanels
2x FGSD-002 Smoke Detector
1x FGBS-001 Binaire Sensor (RFID lezer)
7x FGMS-001 Motion Sensor
3x ZW089 Verzonken Deursensor
7x NC Wallplug
&lots of KaKu stuff
1x Raspberry Pi
1x Razberry Z-Wave
1x RFXtrx433E
1x Toon
1x GoodWe Solarpanels
2x FGSD-002 Smoke Detector
1x FGBS-001 Binaire Sensor (RFID lezer)
7x FGMS-001 Motion Sensor
3x ZW089 Verzonken Deursensor
7x NC Wallplug
&lots of KaKu stuff
-
- Posts: 5
- Joined: Tuesday 10 January 2017 10:55
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
For me it is, it's running on the Full version of Jessie...wez3 wrote:Is this the fix for a raspbian "full" installation?Felix82 wrote:Got it running...Felix82 wrote:
FYI
Im', running a Pi3, Full Jessie (11-2016). I also encountered the same error message after running server.py ("No module named auth").
I got rid of the message by running these commands:
Sudo pip install auth --upgrade
Sudo easy_install requests
Sudo easy_install auth
After running these commands i got the Idx "bla" is not... # them out in de .conf file
By solving this, a new one has appeared
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "server.py", line 156, in <module>
auth = Auth(app, login_url_name='login_form')
NameError: name 'Auth' is not defined
Don't now exactly what did solve it but i ran these commands:
sudo apt-get update
sudo apt-get dist-upgrade
sudo pip install *all components for domoboard (flas flask-auth...)*
in /home/pi/domoticz/www: sudo rm -R domboard
git clone https://github.com/wez3/domoboard
cp example.conf myconfig.conf
removed idx id's which are not in my domoticz
sudo python server.py -c myconfig.conf
One thing i forgot to mention is that i used the "--upgrade" option after every "sudo pip install..."
-
- Posts: 213
- Joined: Saturday 19 December 2015 22:34
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 3.5837
- Contact:
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
Jep i see the problem and its in "Den Bosch" formally wunderground names it 's-hertogenbosch but the plugin crashes on the ' character.dutchdevil83 wrote:I am on develop branch...squandor wrote:And i just found out that the plugin is momenteraly only working on the develop branch.dutchdevil83 wrote:
Sorry this was a copy/paste fault, in my original config file this bracket wasn`t there..
Verzonden vanaf mijn iPhone met Tapatalk
-
- Posts: 213
- Joined: Saturday 19 December 2015 22:34
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 3.5837
- Contact:
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
Just fixed the issue with an ' mark in an name for wunderground.
It has been pulled to the master branch of the plugins so you should see an update button in the settings menu.
It has been pulled to the master branch of the plugins so you should see an update button in the settings menu.
-
- Posts: 130
- Joined: Monday 31 October 2016 19:34
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: latest
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
`s-Hertogenbosch still not working with version 0.2 ... Just tried with Rosmalen and this works. Anyway to delete text "Condition-Location- .."squandor wrote:Just fixed the issue with an ' mark in an name for wunderground.
It has been pulled to the master branch of the plugins so you should see an update button in the settings menu.
Also all text is English, looks like the plugin isn`t looking at country setting for language. When caling API you can use lang:NL for getting dutch language for example.
- Spoiler: show
Last edited by dutchdevil83 on Wednesday 11 January 2017 15:01, edited 1 time in total.
Hardware
1x Raspberry Pi
1x Razberry Z-Wave
1x RFXtrx433E
1x Toon
1x GoodWe Solarpanels
2x FGSD-002 Smoke Detector
1x FGBS-001 Binaire Sensor (RFID lezer)
7x FGMS-001 Motion Sensor
3x ZW089 Verzonken Deursensor
7x NC Wallplug
&lots of KaKu stuff
1x Raspberry Pi
1x Razberry Z-Wave
1x RFXtrx433E
1x Toon
1x GoodWe Solarpanels
2x FGSD-002 Smoke Detector
1x FGBS-001 Binaire Sensor (RFID lezer)
7x FGMS-001 Motion Sensor
3x ZW089 Verzonken Deursensor
7x NC Wallplug
&lots of KaKu stuff
-
- Posts: 213
- Joined: Saturday 19 December 2015 22:34
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 3.5837
- Contact:
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
i think that you must put 's-hertogenbosch in quotes: "'s-hertogenbosch" than it will work.dutchdevil83 wrote:`s-Hertogenbosch still not working with version 0.2 ... Just tried with Rosmalen and this works. Anyway to delete text "Condition-Location- .."squandor wrote:Just fixed the issue with an ' mark in an name for wunderground.
It has been pulled to the master branch of the plugins so you should see an update button in the settings menu.
Naamloos.jpg
Sure. i was struggeling with the title if i should add the action to it. but i can change it so it will only show the city name if you want it.
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest