Domoboard - General Discussions

Domoboard is a dashboard for Domoticz based on Python Flask.

Moderators: leecollings, wez3

Forum rules
Before posting here, make sure you are using the latest Beta or Stable version.

In order to fix issues or add features these have to be reported on the Domoboard Github pages.
This makes it possible to keep track of issues/features on a centralized place.

Refer to the issue of the github tracker when possible.

This subforum is meant to discuss issues and/or feature requests, or anything else related to Domoboard.
squandor
Posts: 213
Joined: Saturday 19 December 2015 22:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.5837
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by squandor »

Awst6000 wrote:
squandor wrote:Make sure to use master if you are looking for stability. The development branch is used for testing and development which could contain bugs (however we would like to know them!).
Yesterday It was surely the master branch I downloaded. (The zipfile also contains the word 'master')
I recognize a lot of the errors in the posts above.

I'm not a coder but maybe it is wise to rollback the recent changes.
The strange this is that nothing has changed in the master branch. but we are looking into it. Work still goes on so sorry for the late action..
wez3
Posts: 49
Joined: Friday 30 December 2016 12:54
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by wez3 »

squandor wrote:
Awst6000 wrote:
squandor wrote:Make sure to use master if you are looking for stability. The development branch is used for testing and development which could contain bugs (however we would like to know them!).
Yesterday It was surely the master branch I downloaded. (The zipfile also contains the word 'master')
I recognize a lot of the errors in the posts above.

I'm not a coder but maybe it is wise to rollback the recent changes.
The strange this is that nothing has changed in the master branch. but we are looking into it. Work still goes on so sorry for the late action..
Ok, It seems i was able to reproduce the issues. I've upgraded all my python packages and the issue came up.....
Awst6000
Posts: 108
Joined: Thursday 12 February 2015 7:51
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by Awst6000 »

wez3 wrote:
squandor wrote:
Awst6000 wrote: Ok, It seems i was able to reproduce the issues. I've upgraded all my python packages and the issue came up.....
I just tried a testconfig that I downloaded on 05 januari (Python, plugins and Domoboard) and that works as expected.
I don't know if it is possible but maybe it is wise to include the Python plugins somewhere (Assuming one of them causes the problems)

Succes! :)
Felix82
Posts: 5
Joined: Tuesday 10 January 2017 10:55
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by Felix82 »

Felix82 wrote:
Snowtiger wrote:
Snowtiger wrote:I installed all dependencies but still get this error :

Code: Select all

xx@raspberrypi:~/git/domoboard $ sudo python2.7 server.py -c myconf.conf
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "server.py", line 4, in <module>
    from flaskext.auth import Auth, AuthUser, login_required, logout
ImportError: No module named auth
As you can see i already did the python2.7 trick - also tried to install auth via easy-install but that did not solve the error.
I have been digging around - running on a Pi with Raspbian Jessie, python2.7 info

Code: Select all

Python 2.7.9 (default, Sep 17 2016, 20:26:04) 
[GCC 4.9.2] on linux2
I have checked the sys.path if everything is included

Code: Select all

['', '/usr/lib/python2.7/dist-packages', '/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/Flask_Auth-0.85-py2.7.egg', '/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/configobj-5.0.6-py2.7.egg', '/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/GitPython-2.1.1-py2.7.egg', '/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/gitdb2-2.0.0-py2.7.egg', '/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/smmap2-2.0.1-py2.7.egg', '/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/simplejson-3.10.0-py2.7-linux-armv7l.egg', '/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/bleach-1.5.0-py2.7.egg', '/usr/lib/python2.7', '/usr/lib/python2.7/plat-arm-linux-gnueabihf', '/usr/lib/python2.7/lib-tk', '/usr/lib/python2.7/lib-old', '/usr/lib/python2.7/lib-dynload', '/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages', '/usr/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/gtk-2.0', '/usr/lib/pymodules/python2.7']
looks alright to me, running direct in command line Python -

Code: Select all

>>> from flaskext.auth import Auth, AuthUser, login_required, logout
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "<stdin>", line 1, in <module>
ImportError: No module named auth
Shoot me maar lek ;)
Tot zover - iemand met Phyton kennis nog enig idee?
FYI

Im', running a Pi3, Full Jessie (11-2016). I also encountered the same error message after running server.py ("No module named auth").
I got rid of the message by running these commands:

Sudo pip install auth --upgrade
Sudo easy_install requests
Sudo easy_install auth

After running these commands i got the Idx "bla" is not... # them out in de .conf file

By solving this, a new one has appeared :)

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "server.py", line 156, in <module>
auth = Auth(app, login_url_name='login_form')
NameError: name 'Auth' is not defined
Got it running...
Don't now exactly what did solve it but i ran these commands:

sudo apt-get update
sudo apt-get dist-upgrade

sudo pip install *all components for domoboard (flas flask-auth...)*

in /home/pi/domoticz/www: sudo rm -R domboard

git clone https://github.com/wez3/domoboard

cp example.conf myconfig.conf

removed idx id's which are not in my domoticz

sudo python server.py -c myconfig.conf
wez3
Posts: 49
Joined: Friday 30 December 2016 12:54
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by wez3 »

Awst6000 wrote:
wez3 wrote:
squandor wrote:
I just tried a testconfig that I downloaded on 05 januari (Python, plugins and Domoboard) and that works as expected.
I don't know if it is possible but maybe it is wise to include the Python plugins somewhere (Assuming one of them causes the problems)

Succes! :)
We just pushed a fix to master for the "<something>" not in "Dict/OrderedDict" issues. It became clear that a newer version of python modules gave some different behaviour in an important part for Domoboard. The fix is here:
https://github.com/wez3/domoboard/commi ... 2ece9e7e8d

A git pull on master and/or dev should fix the issue. Thanks for communicating the bug, were not able to find it without you guys....
wez3
Posts: 49
Joined: Friday 30 December 2016 12:54
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by wez3 »

Felix82 wrote:
Felix82 wrote:
Snowtiger wrote: I have been digging around - running on a Pi with Raspbian Jessie, python2.7 info

Code: Select all

Python 2.7.9 (default, Sep 17 2016, 20:26:04) 
[GCC 4.9.2] on linux2
I have checked the sys.path if everything is included

Code: Select all

['', '/usr/lib/python2.7/dist-packages', '/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/Flask_Auth-0.85-py2.7.egg', '/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/configobj-5.0.6-py2.7.egg', '/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/GitPython-2.1.1-py2.7.egg', '/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/gitdb2-2.0.0-py2.7.egg', '/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/smmap2-2.0.1-py2.7.egg', '/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/simplejson-3.10.0-py2.7-linux-armv7l.egg', '/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/bleach-1.5.0-py2.7.egg', '/usr/lib/python2.7', '/usr/lib/python2.7/plat-arm-linux-gnueabihf', '/usr/lib/python2.7/lib-tk', '/usr/lib/python2.7/lib-old', '/usr/lib/python2.7/lib-dynload', '/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages', '/usr/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/gtk-2.0', '/usr/lib/pymodules/python2.7']
looks alright to me, running direct in command line Python -

Code: Select all

>>> from flaskext.auth import Auth, AuthUser, login_required, logout
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "<stdin>", line 1, in <module>
ImportError: No module named auth
Shoot me maar lek ;)
Tot zover - iemand met Phyton kennis nog enig idee?
FYI

Im', running a Pi3, Full Jessie (11-2016). I also encountered the same error message after running server.py ("No module named auth").
I got rid of the message by running these commands:

Sudo pip install auth --upgrade
Sudo easy_install requests
Sudo easy_install auth

After running these commands i got the Idx "bla" is not... # them out in de .conf file

By solving this, a new one has appeared :)

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "server.py", line 156, in <module>
auth = Auth(app, login_url_name='login_form')
NameError: name 'Auth' is not defined
Got it running...
Don't now exactly what did solve it but i ran these commands:

sudo apt-get update
sudo apt-get dist-upgrade

sudo pip install *all components for domoboard (flas flask-auth...)*

in /home/pi/domoticz/www: sudo rm -R domboard

git clone https://github.com/wez3/domoboard

cp example.conf myconfig.conf

removed idx id's which are not in my domoticz

sudo python server.py -c myconfig.conf
Is this the fix for a raspbian "full" installation?
Awst6000
Posts: 108
Joined: Thursday 12 February 2015 7:51
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by Awst6000 »

wez3 wrote: A git pull on master and/or dev should fix the issue. Thanks for communicating the bug, were not able to find it without you guys....
I just downloaded a fresh Domoboard-master and at first sight most things work again.
Although it looks like there is still an issue with traffic/verkeer. I'll look at that tomorrow.

Well done so far!
Snowtiger
Posts: 120
Joined: Tuesday 18 October 2016 13:15
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 4.10915
Contact:

Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by Snowtiger »

wez3 wrote:
Felix82 wrote: .... Snip....
Got it running...
Don't now exactly what did solve it but i ran these commands:
Is this the fix for a raspbian "full" installation?
I am sorry, copied his commands, even did a 'pip --upgrade', system tells there is nothing to upgrade, but no luck - same error message ......

UPDATE - at last, got it running - did a

Code: Select all

sudo easy_install --upgrade *all modules*
only requests was updated and it worked ;)

I regret to say - I have no original copy of my install before I tried - so I cannot reproduce it - as an old IT guy I should have thought of that, got a bit rusty :)

One comment - tried to install Wunderground module in settings - missing module geocoder -

Code: Select all

sudo easy_install geocoder 
solved the problem ;)
jhenrikb
Posts: 26
Joined: Sunday 08 January 2017 19:49
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by jhenrikb »

Heres what I did to fix my issue of Domoboard (or any HTML custom frontpage) not working.
I installed Apache (https://www.raspberrypi.org/documentati ... /apache.md) (allthough I doubt this has anything to do with it, but I still did it).
Typed:
sudo chmod -R ugo+rw /var/www (to change ownership over folder so I could read/write in them).
cd /var/www (change directory)
git clone https://github.com/wez3/domoboard

I uploaded my old config which was already edited with the right IDX's, IP's etc and it worked straight off.

Same with every custom HTML frontpage I put in the /var/www/html Folder.
So if nothing works for you, maybe that works.

Sincerely
John
Snowtiger
Posts: 120
Joined: Tuesday 18 October 2016 13:15
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 4.10915
Contact:

Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by Snowtiger »

jhenrikb wrote:Heres what I did to fix my issue of Domoboard (or any HTML custom frontpage) not working.
I installed Apache (https://www.raspberrypi.org/documentati ... /apache.md) (allthough I doubt this has anything to do with it, but I still did it).
Typed:
sudo chmod -R ugo+rw /var/www (to change ownership over folder so I could read/write in them).
cd /var/www (change directory)
git clone https://github.com/wez3/domoboard

I uploaded my old config which was already edited with the right IDX's, IP's etc and it worked straight off.

Same with every custom HTML frontpage I put in the /var/www/html Folder.
So if nothing works for you, maybe that works.

Sincerely
John
Thx John, I have it running now - it's running from my Pi user folder, nothing special
dutchdevil83
Posts: 130
Joined: Monday 31 October 2016 19:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: latest
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by dutchdevil83 »

Anyone got the wunderground plugin working?

This are mine settings but can`t get it to work:

Settings part:

Code: Select all

[general_settings]
	[[wunderground]]
	api = xxxxxxxxx
Dashboard part:

Code: Select all

[dashboard]
  [[display_components]]
    components = wunderground[condition], wunderground[forecast]
Page part (under dashboard)

Code: Select all

[[wunderground]]
	[[[forecast]]]
	location = Den Bosch, NL
	[[[condition]]]
	location = Den Bosch, NL
Last edited by dutchdevil83 on Wednesday 11 January 2017 8:44, edited 1 time in total.
Hardware
1x Raspberry Pi
1x Razberry Z-Wave
1x RFXtrx433E
1x Toon
1x GoodWe Solarpanels
2x FGSD-002 Smoke Detector
1x FGBS-001 Binaire Sensor (RFID lezer)
7x FGMS-001 Motion Sensor
3x ZW089 Verzonken Deursensor
7x NC Wallplug
&lots of KaKu stuff
squandor
Posts: 213
Joined: Saturday 19 December 2015 22:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.5837
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by squandor »

dutchdevil83 wrote:Anyone got the wunderground plugin working?

This are mine settings but can`t get it to work:

Settings part:

Code: Select all

[general_settings]
	[[wunderground]]
	api = xxxxxxxxx
Dashboard part:

Code: Select all

[dashboard]
  [[display_components]]
    components = wunderground[condition], wunderground[forecast]
Page part (under dashboard)

Code: Select all

[[wunderground]]
	[[[forecast]]]
	location = Den Bosch, NL
	[[[condition]]]
	location = Den Bosch, NL]
Hi dutchdevil83,
You have an typo in you're last line:

Code: Select all

[[wunderground]]
	[[[forecast]]]
	location = Den Bosch, NL
	[[[condition]]]
	location = Den Bosch, NL]
	
Maybe it will be fixed if that bracket is removed :)
dutchdevil83
Posts: 130
Joined: Monday 31 October 2016 19:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: latest
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by dutchdevil83 »

Hi dutchdevil83,
You have an typo in you're last line:

Code: Select all

[[wunderground]]
	[[[forecast]]]
	location = Den Bosch, NL
	[[[condition]]]
	location = Den Bosch, NL]
	
Maybe it will be fixed if that bracket is removed :)
Sorry this was a copy/paste fault, in my original config file this bracket wasn`t there..
Hardware
1x Raspberry Pi
1x Razberry Z-Wave
1x RFXtrx433E
1x Toon
1x GoodWe Solarpanels
2x FGSD-002 Smoke Detector
1x FGBS-001 Binaire Sensor (RFID lezer)
7x FGMS-001 Motion Sensor
3x ZW089 Verzonken Deursensor
7x NC Wallplug
&lots of KaKu stuff
squandor
Posts: 213
Joined: Saturday 19 December 2015 22:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.5837
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by squandor »

dutchdevil83 wrote:
Hi dutchdevil83,
You have an typo in you're last line:

Code: Select all

[[wunderground]]
	[[[forecast]]]
	location = Den Bosch, NL
	[[[condition]]]
	location = Den Bosch, NL]
	
Maybe it will be fixed if that bracket is removed :)
Sorry this was a copy/paste fault, in my original config file this bracket wasn`t there..
And i just found out that the plugin is momenteraly only working on the develop branch.
dutchdevil83
Posts: 130
Joined: Monday 31 October 2016 19:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: latest
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by dutchdevil83 »

squandor wrote:
dutchdevil83 wrote:
Hi dutchdevil83,
You have an typo in you're last line:


Maybe it will be fixed if that bracket is removed :)
Sorry this was a copy/paste fault, in my original config file this bracket wasn`t there..
And i just found out that the plugin is momenteraly only working on the develop branch.
I am on develop branch...


Verzonden vanaf mijn iPhone met Tapatalk
Hardware
1x Raspberry Pi
1x Razberry Z-Wave
1x RFXtrx433E
1x Toon
1x GoodWe Solarpanels
2x FGSD-002 Smoke Detector
1x FGBS-001 Binaire Sensor (RFID lezer)
7x FGMS-001 Motion Sensor
3x ZW089 Verzonken Deursensor
7x NC Wallplug
&lots of KaKu stuff
Felix82
Posts: 5
Joined: Tuesday 10 January 2017 10:55
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by Felix82 »

wez3 wrote:
Felix82 wrote:
Felix82 wrote:
FYI

Im', running a Pi3, Full Jessie (11-2016). I also encountered the same error message after running server.py ("No module named auth").
I got rid of the message by running these commands:

Sudo pip install auth --upgrade
Sudo easy_install requests
Sudo easy_install auth

After running these commands i got the Idx "bla" is not... # them out in de .conf file

By solving this, a new one has appeared :)

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "server.py", line 156, in <module>
auth = Auth(app, login_url_name='login_form')
NameError: name 'Auth' is not defined
Got it running...
Don't now exactly what did solve it but i ran these commands:

sudo apt-get update
sudo apt-get dist-upgrade

sudo pip install *all components for domoboard (flas flask-auth...)*

in /home/pi/domoticz/www: sudo rm -R domboard

git clone https://github.com/wez3/domoboard

cp example.conf myconfig.conf

removed idx id's which are not in my domoticz

sudo python server.py -c myconfig.conf
Is this the fix for a raspbian "full" installation?
For me it is, it's running on the Full version of Jessie...

One thing i forgot to mention is that i used the "--upgrade" option after every "sudo pip install..."
squandor
Posts: 213
Joined: Saturday 19 December 2015 22:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.5837
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by squandor »

dutchdevil83 wrote:
squandor wrote:
dutchdevil83 wrote:
Sorry this was a copy/paste fault, in my original config file this bracket wasn`t there..
And i just found out that the plugin is momenteraly only working on the develop branch.
I am on develop branch...


Verzonden vanaf mijn iPhone met Tapatalk
Jep i see the problem and its in "Den Bosch" :P formally wunderground names it 's-hertogenbosch but the plugin crashes on the ' character.
squandor
Posts: 213
Joined: Saturday 19 December 2015 22:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.5837
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by squandor »

Just fixed the issue with an ' mark in an name for wunderground.

It has been pulled to the master branch of the plugins so you should see an update button in the settings menu.
dutchdevil83
Posts: 130
Joined: Monday 31 October 2016 19:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: latest
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by dutchdevil83 »

squandor wrote:Just fixed the issue with an ' mark in an name for wunderground.

It has been pulled to the master branch of the plugins so you should see an update button in the settings menu.
`s-Hertogenbosch still not working with version 0.2 ... Just tried with Rosmalen and this works. Anyway to delete text "Condition-Location- .." :?:

Also all text is English, looks like the plugin isn`t looking at country setting for language. When caling API you can use lang:NL for getting dutch language for example.
Spoiler: show
http://api.wunderground.com/api/5f87561 ... Paris.json
Naamloos.jpg
Naamloos.jpg (178.31 KiB) Viewed 1767 times
Last edited by dutchdevil83 on Wednesday 11 January 2017 15:01, edited 1 time in total.
Hardware
1x Raspberry Pi
1x Razberry Z-Wave
1x RFXtrx433E
1x Toon
1x GoodWe Solarpanels
2x FGSD-002 Smoke Detector
1x FGBS-001 Binaire Sensor (RFID lezer)
7x FGMS-001 Motion Sensor
3x ZW089 Verzonken Deursensor
7x NC Wallplug
&lots of KaKu stuff
squandor
Posts: 213
Joined: Saturday 19 December 2015 22:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.5837
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by squandor »

dutchdevil83 wrote:
squandor wrote:Just fixed the issue with an ' mark in an name for wunderground.

It has been pulled to the master branch of the plugins so you should see an update button in the settings menu.
`s-Hertogenbosch still not working with version 0.2 ... Just tried with Rosmalen and this works. Anyway to delete text "Condition-Location- .." :?:

Naamloos.jpg
i think that you must put 's-hertogenbosch in quotes: "'s-hertogenbosch" than it will work.

Sure. i was struggeling with the title if i should add the action to it. but i can change it so it will only show the city name if you want it.
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest