rflink on esp8266
Moderators: leecollings, Stuntteam
- ledfreak3d
- Posts: 98
- Joined: Sunday 01 November 2015 15:30
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: 3.8025
- Location: Hoorn
- Contact:
rflink on esp8266
Hey All.
Anybody know if there are plans to intergrate rflink on a esp8266 instead of a the mega
seems a bit overkill for what it is doing and its big
should not be a big problem to convert the code to run on the esp
Anybody know if there are plans to intergrate rflink on a esp8266 instead of a the mega
seems a bit overkill for what it is doing and its big
should not be a big problem to convert the code to run on the esp
Unleashe the magic smoke ;)
-
- Posts: 121
- Joined: Sunday 11 October 2015 8:50
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: V3.6224
- Location: Holland
- Contact:
Re: rflink on esp8266
Oke, i think you are the perfect man to execute this proposal!ledfreak3d wrote:should not be a big problem to convert the code to run on the esp
RPI-2 + SSD / ESPEasy Sensors & Switches / Sonoff / RFLink / Action Switches / TP-Link switch / Node-Red / Reacticz
- ledfreak3d
- Posts: 98
- Joined: Sunday 01 November 2015 15:30
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: 3.8025
- Location: Hoorn
- Contact:
Re: rflink on esp8266
yea I am willing to try atleast send them a email but never got a reply
Unleashe the magic smoke ;)
-
- Posts: 121
- Joined: Sunday 11 October 2015 8:50
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: V3.6224
- Location: Holland
- Contact:
Re: rflink on esp8266
Yes, but an email is not coding.ledfreak3d wrote:yea I am willing to try atleast send them a email but never got a reply
You can fork an previous version, and show the world that its not a problem!
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0BwEYW ... XphN0ZxdEU
(edit changed the downloadlink)
RPI-2 + SSD / ESPEasy Sensors & Switches / Sonoff / RFLink / Action Switches / TP-Link switch / Node-Red / Reacticz
-
- Posts: 1601
- Joined: Friday 18 October 2013 23:33
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: BETA
- Location: Arnhem/Nijmegen Nederland
- Contact:
Re: rflink on esp8266
Xu4: Beta Extreme antenna RFXcomE,WU Fi Ping ip P1 Gen5 PVOutput Harmony HUE SolarmanPv OTG Winddelen Alive ESP Buienradar MySensors WOL Winddelen counting RPi: Beta SMAspot RFlinkTest Domoticz ...Different backups
Re: rflink on esp8266
rflink port to esp8266 seems easy
In "Misc", add the following code:
(because 'strncasecmp' is missing in esp8266)
add in "Base":
Change pins in "Base"
Change D1..D4 to whatever you need
It can now compile on arduino IDE (I'm using Wemos D1 mini)
I'm waiting 433Mhz parts from China, I'll try in a few days if it work
(sorry if bad english, not my natural language)
In "Misc", add the following code:
Code: Select all
int
_DEFUN (strncasecmp, (s1, s2, n),
_CONST char *s1 _AND
_CONST char *s2 _AND
size_t n)
{
if (n == 0)
return 0;
while (n-- != 0 && tolower(*s1) == tolower(*s2))
{
if (n == 0 || *s1 == '\0' || *s2 == '\0')
break;
s1++;
s2++;
}
return tolower(*(unsigned char *) s1) - tolower(*(unsigned char *) s2);
}
add in "Base":
Code: Select all
#include "Arduino.h"
Code: Select all
#define PIN_RF_TX_VCC D1 // +5 volt / Vcc power to the transmitter on this pin
#define PIN_RF_TX_DATA D3 // Data to the 433Mhz transmitter on this pin
#define PIN_RF_RX_VCC D4 // Power to the receiver on this pin
#define PIN_RF_RX_DATA D2 // On this input, the 433Mhz-RF signal is received. LOW when no signal.
It can now compile on arduino IDE (I'm using Wemos D1 mini)
I'm waiting 433Mhz parts from China, I'll try in a few days if it work
(sorry if bad english, not my natural language)
- Stuntteam
- Posts: 399
- Joined: Wednesday 06 May 2015 16:39
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: rflink on esp8266
Or you just wait until we are ready to release an official version with proper support..
-=# RFLink Gateway Development Team #=-
Introduction: http://www.nemcon.nl/blog2/
Generic RFLink Support forum: http://www.esp8266.nu/forum/viewforum.php?f=8
Introduction: http://www.nemcon.nl/blog2/
Generic RFLink Support forum: http://www.esp8266.nu/forum/viewforum.php?f=8
- ledfreak3d
- Posts: 98
- Joined: Sunday 01 November 2015 15:30
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: 3.8025
- Location: Hoorn
- Contact:
Re: rflink on esp8266
Ill give it a go victor i can test rf functionality
Would be great to have a rf link thats smaller then my whole donoticz server
Would be great to have a rf link thats smaller then my whole donoticz server
Unleashe the magic smoke ;)
- ledfreak3d
- Posts: 98
- Joined: Sunday 01 November 2015 15:30
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: 3.8025
- Location: Hoorn
- Contact:
Re: rflink on esp8266
Hey Victor
what version of the source did you use and what version arduino ide I cant compile it without errors
what version of the source did you use and what version arduino ide I cant compile it without errors
Unleashe the magic smoke ;)
-
- Posts: 5
- Joined: Friday 27 January 2017 21:20
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: rflink on esp8266
I tried Viktors mods with a Nodemcu. Compiles and uploads fine. The onboard led flashes irregularly, when I press a button on my Nexa remote it lights steady. But I dont get any output besides the start message ("RadioFrequencyLink - RFLink Gateway V1.1 - R33;").
The receiver I use is maybe not good. To bad I dont have a Arduino Mega to test with.
The receiver I use is maybe not good. To bad I dont have a Arduino Mega to test with.
Re: rflink on esp8266
I made the changes too, and iT compiled OK but did not seem to receive signals.Phermansson wrote:I tried Viktors mods with a Nodemcu. Compiles and uploads fine. The onboard led flashes irregularly, when I press a button on my Nexa remote it lights steady. But I dont get any output besides the start message ("RadioFrequencyLink - RFLink Gateway V1.1 - R33;").
The receiver I use is maybe not good. To bad I dont have a Arduino Mega to test with.
You need to make an additionele change in rawsignal to account for the higher clockspeed. After this change signals from RF remotes like Kaku are received OK.
Will check in my source for the correct value to change, stay tuned, I Will add it here, today.
UPDATE
Thx to @hreintke from:
http://www.letscontrolit.com/forum/view ... =11&t=2434
In tab Rawsignal line 23 change to:
Code: Select all
const unsigned long LoopsPerMilli=2775; // dapted value for ESP8266 = 2775
Code: Select all
20;1A;NewKaku;ID=000218c4;SWITCH=4;CMD=OFF;
20;1B;NewKaku;ID=000218c4;SWITCH=4;CMD=ON;
20;1C;NewKaku;ID=000218c4;SWITCH=4;CMD=OFF;
20;1D;NewKaku;ID=000218c4;SWITCH=4;CMD=ON;
20;1E;NewKaku;ID=000218c4;SWITCH=4;CMD=ON;
20;1F;X10;ID=41;SWITCH=1;CMD=ON;
20;20;X10;ID=41;SWITCH=1;CMD=ON;
If you have further improvements, please share them!
-
- Posts: 5
- Joined: Friday 27 January 2017 21:20
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: rflink on esp8266
Ok great! I tried with 2775 and an old Nexa remote. It doesnt recognize it, but I get some output from debug:
For this to work I also had to power the receiver with 5 volts, 3,3 wouldn't do it.
Code: Select all
20;01;RFDEBUG=ON;
20;02;DEBUG;Pulses=25;Pulses(uSec)=270,660,240,660,240,660,240,660,240,810,120,120,1740,660,720,210,240,660,720,210,240,900,30,450,150;
20;03;DEBUG;Pulses=35;Pulses(uSec)=60,210,1680,660,240,660,240,660,240,660,240,690,180,330,1590,630,240,660,240,660,240,660,240,720,60,330,2160,210,240,690,240,660,240,2280,1560;
20;04;DEBUG;Pulses=26;Pulses(uSec)=1380,2220,270,660,240,690,240,690,1710,180,240,690,240,660,240,660,240,690,210,690,2160,660,240,660,270,60;
20;05;DEBUG;Pulses=24;Pulses(uSec)=240,690,240,690,1680,150,240,660,240,660,240,660,240,660,690,270,1800,90,240,660,240,660,270,240;
Re: rflink on esp8266
It's a start , but you would expect multiple pulsetrains that look alike. More something like this (from an old SelectRemote/Blokker remote), with nice stable value of the last pulse (here 6990). But the Nexa protocol may be different.Phermansson wrote:Ok great! I tried with 2775 and an old Nexa remote. It doesnt recognize it, but I get some output from debug:
<snip>
For this to work I also had to power the receiver with 5 volts, 3,3 wouldn't do it.
Code: Select all
20;8F;DEBUG;Pulses=50;Pulses(uSec)=510,1710,420,1710,420,1710,450,1800,450,1800,420,1800,420,1800,420,1800,420,1800,450,3750,450,1800,420,1800,420,1800,420,1800,420,3750,420,1800,420,3750,420,3750,450,1800,450,1800,420,3750,450,3750,450,1800,420,1800,450,6990;
Re: rflink on esp8266
There seems to be quite some interest in this topic ( 1000+ views), but the number of posters is rather low.
Would be interesting in hearing from forum users that are actual successful in running RFLink on the ESP8266. Sharing helps!
Would be interesting in hearing from forum users that are actual successful in running RFLink on the ESP8266. Sharing helps!
-
- Posts: 536
- Joined: Friday 23 December 2016 16:40
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Stable
- Location: Netherlands Purmerend
- Contact:
Re: rflink on esp8266
Reading in as well as it is very interesting !
Willing to help being tester, unfortunately no time to do coding myself at this moment So can't share anything.
Willing to help being tester, unfortunately no time to do coding myself at this moment So can't share anything.
Re: rflink on esp8266
No worries, thx.freijn wrote:Reading in as well as it is very interesting !
Willing to help being tester, unfortunately no time to do coding myself at this moment So can't share anything.
-
- Posts: 5
- Joined: Friday 27 January 2017 21:20
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: rflink on esp8266
Nice there is some interrest! Indeed the pulses from the Esp are a bit strange.
I made a new experiment. I took an old Arduino Duemilanove and connected a receiver, loaded the "ReceiveDemo_Advanced" sketch from RCSwitch library. I now have four readings from the Esp-12 setup and two from the Arduino. Here are the results:
I made a new experiment. I took an old Arduino Duemilanove and connected a receiver, loaded the "ReceiveDemo_Advanced" sketch from RCSwitch library. I now have four readings from the Esp-12 setup and two from the Arduino. Here are the results:
Code: Select all
Old Nexa remote
Button A1Off
Rflink with Esp-12
20;02;DEBUG;
Pulses=25;
Pulses(uSec)=
270,660,240,660,240,660,240,660,240,810,120,120,1740,660,720,210,240,660,720,210,240,900,30,450,150;
20;03;DEBUG;
Pulses=35;
Pulses(uSec)=
60,210,1680,660,240,660,240,660,240,660,240,690,180,330,1590,630,240,660,240,660,240,660,240,720,60,330,2160,210,240,690,240,660,240,2280,1560;
20;04;DEBUG;
Pulses=26;
Pulses(uSec)=
1380,2220,270,660,240,690,240,690,1710,180,240,690,240,660,240,660,240,690,210,690,2160,660,240,660,270,60;
20;05;DEBUG;
Pulses=24;
Pulses(uSec)=
240,690,240,690,1680,150,240,660,240,660,240,660,240,660,690,270,1800,90,240,660,240,660,270,240;
Old Nexa remote
Button A1Off
ReceiveDemo_Advanced.pde with Arduino Duemilanove
Decimal: 20 (24Bit) Binary: 000000000000000000010100 Tri-State: 000000000FF0 PulseLength: 355 microseconds Protocol: 1
Raw data: 11128,388,1040,428,996,424,936,460,1032,388,1020,436,988,476,968,436,1000,504,928,380,1028,412,1016,380,1060,356,1032,464,932,476,964,488,964,452,1008,408,1008,504,916,1148,408,316,1160,1092,304,432,1072,360,1012,
Decimal: 20 (24Bit) Binary: 000000000000000000010100 Tri-State: 000000000FF0 PulseLength: 352 microseconds Protocol: 1
Raw data: 11064,484,952,448,972,452,936,448,968,480,936,472,964,400,1012,432,988,412,1008,404,1004,448,936,496,932,456,952,488,952,440,984,404,1004,440,972,448,980,408,1000,1156,260,460,996,1136,268,472,944,460,972,
-
- Posts: 5
- Joined: Friday 27 January 2017 21:20
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: rflink on esp8266
See now that the Esp gives one row of output sometimes and other times three.
Re: rflink on esp8266
The Arduino Due output is what you expect. Repeating "packets" of the same data, consisting of 1 looooooong puls (the start/stop of the packet) and a number of shorter pulses. The RCSWITCH code is interrupt based and probably decides on the detection of the long pulse that the packet is complete.Phermansson wrote:Nice there is some interrest! Indeed the pulses from the Esp are a bit strange.
I made a new experiment. I took an old Arduino Duemilanove and connected a receiver, loaded the "ReceiveDemo_Advanced" sketch from RCSwitch library. I now have four readings from the Esp-12 setup and two from the Arduino. Here are the results:
<snip>
Looking at the ESP output no loooooong pulse is detected, it seems somehow "missed". Not sure why that is, but I know the RFLink code is NOT interrupt based and uses timing loops to measure the pulse-lengths, hence the 2775 change to compensate for ESP-80Mhz vs Arduino-16Mhz.
As long as the ESP output is not similar like the Duenove output you're out of luck using the ESP for detection.
Considering the fact that your code is same as mine, you would expect some kind of HW mishap.
Just a few wild guesses what could be wrong with the ESP setup (please forgive me if I state the obvious):
- your 433 receiver is bust
- your 433 receiver is not properly connected to GND
- your 433 receiver is not properly connected to the appropriate ESP pin
- your 433 receiver pin is connected to the same GPIO as the onboard LED and the flashing LED distorts the data, happened to me once
- you have a weak power supply to the ESP
If your sure that your problem is not HW caused you could try a RF sniffer that I use on the ESP. Its here : https://github.com/pimatic/RFControl
Use the example Rfcontrol/simple.ino, and change the pinnumber in line 5. It will reliably detect the pulslengths.
Good luck.
-
- Posts: 5
- Joined: Friday 27 January 2017 21:20
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: rflink on esp8266
Thanks for your input!
I looked over my hardware and tried different things but I get no good results. I think part of my problem is that I don't have one of the approved receivers yet. I think I put this on hold until the RXB6 I've ordered arrives in the mail.
I looked over my hardware and tried different things but I get no good results. I think part of my problem is that I don't have one of the approved receivers yet. I think I put this on hold until the RXB6 I've ordered arrives in the mail.
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest