Oficial Docker Container Topic is solved
Moderators: leecollings, remb0
-
- Posts: 234
- Joined: Sunday 27 August 2017 18:00
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: Oficial Docker Container
ahh, jeje. ok. no problem!
probable the people that use docker, know that if you change the name of the image you can use the diferent tags available in docker hub. so not problem
but your are right, if its documented, better!
probable the people that use docker, know that if you change the name of the image you can use the diferent tags available in docker hub. so not problem
but your are right, if its documented, better!
Re: Oficial Docker Container
This is the way (almost) everybody uses the hub. There are 4 tags, and to me it is obvious which is what by the name of the tag.
But you need to keep in mind that if you are on the latest (beta) and want to go back to a stable the database might not be of the same version.
If you know what you are doing then you save images locally and use them.
Domoticz in docker is not the holy grail.
Currently latest docker image is build 13703
You could also use the image from linuxserver/domoticz they preserve a lot more.
-
- Posts: 39
- Joined: Friday 19 February 2016 14:47
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Oficial Docker Container
Since moving over most of my switches to sonoff and shelly there are no more dependency on my RazBerry Zwave on the GPIO of the RPI so I decided to give docker a try. Everything works great I have my pi that mounts my /opt/domoticz/userdata to a NFS share. In addition I added another external volume with my own scripts on as /opt/domoticz/scripts
Everything works fine except my scripts does not execute. I keep on getting a permission denied.
Initially I though it was the NFS squash user setting but my NAS is set to squash no users. I tried the other values just to confirm and when I set squash all or squash root then I cannot write to the domoticz database.
When I connect directly to the docker and execute the scripts as follows from the script folder I get permission denied.
"root@1c633c24293e:/opt/domoticz/scripts# ./cam_emailalerts-off.sh
bash: ./cam_emailalerts-off.sh: Permission denied"
When I run it with a sh infront of the command it runs.
"root@1c633c24293e:/opt/domoticz/scripts# sh cam_emailalerts-off.sh
[
{
"cmd" : "SetEmail",
"code" : 0,
"value" : {
"rspCode" : 200
}
"
My shell script is pretty basic. It has she sheban inside with a curl command and the script is set to executable.
"#!/usr/bin/sh
curl -sk -H "Content-Type: application/json" -X POST "http://192.168.128.195/cgi-bin/api.cgi? ... $APITOKEN1""
Any ideas?
UPDATE: After going through all my settings again on the NAS and the Host mounting the NFS I found my mistake. I mounted the NFS share with noexec and failed to notice that the first 325 times I looked at the mount. Removed it and now my scripts execute fine.
Everything works fine except my scripts does not execute. I keep on getting a permission denied.
Initially I though it was the NFS squash user setting but my NAS is set to squash no users. I tried the other values just to confirm and when I set squash all or squash root then I cannot write to the domoticz database.
When I connect directly to the docker and execute the scripts as follows from the script folder I get permission denied.
"root@1c633c24293e:/opt/domoticz/scripts# ./cam_emailalerts-off.sh
bash: ./cam_emailalerts-off.sh: Permission denied"
When I run it with a sh infront of the command it runs.
"root@1c633c24293e:/opt/domoticz/scripts# sh cam_emailalerts-off.sh
[
{
"cmd" : "SetEmail",
"code" : 0,
"value" : {
"rspCode" : 200
}
"
My shell script is pretty basic. It has she sheban inside with a curl command and the script is set to executable.
"#!/usr/bin/sh
curl -sk -H "Content-Type: application/json" -X POST "http://192.168.128.195/cgi-bin/api.cgi? ... $APITOKEN1""
Any ideas?
UPDATE: After going through all my settings again on the NAS and the Host mounting the NFS I found my mistake. I mounted the NFS share with noexec and failed to notice that the first 325 times I looked at the mount. Removed it and now my scripts execute fine.
-
- Posts: 234
- Joined: Sunday 27 August 2017 18:00
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: Oficial Docker Container
i still having this problemantonlamers wrote: ↑Wednesday 06 October 2021 12:14 Hi
Yesterday I did update the container.
Now is the screen view from everyting wrong
Version: 2021.1 (build 13689)
Build Hash: d29a27ffe
Compile Date: 2021-10-05 08:15:57
dzVents Version: 3.1.8
Python Version: 3.7.3 (default, Jan 22 2021, 20:04:44) [GCC 8.3.0]
do you solve it?
- waltervl
- Posts: 5148
- Joined: Monday 28 January 2019 18:48
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: 2024.7
- Location: NL
- Contact:
Re: Oficial Docker Container
There is an issue with custom templates Machinon and Aurora in beta releases. Do you use one of these?
Domoticz running on Udoo X86 (on Ubuntu)
Devices/plugins: ZigbeeforDomoticz (with Xiaomi, Ikea, Tuya devices), Nefit Easy, Midea Airco, Omnik Solar, Goodwe Solar
Devices/plugins: ZigbeeforDomoticz (with Xiaomi, Ikea, Tuya devices), Nefit Easy, Midea Airco, Omnik Solar, Goodwe Solar
- waltervl
- Posts: 5148
- Joined: Monday 28 January 2019 18:48
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: 2024.7
- Location: NL
- Contact:
Re: Oficial Docker Container
Then clear browser cache (as usual after each update).
Domoticz running on Udoo X86 (on Ubuntu)
Devices/plugins: ZigbeeforDomoticz (with Xiaomi, Ikea, Tuya devices), Nefit Easy, Midea Airco, Omnik Solar, Goodwe Solar
Devices/plugins: ZigbeeforDomoticz (with Xiaomi, Ikea, Tuya devices), Nefit Easy, Midea Airco, Omnik Solar, Goodwe Solar
- waltervl
- Posts: 5148
- Joined: Monday 28 January 2019 18:48
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: 2024.7
- Location: NL
- Contact:
Re: Oficial Docker Container
No, I do not, but I know a lot of developers use docker so I would suspect an incorrect UI would be noticed.
Domoticz running on Udoo X86 (on Ubuntu)
Devices/plugins: ZigbeeforDomoticz (with Xiaomi, Ikea, Tuya devices), Nefit Easy, Midea Airco, Omnik Solar, Goodwe Solar
Devices/plugins: ZigbeeforDomoticz (with Xiaomi, Ikea, Tuya devices), Nefit Easy, Midea Airco, Omnik Solar, Goodwe Solar
Re: Oficial Docker Container
I use dockers on several Raspberries and Synology and I don't have that problem.
Try, delete the old image and get the latest, and try again.
Try, delete the old image and get the latest, and try again.
-
- Posts: 234
- Joined: Sunday 27 August 2017 18:00
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: Oficial Docker Container
wow!. i dont know which is the problem. I clean cache in chrome, I delete de image and get the latest, and the problem persist. I dont know which is the problem
but if you dont have any problem, i will check more things and try to understand with is the problem.
thanks!
but if you dont have any problem, i will check more things and try to understand with is the problem.
thanks!
- laco
- Posts: 86
- Joined: Tuesday 30 October 2018 12:57
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version: 2021.1
- Location: Slovensko
- Contact:
Re: Oficial Docker Container
I want to ask if anyone has experience.
I used dzvents script to record temperature and humidity values to mysql database in Synology. It worked without problems when the domoticz package was installed in Synology.
When I switched to DOCKER with the domoticz program, this script no longer writes values to the SQL database in Synology.
Now in Synology I have a MariaDB 10 database on port 3006
Is there any way it can be done to write it down again?
Here is my original script:
I used dzvents script to record temperature and humidity values to mysql database in Synology. It worked without problems when the domoticz package was installed in Synology.
When I switched to DOCKER with the domoticz program, this script no longer writes values to the SQL database in Synology.
Now in Synology I have a MariaDB 10 database on port 3006
Is there any way it can be done to write it down again?
Here is my original script:
Code: Select all
local scriptVersion = '0.201909201700'
local scriptVar = 'TMEP_' .. scriptVersion
--[[
This dzVents script is used to send temperature and humidity data to a TMEP database
see https://github.com/MultiTricker/TMEP for details on how to use and setup.
The script use os.popen to trigger a mySQL insert statement
It also tested and works for a remote system if the system with the TMEP database
can be accessed by the user that is running the domoticz service, via password-less
SSH (with public / private key setup)
Be aware that even if domoticz runs as root it will not behave the same
as from the command line because it can use a different OS environment.
That can imply that if you can access the database from the command line without password
you still need to use that when access from the domoticz program.
Before activating the script:
Read the GETTING STARTED section of the dzVents wiki.
Change the values in the script to reflect your setup, including
the names / ID s of your humidity and temperature devices.
]]--
return
{
on =
{
timer = { 'every 1 minutes' }, -- Set to required frequnecy
},
logging =
{
level = domoticz.LOG_DEBUG, -- set to LOG_ERROR when tested and OK
marker = scriptVar,
},
execute = function(dz)
local db = {
name = 'ipx800', -- database name
user = 'root', -- change to your database username
userPassword = 'mypassword', -- set userPassword = false (without quotes) when you can access the database without
remoteHost = false, -- set remoteHost = 'remote hostname' when database is remote
sudoRequired = false, -- set true or false
temperatureDevice = 'teplota', -- change to your temperature sensor "name" or idx
humidityDevice = 'Slovenská Ves', -- change to your humidity sensor "name" or idx
table = 'tme', -- these table- and fieldnames probably do not need to change
dateTime = 'kdy',
temperature = 'teplota',
humidity = 'vlhkost',
}
-- =======================================================================
-- NO changes required below this line
-- =======================================================================
local temperature = dz.utils.round(dz.devices(db.temperatureDevice).temperature,1)
local humidity = dz.utils.round(dz.devices(db.humidityDevice).humidity,1)
--local humidity = 0
local function osCommand(cmd)
dz.log('Executing Command: ' .. cmd,dz.LOG_DEBUG)
local fileHandle = assert(io.popen(cmd, 'r'))
local commandOutput = assert(fileHandle:read('*a'))
local returnTable = {fileHandle:close()}
dz.log("ReturnCode: " .. returnTable[3] .. "\ncommandOutput:\n" .. commandOutput, dz.LOG_DEBUG)
if returnTable[3] ~= 0 then
dz.log("ReturnCode: " .. returnTable[3] .. "\ncommandOutput:\n" .. commandOutput, dz.LOG_ERROR)
end
return commandOutput,returnTable[3] -- rc[3] contains returnCode
end
local function buildCommand(temperature, humidity)
local sshBOL = ( db.remoteHost and "ssh " .. db.remoteHost .. " \'" ) or ''
local sshEOL = ( db.remoteHost and ";\'" ) or ';'
local password = ( db.userPassword and " -p" .. db.userPassword .. " " ) or ''
local sudo = (db.sudoRequired and "sudo " ) or ''
local cmd = sshBOL ..
sudo .. " echo \" INSERT INTO " ..
db.table .. "(" ..
db.dateTime .. ", " ..
db.temperature .. ", " ..
db.humidity .. ")" .. "VALUES (NOW(), " ..
temperature .. ", " ..
humidity .. ") \" | mysql -v -u " ..
db.user ..
password .. " " ..
db.name ..
sshEOL
return cmd
end
osCommand(buildCommand(temperature , humidity))
end
}
Re: Oficial Docker Container
Did you try to set the remotehost var to the real internal IP adres of your Synology? And perhaps sudo to true?
- laco
- Posts: 86
- Joined: Tuesday 30 October 2018 12:57
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version: 2021.1
- Location: Slovensko
- Contact:
Re: Oficial Docker Container
Not.
Can you show me how to do it?
Can you show me how to do it?
Re: Oficial Docker Container
Code: Select all
remoteHost = false, -- set remoteHost = 'remote hostname' when database is remote
sudoRequired = false, -- set true or false
- laco
- Posts: 86
- Joined: Tuesday 30 October 2018 12:57
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version: 2021.1
- Location: Slovensko
- Contact:
Re: Oficial Docker Container
I changed, but it doesn't work.
log:
Code: Select all
remoteHost = '192.168.1.100:3306', -- set remoteHost = 'remote hostname' when database is remote
sudoRequired = true, -- set true or false
Code: Select all
2021-11-07 19:26:00.477 Error: dzVents: Error: (3.1.8) TMEP_0.201909201700: ReturnCode: 127
2021-11-07 19:26:00.477 commandOutput:
2021-11-07 19:26:00.477
-
- Posts: 94
- Joined: Wednesday 30 October 2019 14:11
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: beta
- Location: Great Britain
- Contact:
Re: Oficial Docker Container
Hello,
I had this container running successfully a few weeks ago on a Pi running Debian 10 Buster. In the last few days I rebuilt it because I could not get my LUA scripts from my old non-docker version to run so I thought I'd start again from the beginning.
But...in the last few days the Raspberry Pi image has been updated from Buster to Debian 11 "Bullseye".
I've followed the instructions at https://hub.docker.com/r/domoticz/domoticz and created a docker-compose.yml file.
I then type:
and the container appears to run.
But when I type I see this:
I've also tried running "docker run" (from the How to Use section) followed by the various settings and get no running container at all or the same result as above if I include "--restart=unless-stopped" in the command.
I've tried to enable logging within the yml file but I can't find the log to look for clues.
Any ideas please anyone?
Thanks
I had this container running successfully a few weeks ago on a Pi running Debian 10 Buster. In the last few days I rebuilt it because I could not get my LUA scripts from my old non-docker version to run so I thought I'd start again from the beginning.
But...in the last few days the Raspberry Pi image has been updated from Buster to Debian 11 "Bullseye".
I've followed the instructions at https://hub.docker.com/r/domoticz/domoticz and created a docker-compose.yml file.
I then type:
Code: Select all
docker-compose up -d
But when I type
Code: Select all
docker ps
Code: Select all
CONTAINER ID IMAGE COMMAND CREATED STATUS PORTS NAMES
9cbe2cc9fbe3 domoticz/domoticz "docker-entrypoint.s…" 2 minutes ago Restarting (139) 21 seconds ago domoticz
I've tried to enable logging within the yml file but I can't find the log to look for clues.
Any ideas please anyone?
Thanks
-
- Posts: 51
- Joined: Tuesday 22 April 2014 22:17
- Target OS: OS X
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Location: France
- Contact:
Re: Oficial Docker Container
Hello,
Just launch the container with « docker-compose up » to see the logs.
Without « -d », the container will not go to background, and you’ll see the logs.
Just launch the container with « docker-compose up » to see the logs.
Without « -d », the container will not go to background, and you’ll see the logs.
-
- Posts: 94
- Joined: Wednesday 30 October 2019 14:11
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: beta
- Location: Great Britain
- Contact:
Re: Oficial Docker Container
Thanks for the tip. Sadly it didn't work - the logs only seem to appear if the container launches successfully.
But, apologies, I realised that installing docker-compose from the repos resulted in apt uninstalling the previous docker (installed via the Dashticz script at https://dashticz.readthedocs.io/en/mast ... stall.html) and replacing with the apt versions, like this:
I went back to the docker version that I had been using (docker-ce) and ran Domoticz directly (without docker-compose) and this version of docker produced an error which explained everything (The requested image's platform does not match the detected host platform) - I had tried to be clever and was running this test on a different pi which I hadn't realised was an ancient model 1b. I put the SD card into the Pi3 that I'd originally been using and it worked fine.
So, apologies, silly mistake on my part trying to run docker on such old hardware.
But, apologies, I realised that installing docker-compose from the repos resulted in apt uninstalling the previous docker (installed via the Dashticz script at https://dashticz.readthedocs.io/en/mast ... stall.html) and replacing with the apt versions, like this:
Code: Select all
The following packages will be REMOVED:
containerd.io docker-ce docker-ce-cli docker-ce-rootless-extras
The following NEW packages will be installed:
containerd docker-compose docker.io runc
So, apologies, silly mistake on my part trying to run docker on such old hardware.
Running Domoticz and Dashticz beta on Raspberry Pi OS 32 bit - has anyone had success with 64 bit?
Desktop access from Ubuntu Linux
Desktop access from Ubuntu Linux
-
- Posts: 116
- Joined: Friday 20 December 2013 7:45
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Oficial Docker Container
I'm running domoticz in a docker container. The problem that I have is that my plugin uses the Session() to communicate. If I request a page it takes about 1 minute or longer to complete. On my test VM it takes seconds. This causes the plugin to end unexpectedly. I checked if requests (Session is part of requests) is installed inside the docker container and it is.
Any clue what might be the problem?
Any clue what might be the problem?
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest